We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful appartment, stunning location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful appartment, stunning location !”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a fabulous holiday staying at Maison Noosa. The location was perfect , so close to the stunning beach, also peaceful and relaxing! Our 2 bedroom appartment was beautiful - clean and modern. Facilities and service were also excellent. Thank you for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you Julie L for submitting such a great review. It’s always lovely to have such positive feedback. Our location is fantastic being at the quieter end of the street with a lawn area between us and the beach. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future when you are next visiting Australia.

Kind regards
Simone Wetherell - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    66
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
120
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

One of the best locations in noosa, great property, great managment and ground keeping.
I would reccommend this property highly if you can select your room.
We booked via expedia as we needed to book in a hurry and the property did not have an on line booking service. admittedly it was a cheap rate.
when i called to see if we could select or make a preference for our room, as other reviews suggested the girl on the phone said that those types of bookings are allocated on the day and you get what you get.
we paid for a deluxe one bedroom with a view. the room we got was small, and did not really have a view. it looked onto a brick wall,. ( 204 ) I think they use this room for expedia bookings as it is a cheaper rate. it is a very good room, but not what i was expecting.
we were dissapointed. The manager was very gracious and we managed to pay a bit extra to move rooms. the room we moved to was fantastic, and we were super happy.

The only cons for us were : it does have a few 3 bedroom units, so you will get the noisy kid factor in the pool all day long.

Overall a fantastic property and worth bookign directly with Maison.


ALSO we had an amazing in room MASSAGE by KIMBERLY 0439 733 940. That was one of the highlights of the weekend.

Room Tip: Select your room before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsDazzleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you mrsDazzleM for taking the time to review our resort. Maison Noosa is very unique in that we have 23 privately owned apartments with a mix of 1, 2 & 3 Bedrooms and 9 different categories based on their location in the resort. Every apartment is individually photographed on our website with more than one photo of each apartment allowing guests to select an apartment that best suits where they want to be, their budget and decor. So clearly there are no secrets to what we have to offer. When a guest books direct with the resort and requests a particular apartment, that is available at the time of booking, they will be allocated that apartment. Not always the case in a lot of resorts. A maintenance issue would be the only reason preventing us from honouring the guest’s request.

Like most resorts in Noosa we load inventory on several ‘last minute’ sites. ‘Last minute’ meaning you don’t have a choice on the unit number. Rates are generally cheaper than the rack rate. I am fairly confident that we would not have used the term “you get what you get”. As that’s not how we choose to communicate with our valued guests. Some apartments are not offered on any of the last minute sites so if you see something that you like on our website then we suggest you call us direct to see if it is available.

I feel I should further clarify a couple of things in relation to your experience. At the time of your booking, 3 days prior to your arrival date, we were very heavily booked. To be completely honest Apartment 204 was not the apartment you first stayed in. Apartment 204 is a well appointed Resort Apartment. The apartment you booked was in the category of ‘Deluxe’ based on the view from the balcony being of the pool and a view to the sea. Resort apartments have a resort/garden view and Hastings apartments have a view overlooking cosmopolitan Hastings St. Booking last minute you do take a chance on what your apartment allocation is as we do not have them listed as individual apartment numbers, rather apartment categories and you are allocated an apartment in the category you select.

In saying all this, we are very pleased that we were able to move you during your stay to a more suitable location in the resort. Not always possible when we are so popular and heavily booked. You taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor in such a positive and constructive way has been very much appreciated as your feedback has given us the opportunity to clarify to other TripAdvisor readers the options that are available to them to ensure their expectations are met and ultimately exceeded.

In summary, we encourage guests when checking our rates on the last minute sites, and before booking, to contact us to clarify the location of the allocation for their dates. We are very happy to honour any rate advertised on the last minute sites if you book direct with the resort.
Our aim is to have every guest staying at Maison Noosa in the apartment that best suits their needs & expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us again either via a last minute website or by booking direct.

Kind regards
Simone Wetherell – Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Maison Noosa in a one bed apartment. This was big enough and convenient enough for myself and wife, and 3yr old and 18mth old. The facilities were modern within the apartment and the hot tub was a favourite for our kids.

Whats best is the location as you can simply walk out on the beautiful noosa beach. Noosa itself was a fantastic location and we had 7 days of great weather with not a cloud in the sky.

The resort manager was really welcoming and friendly, and helped out on advise around missing items and where was best to eat out etc.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil_Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Hastings Street side apartment in July 2012. Loved the location up the end of Hastings Street away from hustle and bustle. Beautiful lawn and tree area beachside and direct access to the boardwalk which heads around to the National Park. Would have loved to have stayed in a beachside apartment as we did find our apartment a bit dark in the living area and it looked right onto the pathway inside the resort so a lot of people walking by could see in if we didn't have the timber venetians closed. Would definitely pay extra for beachside next time. The pool and spa area is really nice. Spa was beautiful and warm at night time when it was quite chilly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank deblmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 1 year old son for 11 nights in July. We had such a relaxing time. The location is great - quieter end of Hastings St. Good surf spot nearby and short walk to patrolled area of beach. Good restaurants near also. We did a lot of our own cooking and found the kitchen to be basic but functional. The reception and facilities staff were lovely - they even fitted the daily service and weekly clean around our son's irregular nap times. We stayed in unit 309 - the NE aspect is sensational but the decor is a little dated (and the red couch with black and white cushions was pretty garish!). Would definitely stay here again but next time we'll need a two bedroom.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank girlwithacurl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold COast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Highly recommend anyone to stay at this accomodation. Will be definitely going abain. It is at the right end of Hastings St- the quiet end. Simone the resort manager was on hand to take my booking and was there when we checked in. Could not have been friendlier. Any request we had was catered for. Was travelling with my husband and my 2 year old toddler and we stayed in the one bedroom deluxe apartment with ocean views. The apartment was breezy and sunny. Lounges were really comfy and the pool facilities were excellent. Was lovely having a barbecue and sitting on our balcony at sunset. Felt quiet and secluded even though you are right on Hastings St. Will be definitely booking again. Was really happy.

Room Tip: Room 209 has a lovely balcony over the pool on the second floor yet feels very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCOastMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to Noosa for years and this is our favorite place to stay. The location is perfect, right in amongst it all and the rooms are nice and quiet too. There really is no better place to stay.
Staff are very helpful and only too willing to assist where needed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.0 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Property: Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Address: 5 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa Resort is an affordable, absolute beachfront resort located on Hastings St, right in the heart of Noosa Heads. BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep from specialty shopping to bars, cafes and restaurants. The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments comfortable, modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Most apartments offer a King Bed in the main bedroom (enquire when booking). Resort facilities include: large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, gym, lift access to all levels, Guest Laundry, Keycard Security access, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi throughout the resort, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views from apartments vary from overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples, groups & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing