We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgetown Hotel(Bridgetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
291
54
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
54
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal feedinggames roomthe cottageslavender cottageevery morningowners markair hockeyelectric blanketsgreat familyfriendly animalsperfect hostswe loved our staylambbeautiful propertydown to earthour night stayfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 348 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location, so many places to see. Beautiful surroundings, pity the flies had decided to arrive early which spoilt our time outdoors. Cottage was clean and beds very comfy. Lots of animals to see and feed, our dog had a great time aswell. Would recommend for a short stay .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My son and I and my parents stayed here 18-21 Jan,Mark and Jenny were lovely hosts and the peace and serenity was a lovely change from suburbia! The animals were gorgeous esp Flyby the horse ,who my son loved to feed apples to everyday! The cottages were lovely and well equiped an the best were comfy, I think if we go again we will try a winter stay .Thankyou guys for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have just come back from Diamond Forest Cottages where we spent a week relaxing with our two small sons (5 & 3) and our 8 month old dog. The cottage was perfect. Exceptionally clean and well provided for. Bella (the dog) was more than happy with the enclosed space and beside herself with being allowed inside too (as she is an inside dog at home). The cottages aren't enormous but they are comfortable and the kids room had more than enough room for them with a bunk bed and another single bed. Animal feeding in the morning was fun and the kids especially liked taking the animals another treat later in the afternoon - although that goat is a pig!!!

Thank you Mark and Jenny for a lovely stay. Mark was a wonderful host and lovely to have a chat to during the day. We will definitely recommend them to others!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenandc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this lovely farm stay over the the December holiday. Jenny and Mark are lovely hosts. They genuinely enjoy having kids around, and are kind and patient with ours, answering many, many questions fielded by our 6-and-8-year-old pair. Our city kids were so happy tramping around the farm, feeding the animals (and what a wonderful collection - ponies, ducks, rabbits, kangaroos, alpacas, peacocks, turkeys, sheep....!) and collecting eggs each morning, whilst we, the parents were just as happy to relax by the balcony with our coffee (plunger and fresh milk thoughtfully provided by the host) knowing the kids were well entertained and taken care off... It's a quiet, serene property, the chalet neatly appointed, very clean, comfy and cosy. On both evenings, we were happy to return "home" after a day of sightseeing / walking, to enjoy a hearty bbq dinner and our wines. A totally relaxing stay. Thanks, Jenny and Mark!

Room Tip: We stayed in Lavendar Cottage, close to the main house, and the dominant peacock loves strutting his stuff in our balcony!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelesteSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondforest, Owner at Diamond Forest Farm Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Lovely guests make for lovely hosts! It was our pleasure to have Celeste's family to stay and to introduce the boys to some country life. Some of the questions we have from children certainly make us think!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Your hosts are friendly, enjoy showing you and your kids around their working farm and the dogs had a blast playing in the dam and with the other dogs. The chalet was neat and well furnished, the dog enclosure secure and spacious - really could not have asked for much more!
Best kept secret for dog owners with small children who want to experience farmstay less than 3 hours from Perth

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews