We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a stay at Pemberton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Forest Lodge Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a stay at Pemberton”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A very short drive away from the town, the Forest Lodge Resort is a well kept place with all the necessary elements to make our short stay there a.wonderful experience!

With grounds to wander around, and surrounded by nature, we could experience the natural environment within the compounds, just right for a family with small children.

John was very helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable.

I was looking for some photo opportunities for some birds, and apart from the not ideal weather while we were there, when the weather was good, the birds and animals showed up in full swing in the mornings.

Breakfast is great, and with board games available for loan, my son and I could spend a fun afternoon while we were stuck in the room due to the rain.

Excellent place, will definitely consider staying at the Forest Lodge Resort if I ever get another opportunity to travel to Pemberton again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhekThong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    52
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
91
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is Pemberton's top accommodation in a tranquil setting just on the edge of town. We loved the hospitality, great breakfast and stunning views over the lake. John was the perfect host and greeted us with a free beer on the deck late in the afternoon after a long drive to get there. If you are looking for good old-fashioned service combined with high quality facilities then you should give this place a try. It has all the extras of a resort - great library, games, DVDs, huge flat screen for sport, manicured lawns and gardens, lots of birdlife, a gazebo in the middle of the lake to relax in. We absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: The studios and chalets are quiet and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I came and arrived a little late getting here was easy only 2km from the town of pemberton. They made me feel very welcome the locations is beautiful set in tranquil spot with a lake and fortest surrounding breath taking. They showed me the grounds relaxed over a great cup of coffee while watching the local birds feed on the terrace. Then Showed me to my chalet which was large and clean. Breakfast was perfect and the owner knowledgeable advising me on the miriad of activities available. Bike riding, marron fishing, tree climbing. Decided to set some traps and catch some lunch. The location is great the staff is freindly I give this place a two thumbs up well recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Aldhie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Found this place was just the getaway we needed. Travelled with the Mrs and young son on a last minute decision to head down south.

We ended up staying in a 2 bedroom chalet which was clean, comfortable and well equipped. A trip to the local IGA and we were all set for our relaxing weekend.

Unfortunately, we had a little too much self inflicted relaxing and couldn't be bothered cooking breakfast so decided to opt for a hotel breakfast. So glad we did! (Shhhhh Missus can't cook anyway) and it was far better than than what I expected. Our son just loved watching the pancakes roll out of the machine.

The hotel grounds had plenty to look at including birds, kangaroos and we even spotted marron in the lake. It was a good way to occupy the short one for a couple of hours.

On day 2 we ended up back for breakfast again so most if our food ended up returning to Perth with us. Overall, a great stay and we're happy to recommend The Forest Lodge.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct. Booking sites showed unavailable for last minute booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooboy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We are a family of 3, stayed only one night (wished we had stayed longer) but it was a lovely night.Lovely grounds. John, the owner is very friendly and made us feel very welcome and at home. Love the setting around the lake as we ate our breakfast, very tranquil. Will definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWalters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The grounds of the resort are lovely with a nice walk around the lake, and a seating area around the base of a giant sequoia tree. The check in was fine, but not as friendly as in other locations we stayed at in WA. The room (number 7) was small and had dark, heavily patterned upholstery. There was a big stain on the bedspread. The bathroom with the big jacuzzi bath was pretty grubby and the bath water was bright orange! Good kitchen facilities in the room.
There are DVDs and games to borrow for the night. You pay $5 and up for these.
The included breakfast was great, huge buffet including random touches like a pancake machine! Lovely to sit on the deck and watch the parrots feeding.
I think if the rooms were renovated this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abs140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We, a family of 4 adults and 2 kids stayed at a 2 bedrooms unit recently. The environment was just lovely as if you are living in the forest. However, being one of the two house guests staying on that night seems a bit frightening. Overall, we had a good rest in a peaceful environment.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavieOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
10.9 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
0.9 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 27 in Pemberton
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Beedelup House Cottages
Beedelup House Cottages
#11 of 27 in Pemberton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest Lodge Resort

Property: The Forest Lodge Resort
Address: 13626 Vasse Hwy, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Forest Lodge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the charm of The Forest Lodge Resort in Pemberton, surrounded by beautiful gardens, towering Karri forests, the largest variety of trees imaginable, a tranquil lake and an amazing range of wildlife. It's a real nature sanctuary for birds. We offer a wide range of accommodation from Deluxe Guest Rooms, Studio Motel Units, Two-Bedroom Chalets to the Spacious Three-Bedroom Resort Homestead House, with something to suit your every need and budget. Situated on a spacious 12 acres, the original building at the Lodge was built in 1916. The Guest House dates back to 1935 and with several refurbishments, still reflects Colonial charm. Antiques dress the Homestead House and it is ideal for large groups or 2 families, We cover your romantic getaway for couples, to that family holiday away for Mum, Dad and all the kids. A full buffet breakfast is offered daily in the beautiful breakfast/lounge room where can observe the birds feeding just out the window and it also has a view of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Forest Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing