We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Journey Not Complete Without A Stay At Glenhaven B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Journey Not Complete Without A Stay At Glenhaven B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Whether on a tour of the South-West, or further exploring the Pemberton district for a few days, anchoring at Glenhaven on the karri forest edge with Jim and Jackie as our hosts has always been an immensely enjoyable experience! On our recent stay we were welcomed with Jackie's homemade afternoon tea, settled into our really nicely appointed, extremely comfortable room (each room with en-suite). Later, Glenhaven's traditional "Sherry Hour" in the cosy-fire-warmed guest lounge was where Jim introduced other guests and, in such an entertaining ritual, took orders for the following day's scrumptious (great choices) breakfast. Jim & Jackie's friendly hospitality and immense local knowledge, helping with choices of where to visit, dine, walk or drive, enhanced a harmonious environment full of resident bird-life (colourful tiny wrens, firetails, rosellas) and a family of kangaroos. All this enjoyed from our room's balcony, a leisurely stroll around Glenhaven's five acres, or a short local bushwalk through the nearby forest tracks. It's a great atmosphere when meeting guests from other States or different parts of the world - we've also stayed with family, taking up all three rooms and it's always a top stay! Rom & Jan

Room Tip: The double room near the guest lounge and breakfast room is carpeted, wardrobed and receives warm ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romano K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shenton Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent one night at Glenhaven and will definitely come back again! After a long day driving, we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay overnight. Relaxing piano music in the living room and 'welcome cherry' drink offered by the host Jim who also arranged a table for us at a nearby restaurant which was about to close. Besides the warm welcome, the house has its charm and 'home feeling atmosphere'. Our room was huge and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was so enjoyable (great food and company including western grey kangaroos, rosellas and various types of parrots) that we almost 'forgot to leave' :) Thank you a lot Jackie and Jim!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZsuzsiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Two weeks ago was the third time my wife and I have been there. For us it completely ticks all the boxes. It gives us the opportunity to recharge our batteries and to reconnect with each other as our family unit has daily pressures due to a special needs child.
Clean not only inside but also outside. The wildlife that visits is amazing and Jim knows them all. This place really is a hidden gem. We always recommend this place to our friends.
Jim is warm and welcoming and extremely knowledgeable and is open to an intellectual conversation without imposing his views. Jackie is amazing and her scones and apple pies are to die for (pity she wont bake more for us to take home!).

Cannot wait for our fourth visit.

If you are considering a B&B there is no other but Glenhaven.

Nic and Terzita

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a beautiful location for an overnight stay in Pemberton. Hosts Jim and Jackie were brilliant and looked after us wonderfully well. Loved the home made scones on arrival and sherry hour at 6. This was my husbands first experience of B&B's so it was a very positive one. Well done Jim and Jackie and good luck for the future :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Hosts Jim and Jackie were not like friends than just hosts. The whole house has a beautiful British vintage style. It is a wonderful home, not a cold motel. The comfortable guest living room and the nice breakfast room and the Scottish music are all just brilliant. Watch up the beautiful birds and kangaroos out of the window when you are enjoying their delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanlanwalshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Western Australian South West in winter is bliss! Soft light, green rolling hills, generous forests, welcome rain, followed by crisp blues skies and seas. Glenhaven was up to this unique environment. Peaceful, with very knowledgeable hosts that will set you on your discovery way after irresistible fresh scones and shortbread upon arrival. The homestead is welcoming and very comfortable, the rooms cosy and the breakfasts again delicious and copious. And there is a bonus if you are interested in bird watching and wild orchids. Jackie and Jim are the perfect hosts. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and would recommend Glenhaven to anyone looking for a restful break.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Being welcomed with a cuppa from Jim sets the tone for this peaceful establishment.Received tips
From climbing the Gloucester tree to where to go fo dinner, all spot on. Clean, comfortable & well worth considering if you are in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
1.0 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
12.2 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.9 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#2 of 28 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 25 Browns Rd. | PO Box 216, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenhaven is a traditional style B&B situated in a large quiet rural block about 3km from the small town of Pemberton in the South West of Western Australia. There are 3 bedrooms, two with queen size beds and one with single beds. All rooms have en-suites and private verandahs. There is a separate guest lounge area and dining/breakfast room. A cooked breakfast is optional and fresh fruit, cereals etc are always available. There is a great profusion of wild birds around and usually some kangaroos. Advice is gladly given on local attractions, wineries, restaurants etc. Sherry is served at 6pm and port later in the evening. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing