We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Bit Of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Bit Of Paradise”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband & I and our three young boys (10,8 & 7) have just returned from a very peaceful and relaxing week away at the beautiful Scarlet Woods Chalets. The moment we turned into the long winding driveway we could see we were in for a treat. The chalet was well pointed and offered all that you could need including a dishwasher. It was such a treat to find the extra thoughtful goodies like the fresh bread,muesli, milk & the chocolates on the pillows. Attentions to detail was second to none with the wood fire ready to be lit, the spa was warm and inviting. The heated towel rack is a lovely touch. There is even two tv's. Everything was so clean and comfortable. Gavin and Amanda our hosts are such a lovely couple they were so helpful checking to see that everything was going well and if we needed anything. The views from the chalet were fantastic, so peaceful and relaxing to watch the birds and kangaroos we even got to see emus a couple of times. The spa was well used, sitting back in the morning with a coffee and at night time when the kids had gone to bed a glass of wine and star gazing was a favourite. Thank you very much Amanda & Gavin for sharing your little patch of paradise with us we have found our South West get away and look forward to visiting you all next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletWoodsChalets, Manager at Scarlet Woods Chalets, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much Sharon, we very much look forward to having you and your family come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maun
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in this beautiful area of the south west. The chalets had everything you needed and a lot more! On arrival our chalet was clean and fresh, and included such luxuries as a dishwasher, log fire with wood provided, the outdoor spa, a great music system and even 2 tvs! However, it is the little touches that make a place special and we appreciated the fresh bread, milk and tasty muesli provided, the towel heater and heating lights in the bathroom and the fireplace set for our arrival.
In addition, when I left behind a book, they posted it up to Perth, which was above and beyond.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BotswanaErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Chalets were absolutely beautiful. They are self contained, extremely clean. The décor was beautiful. The spa was amazing and the view was spectacular. It is very peaceful and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will have o hesitation in staying again very sson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni_R68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved the quiet property, with beautiful tranquil views. The place had all the amenities we needed including great equipped kitchen and bathroom. The spa outside was awesome too. We will definately stay there again and wished we could have stayed longer the last time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen_Sorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The most amazing stay, everything looked spotless, and attention to detail was given in all aspects.
Sitting in the spa looking at the stars was amazing.
Very warm welcome and wonderful smile on the way out, certainly a place I want to visit again, but for a longer stay next time.
A big thank you to the hosts, there if you need them but away enough so you can have privacy.
Simply fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ZendaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed in alot of places in the southwest and this place is second to none the view from the outdoor spa simply breathtaking as soon as you drive up the gravel track winding through the forrest you know your in for a treat on arrival at reception you are made more than welcome and check in with ease then open the door to you're new chalet a fire with pleanty of wood ready to light ,super hot water ,a basin tap like a waterfall, a lounge so soft and a super super comfy bed this place is the only place to stay if you're heading down south

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletWoodsChalets, Manager at Scarlet Woods Chalets, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello there,

Glad you had a relaxing getaway! It's always nice to hear that our guests have had a great time and are getting a good nights sleep. It was nice to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Maybe in spring? The flowers are already starting to come out!

Take care from all of us here at Scarlet Woods Chalets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and all I can say is AMAZING. We have stayed in Pemberton several times and these chalets are the best yet! The chalets are nice and modern and cater to your every need, right down to the little things like the heated towel rack. The spa is just fantastic to sit in off a night time with a glass of wine and watch the mist roll through the valley it is truly breath taking. We stayed in Chalet 4 and suspect we had the best views out of the 4 chalets. Scarlet Woods Chalets will be our yearly getaway for sure, we look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: Chalet 4 has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
9.3 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
173 reviews
20.1 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
476 reviews
11.4 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#3 of 27 in Pemberton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#2 of 27 in Pemberton
108 reviews
10.5 mi away
Beedelup House Cottages
Beedelup House Cottages
#11 of 27 in Pemberton
48 reviews
6.9 mi away
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
Diamond Forest Farm Stay
#1 of 27 in Pemberton
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarlet Woods Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarlet Woods Chalets

Property: Scarlet Woods Chalets
Address: 30406 South Western Hwy, Pemberton, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scarlet Woods Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scarlet Woods Chalets have been designed for the utmost privacy so you are able to relax and rejuvenate capturing the unique nature and magnificent views of the surrounding forestry. All four of our self contained spa chalets have two bedrooms. Both bedrooms lead into a warm and inviting open plan living area where you can sit and enjoy the panoramic views. You can snuggle in front of your wood fire, or step outside onto the large private balcony to relax in your own therapeutic spa. Indulge in reading and lazing the days away, take a walk through our 140 acres of private Karri, Marri and Jarrah forestry with seasonal wildflowers and abundant bird-life to find connection with the environment to heal and restore balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Scarlet Woods Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing