We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Tingirana Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tingirana Noosa
Ranked #21 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We joined family and friends last year afor a short break and it was amazing! The best views, location, staff, cleanliness..the list ges on.
The bachside pool is great, very relaxing with a great beach right at your feet.
We are heading back again this year and can't wait.
Well worth spending the money for Tingirana as you wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Tingirana Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

We've stayed at this resort twice for a long weekend in Noosa yet I had not taken the time to post a review. It has been a few years since our last visit but I hope to return very soon.

Being a young couple we've elected to stay in a street side studio at $160 per night. It is worth it for the little amount of time we spend in the room. From the location and the facilities it would be very hard to opt to stay elsewhere. It provides us the perfect Noosa experience.

The pool is beautiful. The type which people admire as they are walking past. I'd have to say it's the best pool located on Hastings Street.

The staff are lovely and even remembered us from the previous year. It might be the fact we rode a scooter from there to Eumundi Markets and back with a painting we purchased. Underground secure parking is great as we have hired both a car and scooters.

I highly recommend staying here. Although beware of some noise from the street on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank time2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have just stayed at Tingirana for our second time. It is not as cheap as others but the rooms are kept spotlessly clean, it has a well equiped kitchen and the location is superb. As a wheelchair user it has a new lift to the pool area and a hoist to get into the pool where we spend a significant amount of time and is one of the few places we have found that provide fully accessible properties. Couldn't fault the staff who went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. A truly magical place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I have stayed at Tingirana a few times and have enjoyed every stay. I have never written reviews before until I wrote a terrible review for another hotel in Port Douglas and thought I really should give them the credit they deserve.
The last visit I took the penthouse room on the eastern side. We had sunshine all day and it was quiet.
There was no one in the pool except myself, so timing was good. It was also beautifully heated. I am sure school holidays would be another story. Our rooms were cleaned every day and they gave us a lot of privacy. The only thing I think they could improve on is their Internet service.
Tingirana is one of my favorite places to stay In Australia and I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chera2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband who is wheelchair dependent and I organised our Noosa holiday months in advance, booking the only wheelchair accessible apartment in this 5 star accommodation. On arrival from Melbourne on an extremely hot day, we found that there was no power to the room, no lighting and no air conditioning. On contacting reception, they sent up a staff member who pulled some switches up and down and said she would be back. We waited 10 minutes and rang reception they reassured us that their computer tech. would need to be called and was on his way.We waited in the room a further 20 minutes in the heat unable to settle in or relax in any way. Finally they told us the tech. was at a mates place and was driving to Tingirana, so we moved all our things out of the room to go to reception and wait in their air conditioned comfort. Over an hour later the tech arrived, and was in the room for a further hour until an electrician was called. We eventually found somewhere else to stay for the rest of our holiday. They offered us only water, rang around for alternative accommodation and refunded our large deposit which they had held for months. But not once did they admit they did not check to room before we arrived. We were extremely distressed by this experience and it significantly effected our holiday. We were pleased to find alternative accommodation with everything working and with staff who were responsive, helpful and humane.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MelbournePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We stayed during the beginning of March 2011 in a street side studio. It is nice but NOTHING like the beachfront suites. At $160/night it was worth it for the time we spent in the room.

Underground parking.

Pool was great and you look right onto the beach. There is beach access which is worth staying at the resort for that. Just walk on the beach and then back to the hot tub.

Reception is great and service was amazing. They are renovating suites and we got a discount as they didn't mention that to us and were painting next door. Smell was bad... No noise though.

There were very few kids, unlike what the other review said but we didn't travel during the school holidays... so just pick your times.

I would recommend the place and if you can afford the beach front.... would be nicer :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neptune1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed for 5 days in November and were hoping to enjoy the beautiful pool. We were hoping due to the high price of the accomodationthere would not be too many young children around. However, this was not the case. There were at least 15 kids and babies there, hogging the pool all day. The families would camp at the pool and reserve chairs from about 8am and stay there til 6pm.. The pool is really beautiful there, however, it is full of babies swimming in nappies. Hardly hygenic. Listen, the apartments are really lovely, the location is unbeatable, and the pool goregous. However, there are not enough lounges for every guest, and unless you jump down early in the morning and reserve one, you cant get to enjoy it, They have a sign asking people not to reserve lounges, however it is not enforced. And swimming with nappies- not our idea of fun. Next time, we will rent a private house or stay at On the Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank humphrey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#34 of 140 in Noosa
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 19 in Noosa
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tingirana Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingirana Noosa

Address: Tingirana Motel 25 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $174 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tingirana Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach side of Hastings Street, Tingirana Noosa offers 4.5 star luxury apartment accommodation. Tingirana Noosa Apartments is located in Noosa Heads. Noosa Heads is well known for its many food, wine, sporting and musical events. It is a 5 minutes' drive from Noosa National Park. The closest airport is Sunshine Coast Airport which is a 35 minute drive away - Brisbane International Airport is a comfortable 90 minute drive. Tingirana boasts a 20m heated outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, heated spa, and a fitness centre. Tingirana Noosa offers self-contained apartment accommodation with free wifi, flat screen cable TV and a DVD player. Guest can choose from a Studio overlooking Hasting Street, or a luxury One or Two bedroom beachfront apartment. The air-conditioned apartments feature a kitchenette or kitchen with microwave and a refrigerator. Each apartment has a bathroom with bathrobes, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Some apartments offer a private balcony overlooking the beach and pool. Our services include a guest transit shower and change room, complimentary wifi, pool & beach towels, and secure undercover car parking. We offer a daily housekeeping service with in room touches such as a pillow menu. Season Restaurant offers beachside dining overlooking Noosa Main Beach. It is located on the ground floor and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Season also offers our guests room service. Your stay at Tingirana will be an idyllic existence where you decide how much (or how little) you want to do. Swim, paddle, surf, walk, climb, drive or take a tour. Visit Australia Zoo, the Eumundi Markets, explore the hinterland; pamper yourself at a day spa; play a round of golf; dine in or dine out; and shop boutique stores. It’s a holiday experience that you’ll remember well after the suntan has faded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tingirana Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tingirana Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing