We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for young families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for young families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting amongst tall tree forests and rolling green pastures. We stayed in Grevillia cottage which was comfortable, clean and spacious. Lovely hosts, with a good attention to detail, and keen to make our stay easy and relaxing. The fireplace keeps the mud brick cottacge warm and cosy, but without it during winter would be a big mistake.
Morning tractor rides to feed donkeys, cows, sheep, goats, ducks and chickens. Kids free to wander between playground and animal pens. It was great for us city dwellers to look out our windows and watch our kids enjoy hand feeding horses, ducks and chickens in our own private yard, and collect eggs for breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rider2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Pump Hill Farm for 3 nights in chilly, changeable August weather. The farm is a wonderful welcoming place, with lots of friendly animals to feed and a playground for the kids, and gorgeous views and prolific birdlife to keep the adults amused too! We stayed in Blue Wren cottage with our 2 young kids, who played in the large playground just opposite our cottage (we could see them from inside) any time it wasn't raining or they weren't feeding animals! The cottage is comfortable, very well-equipped for cooking, BBQing, even doing the laundry (a shared free washing machine but ample hanging space in and outside the cottage). The fire was very welcome on the chilly nights, with enough firewood provided, as well as firelighters, etc. Every morning at 830am everyone gathered for the hay ride and animal feeding (donkeys, cows, ducks, chickens, sheep, goats) and each of the children got to collect an egg and take it home. Perfectly organised and well thought out! There was even a pair of lambs born while we were there, which the children helped to name. The farm is just outside of Pemberton, where you can get supplies, have a lovely lunch, and there are some great wineries around. We toured around the gorgeous forests, ate marron, truffles (in season), tasted lots of wines and had a thoroughly enjoyable time!

Room Tip: Valley view cottages have wonderful views and are close to the playground. Blue Wren was one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosotraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Really enjoyed the four nights we stayed at Pump Hill. Cottages are clean, well setup and nicely spaced out. View from our cottage was out onto green paddocks of cows and horses with the Karri Forrest as a backdrop. Native birds can be heard all day, along with various farm animals on the property. We enjoyed the morning hayride and animal feeding, learning about the local four legged characters on the property, kids feeling very included and welcome. As it is winter, the log fire inside the cottages was a delight :-) Great nights sleep - bed really comfortable.
We will definitely return next year and I really recommend for families with young children but I reckon most people would love this slice of rural heaven - loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Kangaroo Paw which was great, but try out the cottages with the valley view - they had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4AussiesOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Pump Hill Farm Cottages for 3 nights in the Homestead. It was brilliant. The homestead was a warm, inviting and comfortable place to stay. We stayed with another family. The two main bedrooms accommodated both sets of parents and a child on a trundle bed, the other room had two single beds for the other kids. Plenty of room.

Every morning at 8.30am the kids fed the donkeys, sheep, cows, goats, chickens and ducks. A tractor ride to the paddock was a highlight.

The homestead was next to the chickens, ducks and goats and the kids couldn't wait to take out the food scraps.

The views from the homestead verandah was beautiful.

Be prepared for the rooster crows and the sheep talking to you but if you love animals this will just add to the experience.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: The homestead is the way to go. Adds to the whole country atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent a week at Pump Hill Farm in February. The stay was part of our 2.5 week Western Australia vacation. All the cottages have a great view. The décor might slightly dated, but the beds are very comfy and the cabins are very clean. The kitchen has everything needed for self catering.

Our kids (4 and 6) loved being able to run around freely and explore the farm. They are still talking about the hay-ride and feeding the animals at 8:30 every morning. Now my son wants to be Farmer Dan.

My wife and I also liked the hay-ride, but the ability to relax and enjoy nature was priceless.
100% recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our third stay and this time stayed in the Red Gum Cottage. The rammed earth cottages are quaint, however they are now a little dated. The internal features was appealing however not practical. The location is fantasic and well suited to families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil_Lyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Best farm stay we could dream of. Clean and comfortable accommodation, tranquil environment, friendly animals, very nice hosts, and free wi-fi! The hosts had thought of everything visitors might need. We had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrav_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
1.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
9.4 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Diamond Forest Cottages
Diamond Forest Cottages
#1 of 27 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 27 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pump Hill Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pump Hill Farm Cottages

Property: Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Address: Pump Hill Rd., Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pump Hill Farm Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy and comfortable rammed earth and mudbrick cottages located on a beautiful 40 acre farm. Cottages are particularly well equipped for families and cottages have either stunning valley or floodlit forest views. We offer a daily hayride with "Lofty" our blue tractor where we take you for a tour around the farm to hand feed all the farm animals. Children are able to get up close to all our friendly farm yard friends and even collect their own eggs from the hen house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pump Hill Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pump Hill Farm Cottages Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing