We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel / Pub lets it down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is the best Best Western I have stayed in in Australia! The rooms are very nice, the bed was very comfortable I really don't have much bad to say except the carpark is very tight and the checkout service was very impersonal! The only structural critic would be as you approach the hotel from the road you can see this nice looking hotel but then a glass wall which is obviously a store room full of toilet rolls and other stuff, just looks poor form (check photos )
As for the pub next door! !!! It really had a nice feel about it, traditional, log fire, cozy etc until we asked for a Bloody Mary, the young man was not impressed! He had never made one, told us he didn't have the ingredients (tomato juice, vodka ) lol.... once I pushed the issue he just flattery said he was going to be too busy to be making them! !! A couple of hours later two locals came in and enjoyed the most beautiful cocktail with umbrellas and chopped up fruit! The other negative is that it is a long weekend and the hotel is full! (Very Busy) the dining room quite small and after about 30 mins of taking food orders a sign came out stating a 1 hour wait on food! This placed really needs to lift its game!!
I would definitely stay again but would eat and drink elsewhere more interested in my custom.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scuba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 233 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Worked in Pemberton over the weekend. Wireless internet was decent (great for being free). It took most of a day to upload 1.2GB of photos to our work server but it didn't drop out once. The room (24) was clean, well presented and comfortable. Having to spend most of my time in the room, the view to the garden and forest beyond was pleasant. The reception and cafe staff were really nice and the food was excellent and decently priced. For $134 per night with hot breakfast included I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on Vasse Highway side give better view. Being a small town there is not much traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Roadtrip on our way to Albany and i stop for a night stay in Pemberton. Best Western is one that can provide us with a wifi connection in the room. Although the town has other sort of lodging accommodation Best Western is one that make me feel safe and feels at home. The room price is AUD120 as i walk in. Located right in the middle of the town. The room was superb with full amenities. Well.. the brand itself tells you everything. Its the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirashiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have just stayed in Pemberton visiting my wifes aunt who is aged 96. With limited accommodation available in the area we chose this hotel as it was just up the street from the hospital where her aunt is now living. The hotels main accommodation is in spacious units attached, which are use the timber of the area and are unique for that reason. The accommodation in a king bed (which was huge) was comfortable and clean , reception, bar and restaurant staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.With the two day stay came free breakfasts and on the first day I had the "Country Breakfast" which was massive....eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, hash browns, mushrooms and about four slices of toast....enough to keep me going all day. I noticed some Asian tourists at a close table actually taking photos of the size of their meals. The hotel is value for money and we highly recommend it to all who go down to this most beautiful part of Australia.

Room Tip: Units attached to the old hotel with balconies facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in a ground floor room with 2 single beds and a queen bed which was great for us with 2 kids. The room appeared to have been recently renovated with new linen - loved the contrast of the white and blue linen against the brick and timber walls.

Bathroom only had a shower - no bath.

Hotel adjoins the pub and does great meals - was busy on a Friday night.

The town itself is lovely - a great little park and playground just up the road from the hotel is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Familyof4CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked a night here online.It offered king bed,spa bath,chocolates,wine and a free brekky for $250 per night. Went to fill spa(which was only big enough for 1 person :( ) an it was old and had ants in.Went and told management but thay didnt seem to care. We went to have a lay down b4 going in for dinner and found we had ants in bed,Went back to management to complain.Thay then shifted us to another deluxe room.Ants on bathroom floor but not in bed thank god as we were pretty dissapointed by now..Rooms were old and rough,
Meals were overpriced for value.Breakfast was prob the best part of the deal.Management didnt offer any discount so when we returned home i complained more and ending up settling on a $5o refund,but thay were rude about the whole experience...
Wishe we had followed our first choice and gone to Karri Valley Resort as have heard all good reviews,,Next time mabe !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

An average hotel, comfortable, adequate. Attached pub/dining room provides large pub meals. Prices are up there with steak at $37 and a wine + beer at $16. Wifi is listed as weak but that doesn't matter because it doesn't work.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank stevehe159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
184 reviews
10.0 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Old Picture Theatre Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Beedelup House Cottages
Beedelup House Cottages
#13 of 28 in Pemberton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pemberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pemberton Hotel

Address: 66 Brockman St, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: $105 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Pemberton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pemberton Hotel is an Australian Character Country Hotel with 30 modern motel units and restaurant attached. Local building timbers jarrah and karri and rammed earth construction have been used extensively to blend in with the local environment giving the units a very uniquely Australian ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Pemberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pemberton
Pemberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing