We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
Nearby Hotels
$120
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Forest Lodge Resort(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Marima Cottages(Pemberton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
36
40
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
40
12
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 90 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

There are 4 cottages here arranged around one side of a lake. They have 2 double sized bedrooms, a small but adequate kitchen which is quite well equipped although it lacks an oven, and a cosy seating area with a log fire. The bathroom area is spacious and has a good shower with a separate toilet. There are some nice extras such as electric blankets, TV and DVD player [you can hire DVDs from the General Store in the village]. The property is clean and well maintained and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed a quiet restful stay here and would recommend it - as long as the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: All 4 chalets are very similarly placed so it doesn't matter which one you get.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedTeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay - thanks for the recommendation!
Hope you enjoyed Pemberton and all the things to see and do.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very nice accommodation, just out of Pemberton. Lovely owners and staff. Pretty property and a great location. Shop and cafe on site are both great. Some very cute animals to cuddle and nice neat gardens and fruit orchard to wander through too.

Room Tip: No tip necessary - all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi JW,
Thanks for your nice review of the property and your experience. Our new alpacas are very cute and much more friendly and cuddly than the old ones!
Glad you enjoyed the gardens and cafe too. Look forward to your return visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Kids loved it (1 & 3 years old)...did not have to go anywhere else. Café on the other side of the lake was really good - pancakes with ice cream/ berry sauce & the pan fried trout we recommend you try - you won't be disappointed. View from chalet was beautiful as were the blue wrens. The kids also loved feeding the ducks - 2 of which turned up on our doorstep every morning for a feed. We also enjoyed feeding the Alpacas. We loved the chalets themselves and appreciated the fire being lit and ready for stoking upon arrival. Nice touch and nice people.

Room Tip: The owners will tell you what you need to know. Book direct and you will get the inside info.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hi John - thanks for your review. We find that families with kids your age really do love it here. Cafe, playground and animals are all here to help parents get a decent getaway too!
We are thrilled that you and your family had a great stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon - don't forget to tell your friends ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Best pancakes ever!!! Kids and hubby hated the thought of sharing a pancake so decided to go one themselves, therefore I had to get mine by myself too. We all regretted this as there was enough pancakes left over to feed the next table. Absolutely delicious! Eat them while the berry sauce is still warm.
Got up the next morning and had them again, this time the small size. They are expensive, but not your average pancake...

Stayed in the chalet for one night. Lit the fire and played cards. Small and quaint for good company. Kids (older ones) chopped wood which is available behind the chalets with axe supplied. The ducks followed us up from the lake all the way to our door.

The jams for sale are the best. I had bought these years ago on a visit and I couldn't wait to get down there to buy some more. Honey really nice too. Highly recommend you buy as many as you can afford.

Fed the farm animals in the morning which was quite an experience. That alpaca is an odd one. He was freaky to look at with his big bulging blue eyes. As creepy as he was, he had us all in stitches laughing. We must have laughed for a week afterwards, he kept coming up in conversations. Animal feed is free for those staying in chalets.
Great little playground for younger kids.

Not many berries to see, but gardens and lake are nice. Close to everything by car. Recommend the dam for a nice walk, Pemberton hotel for dinner. Disapointed in the Glouster tree. Nice walks through the karri forest though. Nice trip for quality family time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for leaving us a review. Glad you all had such a great time here! There are many visitors who have funny stories about our alpacas - we now have more timid ones with a lot less attitude!
Great to hear you enjoyed the pancakes, playground and the whole experience - that's why where here! Hope to see you back again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived on Tuesday when the farm was closed on. The owners have given us the instructions on keys collection thru email which was great. We were welcome by a breakfast basket consists of eggs, bread, butter and etc. In the beginning, I thought that the cafe was the cottage that we were going to stay. If you don't pay attention to the spider webs, you'll be fine. Else, you might start to think how long ago the cottages have not been occupied. The laundry could be improved further. But, I'm not sure how many travelers would utilize this facility. We didn't manage to visit the farm and cafe due to time constraint, but we managed to enjoy the lavender and lemon trees. Overall, the lavender scents and lemon tree experiences would make up for this trip. By the way, it is a quiet town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meahsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews