We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Styles Port Hedland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Port Hedland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Port Hedland
Perth
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles Port Hedland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. Port Hedland is a mining town and all reviews of this hotel need to bear this in mind.
I thought this hotel was 3 Star. The rooms were basic but comfortable. The air conditioning had a really quiet setting for night time comfort.
The meals were adequate and great value.
The views over the Indian Ocean were spectacular especially at night. If you time your visit from October - April you can see the Green Turtle coming ashore to lay her eggs. this occurs about 100 metres from the hotel.
I will definitely stay here again. It is probably the hotel of choice if your stay is for work or is of a short duration.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We continue to work on the quality of our offering here in Port Hedland, our goal is to ensure the common perception of hotels in the Pilbara is a positive one.

I obviously could not agree more with to when speaking of the view from the hotel over the Indian ocean, I hope you were able to enjoy one of our spectacular sunsets from our Sports Bar which has best vantage point in Port Hedland.

As you have pointed out Turtle season is upon us, I would recommend any visitors to our town visit cemetery beach to view turtles laying, and later in the season seeing their eggs hatch, it is an extremely memorable experience.

Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    51
    46
    31
    26
See reviews for
23
36
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Prices I thought where OK for food and drink. Maybe stay away from rooms 1 to 12 as you can hear the port operations all night long. Worst sleep I had between Perth and Darwin. Other rooms around the hotel are better.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_JohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Port Hedland.
We were disappointed to read your comments regarding the lack of sleep due to noise from the trains, unfortunately this is a difficult problem to manage as the noise a great deal is subject to weather conditions and general port operations, we are however looking at what can be done to reduce the impact on our guests, please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort caused during your stay.
Here at Ibis Styles Port Hedland we see ourselves as ambassadors for the Pilbara and take great pride in the service we offer our guests, ensuring you have a pleasant experience whilst visiting our town.
Thank you again for your comments, we greatly appreciate any feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great location, close to so much, staff were great and willing to help when needed. Moved us to an upstairs room with a view when we booked in. Mattress was a little hard on the bed but was ok to sleep on. Breakfast was good quality. Rooms were large with heaps of room to move around it. The facilities look amazing and they have good information on the hotel and local attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words
We must agree with your comments regarding our location, we have the best view in town sunset and sunrise are both worth the visit.
We take great pride in our region and enjoy representing Port Hedland, we may be a mining town but we still have a number of unique attractions that cannot be found anywhere else in the world.
We hope you took great memories of the Pilbara home with you.

Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had an amazing dinner with my partner last week at the Ibis hotel, the restaurant is clearly managed very well with a wonderful selection of staff!

I will definitely be returning to this restaurant and be making it a monthly thing for date night!


Rosie Van :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Rosie V
Thank you for your feedback, I couldn’t agree more with your comments regarding the staff and management such a wonderful bunch who are proud to provide quality service to our community and its guests.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

There is no decent accommodation available in Port Hedland so the best of what is there is the Ibis Styles. The location is great, and there is a lovely walking path right outside the hotel. The food is satisfactory. I had read some reviews, stating that the food was horrendous, but i didnt find it to be too bad at all. The staff are friendly and efficient and although the food was not gourmet, it was quite tasty. The room was disappointing. It hadnt been cleaned properly, with some toothpaste stains in the basin and dirt in the corners. This is a basic thing which can easily be rectified. However, all in all, it wasnt a bad stay and I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howards2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The food is horrendous - overpriced stodgy mush - not sure why they call it a restaurant - you have to order at the counter, you're lucky if group meals come out together and über lucky if they get your order right in the first place. It's a case of 'there's a limited number of places in Hedland to eat so we can serve s$&t food because ppl will come back regardless'. My advice - go to the supermarket, get some goods & cook your meals on a BBQ in Cemetery Beach Park! Better food, lovely views!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edible-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Edible-Fiona
Thank you for your review
Needless to say we were extremely disappointed to read your feedback regarding you experience.
Here in Port Hedland we rely on the continued patronage of our locals, providing quality food and service is our top priority, our locals are our ambassadors.
Please let us apologize to you for any dissatisfaction caused during your visit, we take pride in our hotel and are extremely embarrassed to have offered you such a poor experience.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Hedland hotels

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lunchtime meals are good value, evening is hit and miss. They could check the temperature of the food before they serve it, most times cool to cold. The hotel is located in a great spot overlooking the ocean and has interesting topics such as bulk carriers, kite surfers, whales etc. even a refugee boat now and then!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-PTHedland, General Manager at Ibis Styles Port Hedland, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Zdardi
Thank you for your feedback.
Please accept our apologies for the inconsistent quality of your meals, our kitchen team were extremely disappointed to read your feedback and in conjunction with our front of house staff have made some small changes to our service sequence ensuring meals are not arriving cold to our guests, again for this we apologies.
I have to agree with your comments regarding the view, it is indeed one of the best views in the Pilbara, we enjoy seeing peoples surprised looks when they arrive in Port Hedland for the first time. You may also like to know the beach in front of the hotel is one of the only places in Australia flatback turtles come to nest, this can be observed from October until March every year.
We enjoy receiving feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hedland
2.3 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel Port Hedland
0.2 mi away
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
#2 of 6 in Port Hedland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Landing Port Hedland
The Landing Port Hedland
#4 of 6 in Port Hedland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mia Mia Port Hedland International Airport
1.8 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Hedland
7.0 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#1 of 3 in South Hedland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Port Hedland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Hedland

Property: Ibis Styles Port Hedland
Address: Corner Lukis and McGregor Sts, PO Box 804, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > Port Hedland
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Port Hedland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Hedland 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Hedland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing