We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pemberton Farm Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pemberton Farm Chalets
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My hubby , myself and 2 daughters stayed in the chalet for 2 nites in end Jun. Our first farm stay, fantastic view, clean and well equipped kitchen, very hospitable manager, Mike.

Mike introduced the animals to my 2 daughters (18 and 21 yrs old , ha !) and they really enjoyed the animal feeding time. Mary and the lamb, Diver the kangaroo, the goats, the bunnies... so memorable..

Mike also ensured that our fireplace works well bec we are not familiar in setting up as we are from Singapore. The location is fantastic as it is really close to Pemberton town and other scenic places.

We will definitely want to stay here if we ever visit Pemberton again. Wished we had more time in Australia so that we can stay in Pemberton chalet longer. Thanks once again for Mike who had made our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Wow what a break. Just returned from this gorgeous farm and had a fabulous time. The place is picture perfect and the manager Michael is a great, interacts well with the kids, and is very helpful. My boys (3 and 7) loved the animals, bottle feeding the baby lambs, feeding the horses and goat carrots, the local kangaroo loved our apples and the chooks their pellets. The rabbits are a big hit and searching for little fresh eggs kept the kids busy for ages. the chalets are comfy, not a flash fit out but clean and neat. After the kids went to bed exhausted, we settled in front of the log fire and were able to really unwind. The fresh air is beautiful, surrounded by trees and we really felt like we had a proper break.
We paid extra for a bigger kitchen and a corner spa. To be honest the extra room was good but the spa was not fab, the brown water put us off and we didn't use it but the kids loved to splash around in it.
We managed to do a few things while there, the Gloucester tree and bibulmun track were a hit, and the tram was also great. Local meals and cafe were very cosy and nice.
At the chalets, All linen is supplied, electric blanket, utensils and crockery, the stove is small but there is a great BBQ at each chalet. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank saburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We've just returned from our stay at the "Pemberton Farm Chalets". One word can only describe this place..."Amazing".
The Pool, trampoline and tennis court are only the beginning of what is here for you to utilise during your stay.
The Chalets are beautifully clean, comfortable and situated overlooking rolling hills views.
The manager went above and beyond explaining to our children all about the animals, allowing up close feeding, patting and interaction with all of them.
We will be returning to this fantastic family destination in the future. Many thanks to Michael.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the paddocks and rolling hills are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tokeleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed for Three nights in summer. Great fun for the kids feeding the farm animals twice a day. Manager was very helpful and knowledgeable pointing out local attractions to visit during the day. Great value for money. Complete with Kitchen and individual barbeque per chalet. Swimming pool, tennis court, basket ball court.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank th1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

These chalets are located just outside of Pemberton and though the decor and furnishings are slightly dated they are warm and comfortable with all the bits and pieces you need for a self catering holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom chalet, AUD 100 per night.
Location:
On the top of a slope which has excellent views of surrounding farms.
Near to the Pemberton Tram & town.
Trout & dairy farm just across the road.
Visits from wild kangaroos too!
Service:
Rod's daily 9am animal feeding gives children and the young at heart a great opportunity to interact with the farm animals.
Everybody had fun!
Cleanliness:
Clean! We had some problems with the flies/insects that managed to get into our bathroom/toilet though.
The insects were plastered to the ceiling of the toilet, the chalet beside us had the same problem too.
I didn't feel too bothered since they were just irritating but my friend who was terrified of creepy crawlies had a lot of issues with it.
There was probably a hole in the net that needs some fixing.
Environment:
When you look out of the window, you have a great view of the animals and the scenery of the grasslands. Fantastic!
I also extremely enjoyed the close interaction I can have with the kangaroo, horses, sheep, goats! In the 2 days i were there, we had visits from wild kangaroos with their joey! Just amazing because they're just right in front of you.

Definitely recommended! Just for the experience with the farm animals!
Better once the insects net is fixed, really terrifying experience for those who hate crawlies :P

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
styrx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

We just stayed over for 2 nights last week and we really enjoyed ourselves very much during our stay.
We stayed at chalet No.5 and the first impression we had went Rob lead us to the chalet was that the view from the chalet was amazing and breathtaking! All chalets shares the same awesome view, with the farms just outside the chalet. We were soon greeted by the friendly farm animals upon arrival. The chalet was clean and spacious, washing and cooking was an enjoyable task when it comes with such a scenery.
What we really enjoyed during the stay were the quietness, the friendly host Rob, the feeding of the animals in the morning, the cleanliness of the place, the distance to the town, the short trail to the gloucester tree which took us only about 10-15 mins (When we reach it seems that everyone else drove and we were the only one who walk and it saves us the entrance fee which cost AUD11) and again the view (Ha..just loved it!!)
Kitchen was very basic, a portable stove, a microwave, pot and pan for cooking. Overall, the chalet are basic but comfortable enough.
We love the place so much and will definitely visit again we are back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank styrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
11.3 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.0 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Diamond Forest Cottages
Diamond Forest Cottages
#1 of 28 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
9.5 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#4 of 28 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Farm Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Farm Chalets

Property: Pemberton Farm Chalets
Address: 7486 Vasse Highway | PO Box 41, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Farm Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pemberton Farm Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing