We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Passing through”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We had reached Pemberton after driving all day from Margaret River and had not booked ahead. the Pemberton Hotel was able to fit us in and we were given a ground floor room fairly close to the bar restaurant. The room was tidy, clean and even had Fox Sports so we could watch the cricket. The food in the hotel was reasonable, pleasant and we were well looked after.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    105
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
31
120
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great comfortable rooms made in using the compressed earth technique. No handicapped access and parking is tight, but I enjoy mt stay here every time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Are you staying in Pemberton and not sure where to go for dinner?

The Pemberton Hotel on the main street has something for everyone. Huge range of meals – steaks, seafood, pizzas, salads, vegetarian options…

We were there with some friends in mid January 2012 and all of our meals were sooooo yummy. The pizza I ordered was enormous – enough for 2 big hungry men!

If you order a main meal you also get to use the small but nice salad bar.

Great customer service at the hotel, you will not regret your choice.

G&M

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMNMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We only stayed the 1 night in Pemberton and this hotel was ideally based to explore the delights Pemberton has to offer, we only wished we could have stayed longer! The hotel itself was clean, and we had a big double room. It is worth noting that we had a room on the first floor and there are no lifts, and it wasn't great lugging bags up the stairs, but the room was grand. We had breakfast the following morning, and there was a reasonable choice of either a continental or hot breakfast. We didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel, but that was due to having lots to see and do in the local area, well worth a visit and certainly an adequate base from which to explore. The rate was very reasonable, and well worth looking at if you plan to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Pemberton is a very quiet town with probably only one hotel - the Best Western - which acts as the local pub as well. It is very busy, but any noise doesn't reach the rooms which are quiet and comfortable. The decor could be improved and some of the furniture is tired, but it is very good value for money, and the food in the pub is good. We stayed for two nights - any more and you would probably run out of things to do.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

my husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights and it was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the meals were delicious. I had spagetti bolognaise twice and it was to die for - my compliments to the chef

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
285 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had dinner one night in the hotel's pub while visiting Pemberton. We were staying elsewhere, so I can't comment on the hotel.

The pub had several customers, but didn't seem busy enough to warrant the incredibly long wait for our meal. My spouse chose the T-bone with potato mash ($29). They cooked it as requested, but it was a thin piece of meat and certainly not worth the price tag. The potato mash was ordinary at best.

I had the soup of the day ($7), which was okay, but certainly nothing to rave about.

We both regretted that we'd not returned to Sadie's in the Gloucester Motel, where we'd had an excellent meal the previous night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
10.0 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
Pump Hill Farm Cottages
#5 of 27 in Pemberton
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Picture Theatre Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pemberton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pemberton Hotel

Property: Best Western Pemberton Hotel
Address: 66 Brockman St, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pemberton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pemberton Hotel is an Australian Character Country Hotel with 30 modern motel units and restaurant attached. Local building timbers jarrah and karri and rammed earth construction have been used extensively to blend in with the local environment giving the units a very uniquely Australian ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pemberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pemberton
Pemberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing