We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for a peaceful getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat
Ranked #3 of 4 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommended for a peaceful getaway”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Tracy was a great host and wonderful cook. Breakfast and dinner were well taken care of. Rooms were also very cosy, clean and comfortable. She also had a wide selection of DVDs to choose from at the visitors' lounge, where we could watch in the comfort of our own room. Pemberton is a nice, relaxing getaway if you're looking to hide away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We stayed for 2 nights and had a very wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shienwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinaroo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great host Tracey. Great cook. Well equipped . Didn't want for anything. Highly recommended.
Great Guest lounge with fireplace, DVDs and Library. Great position with enough to do to fill in at least 2 nights. Wifi was fast and very handy. Very good value for money. Rooms very comfortable with AC, Great ensuite and walk in Robe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Simple, clean and comfortable accommodation with lots of thoughtful details. Generous breakfast every morning with plenty of options, and dinner is well worth the little extra. Tracy was happy to cook us whatever we wanted and accommodate dietary requirements. Our steaks were both cooked perfectly, exactly how we like them, and the vegetable stack with goats cheese and thai green curry were both really fresh and delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The three days at the Wren were wonderful. A comfortable
bed, plenty of space in our room and terrific breakfasts. We so enjoyed our first dinner there we booked in for the next night. The walks (The Warren River) etc were great. Our thanks to Tracey and Paul for their hospitaility. Helen and Peter Fox

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Perfect setting, tucked away in the forrest just out of Pemberton town site.
Total silence and peacefulness.
Tracy is very helpful, very flexible and accommodating.
Personalised breakfast menus.
Very spacious, comfortable rooms with full sized ensuite bathroom and walk-in change room.
Luggage racks, TV, fridge, coffee/tea, aircon
Lounge room with facilities, TV, DVDs, complimentary nightcaps
Very enjoyable experience

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We picked A Splendid Wren because of the good reviews and we were not disappointed.

Tracy was very welcoming and helpful with tips for touring the area. The breakfast she produced was excellent.

There are only two rooms but the shared lounge area is a good size. It felt like a home away from home, particularly as we were travelling with two friends and had the place to ourselves.

We only stayed one night as our time was limited. We travelled to Pemberton from Perth then we spent a few days in the Margaret River area before heading for Perth and back home. The Splendid Wren was an ideal place to stay on this limited itinerary.

A Splendid Wren is splendid value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I am a self-professed foodie so when I read all the reviews that raved about Tracy and her splendid cooking, I cancelled my previous booking in Pemberton and contacted her about two nights' stay in Dec 2011. Tracy was really sweet and her emails are full of helpful tips and things that my husband and I could do around Pemberton during our two days' stay. She also had a lot of these personal touches such as printing a personalised welcome note for us and the breakfast menu even had our names on it!

The meals Tracy provided is of high standard -- she is an awesome cook! She apparently started cooking when she was very young and it has been a hobby for her ever since :) The best meals we had on our entire WA trip was at this humble place. She whipped up generous portions for breakfast and we dined there one night for dinner as well, where she prepared a lovely portion of lamb for the hubby and truffle chicken for me.

Some cons though: the location is a distance from the town area in Pemberton so it is a must to drive. Also since it was in a forested area, there were no street lights so we had to go real slow when coming back from dinner when we dined out, but that was still quite an experience! Another thing is that the rooms look a little basic but it is still very clean and well-kept. There is wifi connection but it is impossible to connect to it in the rooms -- you have to go to the lounge area to access the Internet.

However, despite these cons, I will be back there to visit if I do go back to Pemberton in the future. Tracy's hospitality and her cooking certainly made my Pemberton stay a memorable one! We felt thoroughly pampered and spoiled on our honeymoon :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zefashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
0.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
11.5 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gloucester Motel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Old Picture Theatre Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat

Property: A Splendid Wren Pemberton Retreat
Address: 12 Wellburn Pl, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful timber house set on five acres of tall timber only 4kms from Pemberton, Western Australia. Accommodates up to 6 people with each room having its own en suite. One king room, two queen rooms and a twin room, all air conditioned. Wood fire in winter, gourmet kitchen, large screen TV, Bluray player, everything you need for a comfotable and enjoyable family holiday. Your furry friends are also welcome with a kennel in a lockable compound available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing