We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Our time down here was relaxing and the owners of the cottages were very friendly and made it a pleasure to stay. My daughter who is 4 and half years old loved feeding the animals in the morning. When we got home to perth she asked when are we going back to the farm.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianduncanson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Forest Farm Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2010

Hosts Jenny and Mark are friendly and welcoming. Cottages are immaculate and comfortable. Kitchens well equiped. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy the canoes or trout fishing on the dam. Our children loved feeding and petting the farm animals.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellymex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

very pieceful place beautiful kids loved the tree top walk glouster tree and animals thank you

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayl028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The cottage is strategically located mid way between Manjimup and Pemberton, so it is close to all amenities and sight seeing spots. The unit we live in is very neat and tidy with quality beds and mattresses. Though the living area is not big but due to cleve use of space, we still find it adequate. We would prefer o have 1 or 2 bigger cooking pots as we have 4 people.

We find the environment lovely with animals for kids and a big open space to relax or strolls.

The hosts mark and Jenny are always helpful and freindly. They are fantastic as hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngkaiyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondforest, owner/manager at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2010

We appreciate the constructive feedback and will organise some bigger pots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

My 10 year old is a nature enthusiast and told me he wanted to live in the country. So I decided we would do a farm stay holiday and chose the Pemberton area as I love the forests and rolling hills! Diamond Forest Cottages was my choice as they have lots of animals. I also took my teenager (14) and my toddler (2) plus a friend for my 10 year old. My main criterion for an enjoyable holiday is that I can let my children go out by themselves and know they are safe! This certainly applied for the 10 year olds! It was the best as they could safely explore the farm and visit the fantastic variety of animals, go canoing and try their hand at fishing! All I had to do was care for my two year old who also had a ball feeding the animals! We found plenty of activites in the area too - a Frog watching tour in Pemberton at night, walking around the dam at night with torches being amazed by the Milky Way, climbing the Gloucester Tree (14 yo like a rat up a drainpipe and the 10 yos went a little way up!), and a day trip to the Valley of the Giants and the Treetop Walk in Walpole. We all had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skennerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed at Diamond Forest Cottages for 5 nights recently, with our 3 year old son and our dog - and found the place to be everything we hoped for! The chalets were kitted out fabulously - they were nice and clean and we thought the games room was really great! Mark and Jenny were fantastic hosts - and the animals were all beautiful - apart from the evil chicken!!! We've already recommended Diamond Forest Cottages to our friends and we'll definately be heading down there again!

Thank you Mark and Jenny - hope to see you next year!!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
Thank DJohnsonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Great activities for young children. A good base for exploring the South west corner of the state.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrich369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
8.5 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
180 reviews
17.1 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
492 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#4 of 28 in Pemberton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#3 of 28 in Pemberton
110 reviews
6.9 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#5 of 28 in Pemberton
93 reviews
10.0 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#2 of 28 in Pemberton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Forest Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Forest Farm Stay

Address: 29159 South Western Hwy | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range: $148 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Forest Farm Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful rural property on the edge of the beautiful tall timber forests in the South West of Western Australia, Diamond Forest Cottages is a perfect holiday retreat in a relaxed rural setting. The changing seasonal beauty of the rural landscape ensures that Diamond Forest Cottages is a picturesque escape at any time of year.The property offers guests a choice of holiday: an active escape to discover the great outdoors around Pemberton and Manjimup; an affordable family farm stay holiday in the comfort and privacy of a quaint home away from home; or simply a relaxing break to renew the spirit and rejuvenate the body.On arrival you will settle in to the privacy and rustic ambience of one of the four fully self contained western red cedar cottages which feature reverse cycle air conditioning, modern kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Forest Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing