We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to get away from city life.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Forest Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
“Great spot to get away from city life.”
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I have stayed at Diamond Forest Cottages on many occasions. Mark and Jenny are great hosts and have become great friends as well. There's plenty to do at the chalets with fishing in the dam for troiut, a games room on site, sheep, dogs, llama's, peacocks, horeses ....... The cottages are well equiped if you want to stay in but if you need to venture out they are in a perfect location. Just a short drive to Pemberton or Manjimup. Bridgetown not too fgar away either. Wineries, Truffel farm, Breweries all close by. There is plenty of bushland just over the road if peaceful walks in natural forest setting is your thing.
My thing is golf and the Manjimup Country Club is a great course and well worth a try if your into that sort of thing.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2005JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    53
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
211
55
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Due to our tight travel schedule, we could only afford to spend a single night at a farm. As most farm stay accommodations required a minimum stay of 2 nights, we were delighted to have found Diamond Forest Cottage was flexible to accept a single night stay. Even with a surcharge, it was understandable and that worked out well for us.

What struck us most was the warmth and friendliness of Mark and Jenny which made us feel so welcomed. They were down-to-earth and great with kids. The place was lovely. The cottage was spotless and well-contained (as expected by the past reviews).
My kids had a great time coming up close and personal with the friendly farm animals. The minute we arrived at our cottage, the friendly resident ducks, peacock and chickens came near our veranda to greet us.

My kids especially loved playing fetch with their friendly dog named Passion. They carried Chelsea the rabbit, petted the baby kangaroo and fed various farm animals. It must have been hilarious for anyone to watch my urban kids sprint as they were being chased by friendly chickens and ducks across the paddocks (that was before they got acquainted to the animals).

My kids enjoyed themselves so much that they were disappointed they could not have had a longer farm stay and insisted we have to visit again next year.

Although there were annoying seasonal flies (expected to be gone by X’mas time), we were glad we did not give Diamond Forest Cottage a miss as it was the most memorable highlight of our holiday trip. We found wearing lighter coloured freshly washed clothes attract less flies. The flies also disappeared by the evening when it got cooler so it was the best time for canoeing.

Thanks to Mark and Jenny for their wonderful hospitality and being meticulous about the cottages to ensure we had a comfortable stay. It really made the difference. We highly recommend the place to any family looking for a relaxing farm experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

A little piece of paradise of earth, extremely beautiful and tranquil with lots to see and do.The lake is lovely to canoe in. The cottage is very well laid out and clean and Pemberton Town is only minutes away to stock up on your groceries.There were lots of friendly farm animals a nice way of introducing city dwellers (esp kids) to nature ant it's habitat. The only problem we experienced was the common house-flies, there were a constant and irritating pests! OMG! I nearly choked on one!. Perhaps Mark and Jenny can introduce a kind of netting to protect our face from them for the hotter summer months, I think some people would rather pay a small fee than having to put up with the flies. (just a suggestion). We tried the insect repellent unfortunately it does not work on the flies but ok for mosquitoes. Anyway on the whole it was a beautiful experience, Mark and Jenny makes the perfect welcoming friendly and gracious host and so were some of their animals! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This was our fifth or sixth time at Diamond Forest Cottages (Nov 2009), which we discovered about 2-3 years ago, and have been coming back to ever since. We always stay in the same cottage, too, which has a dog pen on the side - this allows us to take our dog with us, which is great for us and for her. Mark and Jenny - the owners - are both animal lovers (there's always a new creature they've adopted each time we go - the latest is a one-eared roo) and they are always so welcoming of us, our teenage children, and of course our dog. Their friendliness struck us from the first visit, and no amount of beautiful views and swish amenities can replace that in our book. The farm itself is not too large, but large enough to provide a decent walk for the dog and us, and the view from any one of the cottages would be as good as from "ours" (No. 4). The rolling landscape, the various animals, the dam and reservoir, shady trees and open areas to kick a ball around all add to the enjoyment. Inside, the cottage is compact but comfortable (I'm 6'5" and my son is 6'7" but we don't feel cramped, except maybe in the shower :)), and it's very cosy on a cold evening, with a potbelly stove we all love. The beds are very comfortable, and the fact that there is no mobile phone reception in the cottage means the peace is complete. The next cottage is far enough away for us to feel separate, which we also value. We BBQ most of our meals and when we are lucky enough to jag a duck-egg or two, breakfast is extra special. We haven't been down there in the Summer months - only April, July, and October/November - but each visit has been very pleasant and we are always sorry to leave. Manjimup and Pemberton are both within easy and pleasant driving distance, and we love to do the various walks around Pemberton. Just before we left this last time, Mark and Jenny informed us that they were about to install plasma TVs and stereo systems in all the cottages - great for some, we said, but we delight in the tranquil sounds of nature right on our doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChancePerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2009

The setting for the cottage was very private and had great views of the scenery. Inside the cottage was very clean and a good size. It had everything we could need and if we had needed anything Jenny and Mark were always on hand and very welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millimoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2009

The setting was glorious, the cottage was clean & comfortable, the hosts friendly but respectful of privacy. Loved the fact that the birds (roosters, turkeys, ducks, peacocks) could roam free and greet us each morning to share breakfast :) plenty of fun activities provided on site, and the cottages were located centrally between manjimup & pemberton, thus close to many tourist attractions, wineries & top-class restaurants. All in all, a wonderful time was had by the whole family (including the dog).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Have visited this farmstay twice in a month - perfect outlook in the midst of work commitments. Lovely owners and cottage very clean with the most stunning view.

Cosy pot belly - perfect place to take kids and/or the dog.

Delightful to wake up to visiting peacocks and chooks expecting a snack!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel67_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
8.5 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
162 reviews
17.1 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
458 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#5 of 27 in Pemberton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#4 of 27 in Pemberton
91 reviews
10.0 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 27 in Pemberton
89 reviews
10.4 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#2 of 27 in Pemberton
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Forest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Forest Cottages

Property: Diamond Forest Cottages
Address: 29159 South Western Hwy | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Forest Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful rural property on the edge of the beautiful tall timber forests in the South West of Western Australia, Diamond Forest Cottages is a perfect holiday retreat in a relaxed rural setting. The changing seasonal beauty of the rural landscape ensures that Diamond Forest Cottages is a picturesque escape at any time of year.The property offers guests a choice of holiday: an active escape to discover the great outdoors around Pemberton and Manjimup; an affordable family farm stay holiday in the comfort and privacy of a quaint home away from home; or simply a relaxing break to renew the spirit and rejuvenate the body.On arrival you will settle in to the privacy and rustic ambience of one of the four fully self contained western red cedar cottages which feature reverse cycle air conditioning, modern kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Forest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing