We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautiful family getaway”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our family including the dog stayed for 2nights in one of the pet friendly cottages. We had such a wonderful time, the spot is just gorgeous with the balcony overlooking the farm and the front door looking straight into the forrest. We thoroughly enjoyed the morning feeding of the animals, they are all so friendly and so much fun especially for our 20 month old. We really wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pet friendly cottages are great with a well fenced area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond C, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Sarah,
Thank you so much for your review of our property & I do hope to see you again soon.

Our pet friendly cottages, Forest & Bluegum, are always very popular with families that have pets of any kind, we have had anything from cats & ferrets to horses & everyone has enjoyed their holiday, an added advantage is that we have the Diamond state forest just across the road from the property & guests can walk their dog or ride their horse over there too, just another reason we decided to become a pet friendly property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    53
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
215
56
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed in your Lavender cottage from 27-29 Nov. Adored the scenery, cottage, animals and host. Very relaxing and comfortable place. Every morning, we were awaken by the calls of the peacocks, it was truly amusing. My hubby and our teens had a really joyous and enjoyable time feeding the animals in the morning. My hubby even nearly wanted to grasp the horns of the male buffalo for a picture but you warned him about how the buffalo could be provoked as a result. It was a great learning experience for the whole family as we were fed with all the interesting facts about the farm and the animals. One minor problem is the flies that surrounded us outdoors during this season.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond C, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi Christina 1308,
Thank you for your feedback, it was lovely to have your family visit & I am glad you enjoyed your time here. The animals are always entertaining & it is different every morning depending on their mood for the day, guests enjoy the interaction.
The flies are a seasonal issue & always arrive on the change of season between spring & summer, they are only here for a few short weeks however can be a little frustrating if you are not used to them, I would suggest to people to use insect repellent like aeroguard or wearing a fly net which although not a fashion statement at least keep the flies away from your face as they create a physical barrier, just my thoughts on the matter in case you visit again or for any other travellers heading to Western Australia during the fly season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Enjoyed the stay and the peaceful environment. Stayed in the Orchard cottage in this trip. Too bad weather was not in our favour during the stay with the unpredictable morning rains during 2 of the 3 days we were there.

Room Tip: Orchard cottage is nearer to the games room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toh_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond C, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Toh_CH,
Thank you for your feedback, it was lovely to have you stay with us again.
I do apologise for the weather during your stay, this year due to the late rainy season our weather has been very unpredictable, although there have been some absolutely gorgeous days with some fairly wet ones too, having said that though we did & do desperately need the rain here & the past 3 years have been very dry so the change in the weather has been very welcomed by the gardens & the animals too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Lavender cottage, which was clean and comfortable, with comfortable beds and excellent kitchen facilities. Mark was a great host and we enjoyed feeding all the animals with our 1.5 year old daughter on the morning walk with him, and also enjoyed wandering around visiting all of the animals during the day. The cottages are in a fantastic location about midway between Manjimup and Pemberton, which makes it the ideal location for day trips to some of the beautiful forests in the area. It is such a relaxing location, waking up to the sound of birds each morning. We previously stayed here in February of this year in Orchard cottage which was equally as pleasant. I highly recommend Diamond Forest Cottages if you are looking for a relaxing, family getaway.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both Lavender and Orchard cottages and found both to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkbandicoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond C, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Pinkbandicoot,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I indeed enjoyed having you stay once again, the animal feeding walk each morning is always different as both the animals & the climate changes here so readily, therefore it is always a pleasure every day, even for me, but the enjoyment from the children always makes it rewarding as they love the animals, the animals also love the children as they come bearing gifts of food every morning.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The unit was lovely - comfortable and modern. The lady who ran the place was very friendly and offered good advice on the area. She spent hours with the children feeding the animals in the morning and made sure they were all included. Our little boy loved feeding time but also being able to visit the animals whenever he wanted throughout the day. Good location between Manjimup and Pemberton. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi Diane S,
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes, we do find many guests enjoy our location being that we are almost exactly midway between Manjimup & Pemberton, both of witch offer different activities be it wineries, playgrounds or nature based activities in the forest, it is all here within a short drive or walk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The cottage was clean, with really comfortable beds (and electric blankets to warm us up on a freakishly cold night) and the units are kitted out by someone who cares that their guests have an enjoyable experience.

Every morning we got introduced to the animals, hear stories about them and help feed them, which is great fun.
At night, the view of the stars in the pitch-black sky from the cottage verandah was amazing.

Mark was a warm host who made us feel very welcome, taking the time to have chats with us, and also left us to do our own thing and enjoy the whole place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouannaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi LouannaT,
Thank you for your lovely feedback it is always nice to hear people enjoyed their stay & we, like anyone else like to treat guests as if they are friends.
The sky's here are wonderful at night & I am constantly amazed at how many stars are really out there once all the ambient light is gone & you can really see them properly, as it is here in the country.
Regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our overall stay at Diamond Forrest Cottages was good. It is an ideal place to stay if you are looking for somewhere to stay that allows your pets to stay with you, Children will enjoy the interaction with the animals. Diamond Forrest Cottages boasts a Trout lake and states " catch yourself your breakfast / Dinner in our Trout Lake" This statement is incorrect as from 3/11/13. On our arrival we were informed that there were few fish if any in the lake, so don't make the same mistake we did and expect to catch trout in this small Dam. The cottage had all the equipment you needed for your stay although we did find the sofas uncomfortable and difficult to get out of. The hosts were nice, pleasant and helpful. A nice peaceful p[ace to stay and a very good base to visit the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hi David,
Thank you for your feedback, we always like to encourage our guests to give honest feedback with regard to their stay therefore I did feel the need to respond to your comments, I am glad you had an enjoyable stay & the only part within your feedback I found to be incorrect was the comment in reference to our "Trout lake" which I felt needed to be clarified as we do not have a trout lake as stated although we do have a farm dam that is periodically stocked with rainbow trout from the local hatchery in Pemberton, we tell all guests that although we stock the dam it is unlikely that they will catch a fish as the numbers within the dam are always limited simply due to the body of water involved & the costs associated with restocking. We like to tell guests that it is much the same as fishing in the rivers locally as we stock to the same numbers as in the wild therefore catching a fish can never be guaranteed. By the same token we have had many fish taken from the dam by guests however we always recommend places like King Trout where people can go to fish & have a good chance of catching a fish if they so desire. Fishing to me has always been about the experience rather than actually catching a fish, that is more a bonus.
I am also keen to know as to where you saw this statement as in your response as I am unaware of such a statement in any of our marketing material & if such a statement exists I would be keen to remove it as it is indeed false.
But thank you again for your opinion on our property & by all means if you need to contact us please do so as we are here to provide an honest & reliable service.
Kind regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
8.5 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
170 reviews
17.1 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
476 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#5 of 27 in Pemberton
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#4 of 27 in Pemberton
92 reviews
10.4 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#2 of 27 in Pemberton
108 reviews
10.0 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 27 in Pemberton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Forest Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Forest Farm Stay

Property: Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Address: 29159 South Western Hwy | Middlesex, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Forest Farm Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful rural property on the edge of the beautiful tall timber forests in the South West of Western Australia, Diamond Forest Cottages is a perfect holiday retreat in a relaxed rural setting. The changing seasonal beauty of the rural landscape ensures that Diamond Forest Cottages is a picturesque escape at any time of year.The property offers guests a choice of holiday: an active escape to discover the great outdoors around Pemberton and Manjimup; an affordable family farm stay holiday in the comfort and privacy of a quaint home away from home; or simply a relaxing break to renew the spirit and rejuvenate the body.On arrival you will settle in to the privacy and rustic ambience of one of the four fully self contained western red cedar cottages which feature reverse cycle air conditioning, modern kitchen facilities, comfortable beds and picturesque views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Diamond Forest Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing