We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Ranked #13 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

With quick access to both the beach and Hastings St, this place is an excellent Noosa experience if you can afford it. Great for that quick hit of Noosa nurturing. Throw away the car keys and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabquokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    59
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
112
91
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

We had a ball and really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in room 302, overlooking the pool and beach area

We absolutely loved the location and room view overlooking the pool, beach, Little Cove and National Park area. Upon leaving we did inspected the rooms overlooking Hastings Street and they also bring you into atmosphere that surrounds Noosa. Being located at the end of the street and close to the surf beach was better for us as the beach is great for beginners and not rough - and the water was so warm that my normally non beach loving wife couldn't resist staying in the water. Also being able to walk to everything made the stay more relaxing so we left the car in the underground carpark. The restaurants were nice and close and being Noosa and Hastings street, we thought the prices may be high but we found were equal to Melbourne which was great.

The security around the building after hours and during the day is excellent and we thought that having some basic supplies provided for the room was nice. Washing powders, toliet paper, towels, milk etc.

We will definately book again if we can get in as it's really popular.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tajrojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

Once again, we had a fabulous stay at Maison Noosa. Like the people below (Susie Wellington NZ) we too arrived after office hours but had no issues with the arrangement for collecting the keys etc. Air conditioning & lamps were on in the apartment to make us feel welcome. Our apartment was serviced daily with the bed made and towels on the floor in the bathroom replaced. We couldn't fault a thing. Bonus this time from when we last stayed was the pool/beach towels were in our apartment on arrival and free internet for our laptop! We love the location and the modern décor of the apartments at Maison Noosa and would highly recommend staying here. Thanks again to Simone, Leah, Jane, Sam & housekeeping for making our stay so pleasant. Only negative was that our time went too quickly. See you next year!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank traveltrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed at Maison in a 3 bedroom apartment, which was large and clean and well appointed. I would recomend this apartment for the most ideal location on Hastings street. There is boogie boards, buckets and spades in the garage that can be used. The block has great security and is at the quieter end of busy Hastings...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burgsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights after checking out several other equally overpriced options on Hastings St. The place looked nice from the outside but our one bedroom apartment was pokey, cell-like and musty. It was essentially a concrete box that got incredibly hot and we had to have the air conditioner on constantly. At over $400 per night, this felt very overpriced to me. The place felt like an old motel that had been refurbished. Also there was no daily servicing except for making the beds and taking out the garbage, which was fine but not at $400 a night! This 'luxury resort' is in a great location on Hastings St and clearly the owners feel they can charge through the roof as a result. Not happy. Felt ripped off. Will not be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horiklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Granted Maison Noosa is beachfront but do not expect luxury accomodation-far from it! The photos that you see on their website are a work of art-the "motel" is not a shiny white as it may seem-rather a faded yellow and the pool way smaller than the large lap pool you may think you are going to enjoy.

And then the acccomodation- certainly not what you would expect for a "luxury resort". We paid AUD 575 for a 2 bedroom apartment. The bedrooms my husband described as "cell like"; the pokey bathroom-or rather shower-room- as there was no bath- had appalling ventilation or rather no ventilation and there was an all pervading very poor state of cleanliness. To give you an example of this, when we arrived at our apartment we found a kid's toy under one of the beds (don't look under the furniture by the way-all is covered in dust) and some clothes from a previous occupant in one of the drawers.

Another big issue for us for the price we were paying was that the bed linen and the pool towels were only replaceable on a weekly basis. Neither was the room cleaned on a daily basis-just the bath towels replaced if requested and the existing bed linen smoothed down. When you pay AUD 575 a night surely you expect a bit more than this! Don't expect luxury toiletries either in this "luxury beachfront resort"-just meagre tiny bottles of shampoo etc that lasted us a night.

Also enjoy travelling to the garage basement and waiting for a washing machine or drier to come free-somewhat reminiscent of travvling to the laundry at university for me-not what I expected of a luxury holiday!

And lastly when you arrive after 1700 hrs or 1730 don't expect anyone to greet you at this aforesaid luxury resort-instead look in a box for your key. And if something goes wrong after hours, you're going to have to work through a whole load of numbers to see if anyone could help.

I am amazed at the other positive reviews-we are discerning travellers. I suggest if you are too, you beware this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieLigar_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australiahome, Resort Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
It is very disappointing to read this review by Susie. I feel I have to clarify the misunderstandings of this guest. It is a shame that some positives weren’t highlighted in this review from their stay as the guest had said on departure they had a great time and indeed wished they had been able to stay longer but we didn’t have the vacancies and therefore had to move to another resort for 2 nights.

We are very often complimented on the photos on the website reflecting exactly what guests receive when they arrive. Unlike other property websites every apartment is photographed. We want guests to choose the apartment that best suits their needs and requirements without any doubts right down to photographs of the bathrooms. Our pool is 13 metres long and again we are complimented so often on how lovely it is catering for all ages and needs with a large platform for small children and a lap section.

The Queensland Government has taken an active approach to water usage in our state and part of that is to ask guests to be mindful when showering and reduce laundry. We are regulated to display stickers in the bathrooms of all apartments to advise guests of this. To support this move and at the same time to be environmentally friendly we only change towels that are gathered on the bathroom floor each day, we make the beds and remove the rubbish. We replace the spare toilet roll and any other guest amenities should the guest request them. For guests staying 7 nights we do a full mid-stay clean including changing the linen. This guest stayed 5 nights.

Although ideally we would like to be here to greet all guests we do advertise reception hours. We make a conscious effort to make contact with guests for their arrival time at the time of and after booking. We do not offer a 24 hour reception being a small resort. Our confirmation states that. We do have a very detailed after hours keysafe procedure that this guest was emailed for guests arriving outside of reception hours. This guest was arriving on an international flight into Brisbane at 4.30pm on a Sunday. Our welcome letter on arrival in the apartment details how to contact reception and if the office is unattended the guest is diverted to a message and given the caretaker’s mobile number to contact and the charge removed from their phone account. We have a caretaker on-site available for any after hours requirements. I had discussed this with this guest when they were in-house.

All that said, the child’s toy and the clothing left in the apartment are unacceptable and a clear oversight by housekeeping and our checking procedures. As was the dust mentioned under the furniture. All apartments are inspected prior to the guest’s arrival and this drop in standard for this guest I take complete responsibility for. It should be said, that this is not the ‘norm’ here and I apologise for this oversight. If this was brought to our attention we would have acted swiftly to set it right. Only sorry that it was not mentioned during the guest’s stay for us to rectify it. When the guest brought the clothing to reception I personally met with all housekeepers to enforce that they must check all drawers, cupboards and under furniture. Feedback such as this is constructive and I thank the guest for bringing it to our attention.

In summary, we don’t profess to get it right every time and as a team we are very disappointed that this guest felt they needed to write a negative review without highlighting the positives. Our aim is to do our very best to provide quality, clean, comfortable accommodation with a friendly and approachable service culture. We thank the guest for assisting us in reviewing our standards so as to get it right next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

... if its just doing nothing in the sun beside one of Australia's great beaches, or swimming in the pool or only 50 metres away enjoying great coffee, dining (oh, and some shopping) then its hard to beat.
Maison Noosa is more than comfortable without being pretentious. With the pool, beach and water on one side and Hasitngs St on the other it is perfectly located. The staff were famous for being invisible - if that makes sense. They were there if you needed them and not if you didn't. A really professionally run show and a great property.
The best test I guess is, "would we return?" Answer- "in a heart beat."

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandAgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australiahome, Resort Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
It is such a delight to read reviews like this one!

From a management perspective when the staff are mentioned it always pleases me. It is their just reward for being totally customer service focused.

Our aim is to listen to our guests so we can meet their expectations and in doing so compliment our superb location and resort with a relaxed approach. We hope everyone feels special, welcomed and comfortable when staying at Maison Noosa Luxury Beachfront Resort.

We look forward to having you back soon AucklandAgs :)

"The Maison Noosa Team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 22 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Property: Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Address: 5 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort is an affordable boutique resort located on Hastings St, right in the heart of Noosa Heads. Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep from specialty shopping to bars, cafes and restaurants. The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Most apartments offer a King Bed in the main bedroom (enquire when booking). Resort facilities include: large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, Well equipped gym, Lift access to all levels, Guest Laundry, Keycard Security access, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi throughout the resort, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views from apartments vary from overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples, groups & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing