We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss a fantastic part of western Australia”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pemberton Caravan Park
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I shudder when I think I nearly missed out on coming to this fantastic part of Western Australia because of the nasty reviews. On arrival at the park we were greeted by friendly staff and as we drove down into the accommodation area couldn't help feeling a little apprehensive but once we got into our ensuite cabin nestled under the canopy of the trees all those feelings disappeared. The cabins are no older than many others we have stayed in and in fact are better than some Hotels and Motels we have stayed in, in Perth. Why this Website only displays the bad reviews about this park I don't know but many of the people we spoke to loved their stay and are returning year to year. Sure it's 20 years old (no way 40) but it's clean. If you grumble about making the single beds, maybe you should stay at home. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and got to see the forests of Pemberton. Please think before you write stupid reviews you are effecting the lives of so many people. The cabins could probably benifit from some air conditioners.

Room Tip: ensuite cabins are very basic not recomended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy101131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 122 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

this park shouldve been closed a long time ago the chalets are 40 years over their used by date mouldy dirty and no smoke alarms,spider webs everywhere and the sheets looked like they have never been cleaned the front desk lady seem nice but the guy doing the bins and lawns is a horrible nasty man BE WARNED THE PEOPLE RUNNING THIS PARK ONLY DO IT FOR THE MONEY THEY RIP OF THE UNSUSPECTING PUBLIC TRYING TO HAVE A HOLIDAY DO NOT STAY HERE FOR XMAS OR ANY OTHER HOLIDAY,any chance to steal your money they will take it just a out right nasty place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nothappy484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

the bad stories are true
we stayed in an ensuite cabin end November 2013, we had to make the beds , manager says they are cutting costs of cleaning when we confronted her in the morning, well that was no lie, mouldy bathroom curtains and shower, mould in the main room, floors were filthy , smelt mouldy all night which was a worry. the shower head had a twig from a tree holding it up. spider webs all over the ceiling and lights. the smoke alarm went off about midnight. no lounge to sit on either. the coffee sachets were 9 months out of date $160 for one night 2 adults 2children and 1 infant,3 staff were cleaning the cabin next to ours in the morning and they chin wagged for half an hour while only one was cleaning. says it all. these country towns need tourist to survive but they really know how to rip us off. for about $30 more we could have stayed in a nice place which is comfortable and clean. yeh ok we went at a quiet time for the town ,I would think they could have more time to fix the problems, apparently not

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were booked into the campsite 7-8 November 2013. As soon as we arrived we wondered what we had booked, however we hoped for the best and was told where our chalet was, and was asked to pay up front for our stay.
We drove down to our accom and was really disappointed, it was dark ( under trees ) dirty windows and smelt damp, on looking out of the bedroom window we were looking at a a pump station with tankers in, the fly screens were dirty and the skirting was rotten. I asked to be changed to another cabin but this was as bad. I politely asked for a refund of 240 dollars, unfortunately they do not give them. This park states the best views in pemberton but that is certainly not true.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quintdowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this caravan park recently as a guest with friends. They enjoy staying at this park either in their camper trailer or rented cabin. The cabin was very small, consisting of a small decked area with chairs and a table, kitchen with sink, fridge, double burner cooktop and a microwave oven. I was happy to see they provided basic needs, such as glasses and crockery, also dishwashing requirements. Next was a walk through room with a bunk bed (which you had to make up yourself) sheets, pillows and blankets provided in the cupboard. There is a small but adequate bathroom. The end room has a double bed.
The cabins are positioned quite close together so noise could be an issue.
Pemberton is a quaint village, worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This park advertises everything except the BYO Toilet paper, BYO soap, BYO Cleaning staff. This could be an OK park except there is no service or standards. New mangers are now at the park since Oct 7 and it has downhill fast. The cabins only get a cleaning service on checkout. Thus you are given one toilet paper roll and one soap, so even if you are staying for one day or 15, you wanna remember to bring the backsides wipes. New managers operate from a locked office and every time you visit the office you gave to ring a bell even at normal working hours and to get them to come from their house to the office seems to be an effort. I stayed in a cabin which is old and tired. The furniture should be put out for a kerbside collection. The curtains in bathrooms have mould growing on them. They don't have air conditioning or reasonable heating, so I suggest you bring a bottle and metho and a match to keep yourself warm at night. For $120 a night for a tiny old cramped, dated and mould lined building they call a cabin, we would of expected it to be cleaned. I left early. I will never, ever, ever stay here ever again. Please Don't Bother Either.

Room Tip: Select elsewhere. Please do not waste your money in this council owned and operated park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozeboy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We often come back to the park and either camp or stay in a budget cabin. It is basic but clean, cosy and functional. We are supporting Bibbulman hikers this time. We love the creek, the trees and the birds. Given WA is so expensive the value remains attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rellis812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
184 reviews
9.4 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#4 of 28 in Pemberton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Caravan Park

Address: 1 Pump Hill Rd, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing