We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, relaxing and just stayed there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxing and just stayed there.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Kids loved it (1 & 3 years old)...did not have to go anywhere else. Café on the other side of the lake was really good - pancakes with ice cream/ berry sauce & the pan fried trout we recommend you try - you won't be disappointed. View from chalet was beautiful as were the blue wrens. The kids also loved feeding the ducks - 2 of which turned up on our doorstep every morning for a feed. We also enjoyed feeding the Alpacas. We loved the chalets themselves and appreciated the fire being lit and ready for stoking upon arrival. Nice touch and nice people.

Room Tip: The owners will tell you what you need to know. Book direct and you will get the inside info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi John - thanks for your review. We find that families with kids your age really do love it here. Cafe, playground and animals are all here to help parents get a decent getaway too!
We are thrilled that you and your family had a great stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon - don't forget to tell your friends ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Best pancakes ever!!! Kids and hubby hated the thought of sharing a pancake so decided to go one themselves, therefore I had to get mine by myself too. We all regretted this as there was enough pancakes left over to feed the next table. Absolutely delicious! Eat them while the berry sauce is still warm.
Got up the next morning and had them again, this time the small size. They are expensive, but not your average pancake...

Stayed in the chalet for one night. Lit the fire and played cards. Small and quaint for good company. Kids (older ones) chopped wood which is available behind the chalets with axe supplied. The ducks followed us up from the lake all the way to our door.

The jams for sale are the best. I had bought these years ago on a visit and I couldn't wait to get down there to buy some more. Honey really nice too. Highly recommend you buy as many as you can afford.

Fed the farm animals in the morning which was quite an experience. That alpaca is an odd one. He was freaky to look at with his big bulging blue eyes. As creepy as he was, he had us all in stitches laughing. We must have laughed for a week afterwards, he kept coming up in conversations. Animal feed is free for those staying in chalets.
Great little playground for younger kids.

Not many berries to see, but gardens and lake are nice. Close to everything by car. Recommend the dam for a nice walk, Pemberton hotel for dinner. Disapointed in the Glouster tree. Nice walks through the karri forest though. Nice trip for quality family time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review. Glad you all had such a great time here! There are many visitors who have funny stories about our alpacas - we now have more timid ones with a lot less attitude!
Great to hear you enjoyed the pancakes, playground and the whole experience - that's why where here! Hope to see you back again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived on Tuesday when the farm was closed on. The owners have given us the instructions on keys collection thru email which was great. We were welcome by a breakfast basket consists of eggs, bread, butter and etc. In the beginning, I thought that the cafe was the cottage that we were going to stay. If you don't pay attention to the spider webs, you'll be fine. Else, you might start to think how long ago the cottages have not been occupied. The laundry could be improved further. But, I'm not sure how many travelers would utilize this facility. We didn't manage to visit the farm and cafe due to time constraint, but we managed to enjoy the lavender and lemon trees. Overall, the lavender scents and lemon tree experiences would make up for this trip. By the way, it is a quiet town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meahsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited the Lavender Berry Farm last year and we are looking forward to our stay in the rammed earth cottages soon! The food at the cafe was amazing (especially the pancakes and scones) and the owners are super friendly, making you feel right at home. It was great to be able to feed the Alpacas and take a walk through the lavender. we had a look at the chalets which overlook the lake and I decided straight away to come back and visit again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkemp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We fell in love with the place when we 1st stayed here years back. So when I made the booking for this trip, I requested the owner, Pete, for the same cottage. On check-in, we were glad that he had kindly agreed to my request. He also personally delivered to us our breakfast basket, which was quite a sizeable amount for my family.

The view from the cottage was so serene & the kids enjoyed the space & feeding the ducks. The farm was kept neatly & there seems to be some improvements since our previous stay. Wished that we could have stayed there longer. Thank you Pete & Debbie for the wonderful stay, pity we didn't get to try out your famous pancakes. Hope to see you again next time we visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago and it was one of the nicest get-aways we've had in a while! From the moment we arrived the service from the owners was impeccable, the chalets were cosy and the setting was pictureqse. The Breakfast basket was a lovely touch too. Over all we had a great weekend at the Berry farm and will definitley be back next time we're down in pemberton! Loved hand feeding the llama's too :-) That was definitley a highlight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hi Cara,
Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Sounds like you all made the most of your weekend in Pemberton and enjoyed a few of the great things to see and do in the area. Love to see you all back for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went down to Pemberton in November with another couple that have a small child. the property was beautiful the Chalets overlooked the lake and you could see the cafe on the otherside and the gardens looked georgeous. The Berry pancakes at the cafe are an absolute MUST. they are really filling i could not eat again for a few hours but totally worth it. it was a hop skip and a jump to Jarrah Jacks brewery where we had lunch one of the days and a afternoon at the trout farm which was so much fun. Lavender Berry Farm had Alpaca's which our friends little girl could feed you could buy a bag of food for them at the cafe she just loved that experience. The service was great the owner dropped over a breakfast basket so in the mornings we did not need to wait untill the cafe opened and could then get stuck into our day. I also recommend a vist to the glouster tree I climbed it and was very proud as it's really high probably would not recommend that you let young kids climb the tree as it would be pretty dangerous. all in all we had such a great time at Lavender Berry Farm and found the service and location to be perfect we will definietly be back soon.

Room Tip: there are only four chalets and they all have the same view so any of them would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderBerryFarm, Owner at Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hi - thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your weekend here. Looks like the alpacas must have been on their best behaviour that weekend! We hope to get a couple more on the property very soon.
Hope to see you guys back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
11.9 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
482 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#4 of 27 in Pemberton
113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
206 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 27 in Pemberton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm

Property: Pemberton Lavender and Berry Farm
Address: Lot 65, Browns Road,, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly cottage accommodation on the outskirts of Pemberton. Delightful little relaxing holiday destination, with a lake to play on, bush walks, farm animals to feed, a playground for the kids and the delights of the onsite cafe.Close to many local attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lavender And Berry Farm Cafe, Shoppe & Cottages
Lavender & Berry Farm Cafe, Shoppe & Cottages Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing