We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive 3 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Port Hedland
Broome
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Expensive 3 star!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed for only two days for work, rooms seem to have perhaps have had a bit of a makeover. Bed was comfy, large TV, good bathroom. Found the service to be good, friendly kiwi lady on reception. Restaurant was better than expected and not as expensive as what yo might expect in Hedland. Place is usually full of fly in/out workers. Happy to recommend in an expensive town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberleybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    37
    18
    17
    4
See reviews for
6
28
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were boked into here just before we moved to Port Hedland. At the time we thought the room was revolting, outdated, dirty, smelt funny and was generally pretty awful. the restaurant was even worse. we went down to the local woolworths and cooked our own food on the BBQ by the pool (you have to ask for plates, cutlery etc.. and they are not very pleasant about it but they will give it you). Since moving to Port hedland we have realised that this is 'par for the course" and a generally accepted standard for everything in Port Hedland. We now refuse to eat out at any restaurant and apologise to anyone before they arrive if we have to put them up in the local accommodation places. Best thing to do is completely avoid Port Hedland altogether if you can. the service is shocking, quality of anything extremely poor and prices absolutely ridiculous - because they can get away with it and still earn millions simply because there is no other choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockangel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Hedland hotels

Perth Australia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

After reading reviews on this hotel I noticed another similar breach of security with this hotel to the one we have just experienced . There are not many reviews so although the other was in was in November 07 it came up on the same page as the others. Last week I booked one of our staff into this hotel. He was given a room and was just unpacking when he noticed another bag in the room and someone else was already checked in. He called reception and asked them to remove the bag and was told he had been put in someone elses room and could he go back down and get the correct key. (What a cheek) He began to repack and told them to bring the key upstairs to him. Although they moved him to another room and aplogised this should not happen. What if that was your stuff in that room and someone went through it. Imagine if something was taken and you are trying to prove it had gone. This hotel need to smarten its act up. I have written this comment as Im not sure how serious a matter the hotel treated this and I would not recommend it in light of this breach of security. Who knows how many more times it has happened and people did not know or did not complain. I bet the person who was already checked into the room did not know our staff member had also been in there

Room Tip: stay somewhere else if you have a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank sonandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have stayed here seveveral times over the last few years, only for work trips.This place is certainly showing its age but everthing works.Rooms are spacious ,very clean and good range of TV channells.
The highlight of my lastest stay (Oct 11) would have to be the food. The Pork Cutlet was excellent ,Chiken and mushroom risotto full of flavour, cant really fault anything off the menu.
Two cons, if you would like to dine in the restuarant book real early or you will miss out, obviously an indicator of how good their food is.The other is room price, for the Pilbara it is above average cost for class but service and food could almost make up for this

Room Tip: Book well in advance if you want choice of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pirate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Hospitality Inn was sufficient for my one night stay. Rooms were clean and quiet, staff were nice and pool was clean.

I probably wouldn't have been allowed admittance to the restaurant as all I had with me were thongs and workboots.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Well where to start:
Bed and pillows comfortable
Sheets clean
Abundance of clean towels
2 free bottles of water
2 free movie channels
View of the beach from the window
Staff are friendly.

Cons:
I felt dirtier walking out of the shower than I did walking into it
The water has a funny smell to it
My window with a view was do dirty that I actually thought it was hazy outside
The kettle was filthy both inside and out
It is so out dated that it seriously needs re doing
The aircon sounded like a plane taking off in the room

I had to stay here for business and I really won't stay here again. But it concerns me that if this is rated at number 1 in port headland I hate to think what number 2 looks like.
For $205 a night I expect a bit more.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lubelu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A warm welcome at reception .... Room was clean but worn out ...
Welcome at restaurant was shocking. I was told I had to change my footwear, thongs were not acceptable. On my return I was shocked to see at least 50% of other diners had thongs on ... Maybe they were locals ??!!!
$250/night for this is ridiculous!!! Won't be returning to Pt Hedland

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hedland
0.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel Port Hedland
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
Ibis Styles Port Hedland
#6 of 6 in Port Hedland
181 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Landing Port Hedland
The Landing Port Hedland
#4 of 6 in Port Hedland
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mia Mia Port Hedland International Airport
2.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Hedland
6.9 mi away
The Lodge Motel
The Lodge Motel
#1 of 3 in South Hedland
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn Port Hedland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn Port Hedland

Property: Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
Address: Webster Street, Port Hedland, Western Australia 6721, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > Port Hedland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Port Hedland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Inn Port Hedland 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the blue waters of the Indian Ocean the Hospitality Inn is located just over 3km from the Port Hedland Centre, We offer comfort and country hospitality with spacious, affordable and well appointed rooms. After a delicious breakfast in our 'Pilbara Room', relax around the swimming pool, with playground and BBQ area to enjoy that casual meal, or spend the day exploring the local sights of Port Hedland and surrounding areas. For nature lovers, whales and nesting flat back turtles can be easily seen when in season and Karijini National Park is within comfortable driving distance. After your day's adventure, enjoy a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before enjoying a pleasant dining experience in our fully licensed a La Carte restaurant the 'Pilbara Room' . Whatever you choose, we'll endeavour to make it easy for you. Your host at Hospitality Inn Port Hedland, our Manager Iian Wilkinson and his friendly efficient staff are always very happy to help you on your way with all information on tours, facilities available, and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospitality Inn Port Hedland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Hedland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing