We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Day Out..”

Pemberton Discovery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$96.29*
and up
Half-Day Pemberton National Parks Beach and Forest Eco Adventure
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pemberton Discovery Tours offers environmentally sensitive tours into the magnificent national parks surrounding Pemberton in Australia's South West.The tours travel through the Warren and D'Entrecasteaux national parks and take in the wonders such as old growth Karri forest, landlocked Yeagarup Dunes and the Warren River as it weaves it's way to the coast.Small group sizes ensure our visitors are guided through the local flora, fauna and national landscapes showcased on the tours. Wildflowers in season are a favourite for all ages.Operating from Pemberton, these tours are nationally recognised as being a highlight to the South West corner of Australia. We also operate the Southern Forest Food and Wine Tours - these tours are perfect for groups and do need to be booked in advance so make sure you call ahead!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Day Out..”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

From start to finish this was an incredible experience.Graeme was the perfect guide,knowledgeable and great fun.The range of landscapes and habitats that we covered in just a few hours was awesome,from forests to lakes to inland dune seas and on to the beautiful beaches of the southern ocean.i can't recommend this trip highly enough!!if you're holidaying in WA this is a must visit for anyone,i guarantee you won't regret it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtdearle, Manager at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate offering our clients a memorable experience to treasure - and it feels good to know that it is treasured!
Please keep in touch and we look forward to seeing you visit us again in the future.
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Off Road Adventures”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had such a wonderful day with Graeme, bashing through the bush and out to the beautiful coast. We were travelling with our 3 and 1 year olds, and Graeme and Toni were so accommodating, even having their own car seats for the truck. Graeme is very knowledgable and personable, and we all rate our half day adventure as our most favourite of our holiday!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtdearle, Manager at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Oh Melissa, I absolutely love your images and we are so happy we were able to give you some awesome memories for you to treasure as your family grows up.
Many thanks for your review - and I do have to say again that those pictures are awesome!
Kind Regards and we look forward to you staying in touch!
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Australia
1 review
“No ordinary day”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Graeme gave me, my mum & 2 young children the full VIP treatment on the tour this morning & we loved it! He made it interesting for all of us, like showing the kids how the soap leaf lathers up, answering all mum's questions on the Aboriginal history of the area & showing me possible camping spots. The sand dunes were mind blowing & magnificent & no amount of photos can prepare you for what you are about to see! Also, I loved the chance to take a walk in the bush down one of the Forest tracks, the fresh air was so uplifting.
The lunch was tasty and nutritious & the coffee really hit the spot as well. Thanks so much Toni & Graeme, you are a great team & can offer so many varied experiences to anyone who visits Pemberton. 10/10 from me guys!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raznhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtdearle, Owner at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Rosie,

Thank you so much for dragging your mum and your young children out with us on the Beach & Forest Eco Adventure.

It was wonderful to hear about how much they enjoyed the day and the experience - and to see the pictures taken of a wonderful, exclusive memorable adventure.

We are really happy to create these treasured memories for you...

Many thanks for your review - and we hope to drag you out again (Maybe with hubby next time)...?

Regards

Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely awesome tours”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Graeme took myself and my family on an amazing tag along 4WD tour through some beautifully scenic karri and marri forests and then had a blast down on the dunes through to the mouth of the warren river. For anyone reading this Do yourselves a favour and if u don't do anything else whilst in the Pemberton region book yourself into a Discover Pemberton tour you will learn so much, get some amazing photo opportunities to record some truly prescious memories and have an amazingly fun filled time. We have already booked in for another tour later in the year since our time spent with Pemberton discovery tours really did become the absolute highlight of our trip to the southwest of WA.
Thank you so much Graeme, Toni, and the rest of the crew for making our Family holiday one of the most memorable and exciting ones ever. We highly recommend these guys to everyone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHamiltonandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtdearle, Owner at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you Andrew - we love getting repeats!

Your review is the reason we are still offering this experience - almost 15 years since we started.

We are so glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you return!

Please keep in touch!

Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wine Tour”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I took the afternoon wine tour with Toni Dearle today. we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Toni is friendly and knowledgeable. She takes you to places that you would not usually go unless you have some intimate knowledge of the area. Being able to arrive at a venue with Toni and be introduced to the owners who are happy to provide you with a first class tasting experience is well worth the money. Be sure to go to the distillery and taste his products - even if you don't like spirits you will find something that intrigues the taste buds. Thanks to Toni who even provides the afternoon tea.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemberton Discovery Tours also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Pemberton Discovery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing