We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Sandcastles!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SandCastles Apartments
Ranked #93 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at sandcastles for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! Deb and Gary the managers were fantastic- they worded us up on all the hot spots to go to, restaurants, shops and transport, making everything so easy for us!
We found the apartment perfectly clean, spacious and relaxing, with the outdoor balcony perfect for scoring that afternoon tan and enjoying a bottle of wine. Thanks sandcastles and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessicaAshlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed at Sandcastles for 5 nights in March in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and Noosa park/beach. For the price the accommodation is OK. It is not as fancy and the other beach front places and the sea views are hidden by trees but it is cheaper. The apartment has all the things you will need and was clean. Mattress was a little hard and we always take a pillow top cover to these types of places. The pool area can be noisy at times especially when children are about. The apartments are close together so there is not much noise privacy on the balcony - so careful what you say. There was a nice BBQ at the pool and was cleaned at least every day. It was nice to stay on the beach front and walk barefoot for a swim but maybe next time we might stay on the other side of Hastings St and get a little more value for money. Hastings St is definitely the place to stay. We also got some great bargains at the clothes shops – end of season sales..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feelingxxlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We had a terrific time here! As it's near the park it's quite and yet still in the middle of everything and right on the beach. The pool area is of a better quality than more expensive places along the strip, and the passing parade can't gawp at you. We had an apartment on the top level and looked into the trees and over the beach. A big balcony, everything light and airy, we were well satisfied. Gary and Deborah, the managers, are helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again.

Vicki and Judi

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We chose Sandcastles because we needed accommodation for 5 people and wanted to be as central as possible without paying the world for it. Sandcastles delivered. Obviously with an address like no. 1 Hastings Street, your location could not be better. This is prime realestate with great views of the ocean and great on site facilities.

Whilst every effort has been made to update the apartments with great soft furnishings and furniture, you can clearly see that they are a little older and tired. Having said that, everything was clean and fully functional so I had no problem with them at all.

Gary and his wife were fantastically accommodating as we had 1 person sleeping on a mattress in the living room and it was all provided for us (even the offer of a second matress should the 1st one be too low or uncomfortable). The pool and BBQ area were great and that step out from the pool on to the Noosa beach boardwalk made us feel very special and lucky to be where we were.

Overall I was really happy with our stay and reluctant to leave. Not everything in Noosa has to be ridiculously priced and high-end. This was basic, clean and confortable and the location can't be beaten. I would most certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam_Evans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My husband and I have been holidaying in Noosa for at least 10 years. One of the things we enjoy about holidaying in Noosa is staying at Sandcastles.Sandcastles is, in our opinion the best place to stay in Noosa. Why? It is Hastings Street beachfront accommodation, it has a wonderful, sunny pool area, it's clean and the apartments are very comfortable. We have stayed at other places on the beach that are far more expensive than Sandcastles but found Sandcastles superior in every way. Debra and Gary- the managers are extremely friendly hosts who go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. We'll certainly be returning to Sandcastles next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Therese210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We have stayed at SC a couple of times now. It is a lovely apartment block with a great lay out and the perfect size. The location is superb and the verandas, pool area and view (from above ground floor) are just great.

I would have to agree though that cleanliness is an issue. On one occasion there was a sewerage proud coming from the bathroom and each time I found the bed to not be as clean as it could. I also felt last time that the couch / lounge was really dirty (read: needs replacing) and because we were stuck inside last time due to the rain this really bothered me. To the point where I didn't want to sleep on it.

But the pool is immaculate and the grounds great. Gary, who runs it with his wife Debra, is an absolute pleasure to deal with. With new lounges and beds, we'd return every year.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kksydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from staying at Sandcastles where we enjoyed a lovely weeks holiday. The location is perfect, being right at the end of the street next to the park area you don't get people walking right past the pool and looking in at you. Our unit had great views of the water. Being Hastings Street you expect to pay more as the location is perfect - shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance and the views of Noosa bay....just breathtaking!

I don't understand where these other people are coming from. The photos on their website of the resort and cabins are exactly what we experienced. Nice and clean, great modern furnishings with TV, DVD player, CD player. Of course you notice other noises that differ to the ones you hear at home but you can't complain about hearing the waves roll in from our balcony on a quiet night! We loved it.

The lady in the office as very friendly - offered to book some tours for us and recommended some great restaurants.

We'll be coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvs2travel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#22 of 140 in Noosa
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
2 Hastings Street
2 Hastings Street
#92 of 140 in Noosa
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#32 of 140 in Noosa
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#45 of 140 in Noosa
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SandCastles Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SandCastles Apartments

Address: 1 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $232 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SandCastles Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastles is perfectly situated, right between beautiful cosmopolitan Hastings St, and the stunning Noosa Main Beach.Self contained apartments with full kitchen facilities that gives you the flexibility to eat in, or simply stroll to the many restaurants right on our doorstep.Each apartment has it own balcony either overlooking our pool area towards the beach, or into the natural bushlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SandCastles Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing