We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY IN THE SOUTHWEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pump Hill Farm Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY IN THE SOUTHWEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We our family have been going to Pump Hill Farm now for 8 years - It is a holiday within a holiday the children get to enjoy the farm animals and farm life and the adults get to enjoy the birds and the surroundings.
Stuart - Kath - Lucie - Dan are fantastic - friendly - honest and nothing is ever a problem...


Try it - you will be like us - you keep returning back for more.....

Room Tip: Every cabin has it's special view - from watching the forest bird life to the valley with the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were a mixed bunch. 6 Adults and 2 small children. We were spread across "Homestead" the original mudbrick home and one of the 2 bedroom cottages. We couldn't fault the facilities! Loved the 8.30am Hayride/feed the animals. Really appreciated the fireplace and the coffee and tea provided. Recommend it not only for families but also adults. A great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DogsWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

3rd time to Pump Hill. Friendly welcome, Our son loves collecting the eggs at the end of the hay ride. It was cold in Pemberton but we got the wood fire going and it kept the house warm with the added bonus of being able to toast some marshmallows. We've always found plenty to do while we're there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ningaloovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

We had a great stay here, the animals and tractor tour are excellent. The hosts are helpful and friendly, on check in they offered me a large pot to cook our marron we had just purchased in. We all had a really fun holiday. Don't let your kids run outside without shoes - large ants really bite!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickyj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

We booked our Farmstay at Pump Hill via internet, without actually knowing where exactly in Pemberton it was and how our kids would take to it. From the moment we arrived there, we knew we made the right choice and we had an amazing 3 days there.
The owners were super friendly and helped us in organising an easy pick up for our tour the following day. The cabin was cosy, with 2 small bedrooms and a living room with a nice oven to light a fire at night to keep you warm. Kitchen is well equipped and there is a gas bbq and a normal fireplace outside (which we couldnt use due to fire hazard warning). The whole farm is a bit outside of Pemberton (about 1km) and totally quite and peaceful. Besides the farm animals (goats, cows, sheeps, chickens, docks, horses, donkeys etc.) which can be feed every morning as part of the programme there is also an abundance of birds to be seen. Our two kids loved to just go and pet and feed the animals or help us to prepare the firewood for our evening fire.
The most amazing thing however was the night sky, for my kids who both grew up so far in big cities, this was an unbelievable site with the literally millions of stars visible. All in all we can highly recommend Pump Hill to all families with small children, they will not regret it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Pump Hill is a great place to stay with kids and big kids. The cottages are nice and clean, the premise is well maintained. The morning feeding is fun too. The only negative was the bunk beds which had horrible mattresses.

I will be returning without doubt. .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesvdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Our one week stay at Pump Hill Farm turned out to be one of the highlights of our 6 week tour of Australia's south west.

We were travelling with our 18 month old daughter and the whole experience was a great and fun adventure for her and us.

The hay rides to feed the animals every morning with 'Farmer Dan' were a great way to start the day, with the noisy Donkeys and crazy ducks being a favourite.

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and the 2 bedroomed little house we stayed in was well equipped. We had a good kitchen for preparing and cooking, a gas barbecue and lounge for relaxing in the evenings.

Overall it was a fantastic week and we would highly recommend it, especially to families travelling with children.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tulpen_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
1.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
9.8 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Diamond Forest Cottages
Diamond Forest Cottages
#1 of 28 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 28 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pump Hill Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pump Hill Farm Cottages

Property: Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Address: Pump Hill Rd., Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pump Hill Farm Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy and comfortable rammed earth and mudbrick cottages located on a beautiful 40 acre farm. Cottages are particularly well equipped for families and cottages have either stunning valley or floodlit forest views. We offer a daily hayride with "Lofty" our blue tractor where we take you for a tour around the farm to hand feed all the farm animals. Children are able to get up close to all our friendly farm yard friends and even collect their own eggs from the hen house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pump Hill Farm Cottages Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing