We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good distraction from citylife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good distraction from citylife”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We wanted to bring our son (21mths) away from the city and experience nature plus farm stay.
We stayed 2 nights at the forrest cottage, and upon arrival were greeted by free roaming ducks, guineafowls and chickens! Hosts were very detailed and friendly, their readily available fire guards, baby chairs and cots meant they had anticipated the issues that many family would have.

The cottage offers a view of the expansive land beyond the farm, and was situated just beside the sheeps hold. I had my son singing baa baa black sheep everytime the sheeps come near!
Morning hay ride was a blast, feeding the friendly farm animals. Sheeps, goats, cows, horses, donkeys, chickens, ducks, guineafowls and if you are lucky, some bunnies which we spotted.
Plenty of different species of birds, in amazing colors.

There is a supermarket in the nearby town, so you can get some supplies for cooking or bbq.
BBQing under the star filled sky was also a sight to behold. Pity i didnt have a capable camera to capture the sight. It was easier to for my son to see stars vs in the city!

There were also a first for me. Singapore doesnt require fireplace, so it was my first time building a fireplace, chopping up the timber, and starting the fire. (Timber was already chopped down in size, but chopped it down further for the fun of it!) There is a easy to follow instructions in the cottage.

We will definitely return if we ever plan another trip to western australia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great stay and great environment. Nice host too. Did enjoy out stay here. Only regret, stay is too short.

Near by with shops.

Map was rather confuse. Am using Garmin latest map yet could not locate Pump Hill. To reach, access via Club Rd

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askkemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Was there with my 2 boys and in laws over the June hols and we all loved it there! We booked the homestead which offered fantastic views of the hills and greenery at the back. Upon arrival many ducks came running out to greet us and being from the city, you can imagine how excited we all were at this sight. It was raining on and off throughout our 2 nights stay there but we were not too bothered by it as we were having so much fun feeding the ducks, hens, goats, sheep and just enjoying our stay there. It was a really wonderful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second time staying at Pump Hill. This time our children were older but they still enjoyed the farm and the animals including the tractor ride and feeding. The owners are very friendly and the cottages comfy and clean. Beautiful views and close to town, central to most attractions. We loved staying here again and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and thought the views, the cabins, the ambience and location was fantastic. The owners were lovely people and the farm and farm animals was a huge hit with the children that were there. Our group had 3 trailbikes rather than children and we were still welcomed. The only downside was the hotwater service which took a bit of fiddlng till we got it right but overall a great place to go and if you have children they will love it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryvanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in the Homestead at Pump Hill for 6 nights. For our soft city children - aged 6, 4 and 10 months - it was their first taste of rural life and farm animals. By the end of our stay they were confidently feeding donkeys, cows, ducks, sheep, goats, etc and having a great time in the process.

The Homestead is a great 2 storey property, with the main bedroom upstairs a very cosy place to sleep, especially with it's great views and high pitched ceilings. The open fires were magnificent and added enormously to the atmosphere.

Pump Hill is clearly targeted towards families travelling with children and it does this well. There are kids everywhere. However, if you're not travelling with children it's probably not the holiday experience you're looking for.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have just had a 4 night stay and loved the farm. The owners were helpful, friendly and great with the children. The cottage itself was a little on the small side however more cosy than cramped.

My twins loved the tractor (that Farmer Dan kindly let them sit in endlessly) and loved the animals around the farm.

We would defintely recommend to others as it has the added bonus of being within easy reach of Pemerton itself.

Room Tip: the valley cottages have lovely views over the fields and would recommend these over the ones that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
9.4 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
476 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
171 reviews
9.9 mi away
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
#1 of 27 in Pemberton
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pemberton Farm Chalets
Pemberton Farm Chalets
#23 of 27 in Pemberton
45 reviews
2.8 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#2 of 27 in Pemberton
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pump Hill Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pump Hill Farm Cottages

Property: Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Address: Pump Hill Rd., Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pump Hill Farm Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy and comfortable rammed earth and mudbrick cottages located on a beautiful 40 acre farm. Cottages are particularly well equipped for families and cottages have either stunning valley or floodlit forest views. We offer a daily hayride with "Lofty" our blue tractor where we take you for a tour around the farm to hand feed all the farm animals. Children are able to get up close to all our friendly farm yard friends and even collect their own eggs from the hen house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pump Hill Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pump Hill Farm Cottages Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing