We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you want”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beedelup House Cottages
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was our first visit to Beedalup House Cottages where we stayed in the Romeo Cottage with friends in October 2013.
We were made very welcome on our arrival and soon shown to our cottage which we were more than happy with. 2 double bedrooms and a large living / kitchen area with an open log fire with all wood and firelighters at hand. With the log fire easy to get going it made our night very relaxing and the beds were comfortable.
Our patio gave us a view of the forest right on our doorstop, so we had the view to ourselves as we could not see our 'neighbours'. The bbq came in useful at night where we enjoyed our dinner in the pleasant surroundings. We also enjoyed our breakfast again out on the patio, with newly found friends a kangaroo and a kookaburra coming to join us.
The cottages are approx. 20 minutes outside Pemberton centre, and in perfect location to go visiting other areas.
A most enjoyable stay, relaxing, comfortable, quiet and nobody to disturb you.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just back from my second trip to Beedalup. This place is just magic if you like peace & quiet. No phones, no internet. We chose not to turn on the TV and go back to how people used to connect. Played cards or talked. Both times I stayed in Gretel, first time with my husband for a much needed break and then took my daughter for the experience. The huge king bed was fine for us to share. Free DVD's to kick back in bed and watch after an exhausting day's exploring. Loved it was 2 story and could look out into the Jarrah trees with a cuppa or wine in hand. The 28 parrots come and sit on the verandah, they do love almonds & muesli.. The walk to Beedalup Falls is amazing we could see Karri Valley Resort across the lake but too busy for me. The walk was hard in places but I used a pole aka fallen branch, but getting back up that hill to the cottage.. OMG, wow makes you appreciate the height of your chalet. The open fire was lovely, spa upstairs was so relaxing you can still watch a DVD! The drive to the sights was just far enough away, 20 mins tops. Just loved it. Thanks Ken & Bev.

Room Tip: Hansel & Gretel are away from the reception facing east on top on hill. Romeo & Juliet face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed in Maid Marian and it was perfect for us. We especially loved the huge bay windows in the bedroom giving us the perfect forest view every morning. The spa in the bedroom was also a nice touch. We stayed for four nights and didn't hear a noise the whole time except for the birds. If you want to be surrounded by nature in a private and cosy setting this is an ideal place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our 2nd visit to Beedelup house...stayed in the Maid Marian cottage both times. Great place to visit to get away from it all...especially in winter..open fire..spa in the bedroom.
Nice location across the lake from karri Valley Resort...which we found too touristy and packed with people.
Cottage was cosy..getting a little tired these days...but perfect for a weekend away.
Service from the hosts was perfect...and makes the stay special.
Will defiantly stay again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I have visited the cottages many times over the past few years and both fell head over heels immediately. Whether spending time as a couple or with friends and family it's the perfect location to get away from it all. All those we have taken down have fallen in love with it as we have. It's taken us this long to write a review because we really want to keep it as our little secret but it seems unfair not to share it with others! There really is something for everybody here; whether it be walking on the Bibbulmun track, visiting the local wineries, driving out to local attractions, being pampered at a day spa (yes we found a day spa one time!) or simply doing nothing the Beedelup Cottages are perfectly located to act as a base or hideaway. Although a few cottages are nestled away here when you settle into yours it feels as if everyone else is a world away. The only noises you hear are those made by nature and I cannot put into words the relaxation that brings. Writing this makes me want to jump in the car now!

Room Tip: No bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in Gretal, absolutely beautiful, full of character and ambience. We couldnt of asked for anything more romantic from the amazing spa to the warm open fire, Gretal did not disappoint.
The location is very peaceful and very quiet. It's just lovely.
Will definitely return sometime soon.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tif013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My fiance swept me away for a romantic weekend and he did not dissapoint. We stayed in the Juliet cottage, which was absolutely gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to leave. Double spa, open fire place, fully self contained surrounded by the sights and sounds of the amazing Beedelup forrest. A wonderful place to unwind, relax and thoroughly enjoy each others company.
Bev and Ken run an amazingly beautiful place, and we will definitely be back to immerse ourselves in the different styles of cottages this fairytale place has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jojo_f71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
1.3 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
189 reviews
9.9 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
499 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marima Cottages
Marima Cottages
#10 of 28 in Pemberton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pemberton Lake View Chalets
Pemberton Lake View Chalets
#16 of 28 in Pemberton
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#2 of 28 in Pemberton
96 reviews
10.7 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#5 of 28 in Pemberton
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beedelup House Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beedelup House Cottages

Address: 8 Hopgarden Road | Karri Valley, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range: $148 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beedelup House Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beedelup House Cottages Pemberton in the heart of the Southern Forests region of Western Australia is an exclusive, tranquil retreat where you can rejuvenate and refresh your mind, body and soul. Located just 15 minutes from Pemberton in the heart of the famous Karri Valley, experience magical towering forests, spectacular starry nights and all that the region has to offer right at your doorstep from your exclusive chalet. Come and see why Beedelup House Cottages is the perfect choice for your next break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beedelup House Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing