We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karri Forest Motel just the ticket”
Review of Karri Forest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karri Forest Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Karri Forest Motel just the ticket”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good comfortable accommodation, room was clean, well equipped with a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. There was even a toaster, plenty of crockery and a most welcome air conditioner. The pool was great, not huge but inviting. Only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed on the night of our stay so may be worth ringing ahead to check. Did not use the gym but this was due to lack of time.breakfast was available at a very reasonable rate.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    48
    18
    24
See reviews for
32
107
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was suprised at the quality of the room and bedding for the low price, it was clean and supplied all necessary items as mentioned on the web site. We did not eat there so I can not comment on the food, but the Manager was certainly friendly Glouster Tree is basically just around the corner and down a path, which is about a 15 min walk. As for all the bad reviews I read mabye those people should camp in a tent, then they would appreciate the comfort of the room and value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was out the front of the motel to the left facing widdeson street, so if you want to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

we had a peaceful and quiet stay the karri forest motel the room was spacious and clean. friendly
welcoming staff will stay again recommend for anyone
pemberton has a lot to give all year round right place to stay all year round

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janemcbridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The service was friendly and the price was perfect for the amount of time we stayed there... it was close to all amenities. Thankyou to the helpful staff who made our stay so wonderful as it was a stressfree time with all the family and we had over 6 rooms. Thanks for the late checkout...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Had a lovely relaxing holiday at the karri forest motel.Room was very clean the bed was comfortable even cookies and hot chocolate were in the room.The motel has a nice outdoor grassed area with pool and bbq.Manager joe was very helpfull and friendly we are an elderly couple and he picked us up from the bus stop and dropped us back free of charge.over all a wonderful stay.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Room had a smell like serwage. Cobwebs hanging from bathroom ceiling. Shower rose full of rubbish and not clean. Washing up was a problem as there was no detergent or sink to do it in, yet it is a condtion of staying. Power was cut of in morning, when management was questioned we were informed that he had forgotten to tell us about it. Manager seemed unsure on anything we asked him. It is not worth the money paid. We were concerned about our health. Restaurant closed yet we were not informed of this. Over all a very bad experience and will never stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arie111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pemberton hotels

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed overnight in late August and we found the Karri Forrest a good choice from the available motels in Pemberton. We booked ahead online and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the motel. We got the room for a very good price and as the units were not heavily booked we were kindly offered an upgraded room.
The motel host was very friendly, made conversation about our trip and was a pleasure to chat with. Aside from getting a good online room rate there was signage outside the motel offering off-peak rates.
For a three and a half star rated motel it was very clean, roomy, well appointed, comfortable and had all the little niceties that separate the place you would like to stay in from the ones that don't care.
The only criticism that I could make was the bed could have been better but I am getting picky now.
We have no problem in recommending this motel to any traveller. For the standard of accommodation and the low room rate you could not go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunworkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
170 reviews
10.3 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#5 of 27 in Pemberton
110 reviews
14.5 mi away
Kingsley Motel
Kingsley Motel
#2 of 5 in Manjimup
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karri Forest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karri Forest Motel

Property: Karri Forest Motel
Address: 20 Widdeson Street, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karri Forest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic town of Pemberton, on 2 acres of cottage gardens, around pool & BBQ area, this 3.5 quality motel is just the place to center your visit to WA's South West. National Parks, Bibbulmun Track, Gloucester Tree, Tree Top Walk (1.5 hrs drive), 4WD & River Tours, World Class Wines and local arts and crafts all on your doorstep. Also award winning Silver Birch Restaurant on site - an experience in itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Karri Forest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pemberton
Pemberton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing