We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$120
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Forest Lodge Resort(Pemberton)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$86
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgetown Hotel(Bridgetown)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
27
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
7
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and it was everything we needed and more. The perfect place to unwind. Beautiful property, clean room, hot showers, comfy bed, and all the little conveniences you need - fridge in room with coffee/tea making plus a stocked guest lounge. Breakfast was great. Tracy is very accommodating and has suggestions for activities in the area. We hiked, biked, and toured the dunes/beach with Discovery Tours (thumbs up). We recommend a visit to the local Mountford organic wine & cidery - a beautiful country property with gallery and the reserve pinot noir and medium dry cider were our top picks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splendidwren, Owner at A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you both and I wish you all the best for the future, especially the photography!

best wishes
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Tracy was a great host and wonderful cook. Breakfast and dinner were well taken care of. Rooms were also very cosy, clean and comfortable. She also had a wide selection of DVDs to choose from at the visitors' lounge, where we could watch in the comfort of our own room. Pemberton is a nice, relaxing getaway if you're looking to hide away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We stayed for 2 nights and had a very wonderful time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shienwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great host Tracey. Great cook. Well equipped . Didn't want for anything. Highly recommended.
Great Guest lounge with fireplace, DVDs and Library. Great position with enough to do to fill in at least 2 nights. Wifi was fast and very handy. Very good value for money. Rooms very comfortable with AC, Great ensuite and walk in Robe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Simple, clean and comfortable accommodation with lots of thoughtful details. Generous breakfast every morning with plenty of options, and dinner is well worth the little extra. Tracy was happy to cook us whatever we wanted and accommodate dietary requirements. Our steaks were both cooked perfectly, exactly how we like them, and the vegetable stack with goats cheese and thai green curry were both really fresh and delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The three days at the Wren were wonderful. A comfortable
bed, plenty of space in our room and terrific breakfasts. We so enjoyed our first dinner there we booked in for the next night. The walks (The Warren River) etc were great. Our thanks to Tracey and Paul for their hospitaility. Helen and Peter Fox

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews