We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Relaxing Getaway”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Blue Wren Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelley E
1 review
“Beautiful Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Visited in March, the house was awesome and equipped with everything you could think of and more! We were really impressed with how beautiful the grounds were, excellent for the kids, plenty of activities for everyone, and plenty to keep the kids entertained! Close to town and a really beautiful place to visit, with plenty to see and do! We'll definitely be visiting again! A credit to the owners! Thanks for a wonderful get away! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Wow Shelley that’s an amazing review, thanks so much for that. You are very welcome to come back whenever it suits you. Thanks for leaving the house so clean & tidy

Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwhite87
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect getaway - great way to get back in touch with nature”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing stay at Blue Wren retreat, perfect for families lots of activities and a great way to get the kids outdoors. Beautiful property and the host's were great to deal with, can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Thanks Kirsty for your amazing review.
You are welcome back at anytime we hope to see you again soon

Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolTA20...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“A really great place to spend some time.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A get-away in Pemberton totally suited to any group looking for a connection to the bush and birds, A safe place to take children and plenty of room for them to move around with bikes galore for their pleasure. We took advantage of the proximity to bush walking around Pemberton and a short drive to walk the coast. The house is lovely and warm all night a wonderful buffer against the cool weather. Verandahs to sit on around the house to soak up the warm sun, views, gardens and birds. Totally hospitable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Blue Wren and got to do some bush walking. Thank you for your great review and hope you all come back some time in the near future

Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent country house for families and groups”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed a fantastic weeks stay at Blue Wren Retreat. All amenities were provided and the owners have ensured there is plenty of options available to all ages with a large diversity of things to do. The house was kept warm with a log fire and aircon is also available if required. The shed provided lots of entertainment for the kids with bikes, table tennis, table soccer and much more. An abundance of bird life on the property and the national park at the back door make for an amazing natural setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks for a fantastic review Alistair. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay. Hope to see in the near future

Thanks again Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindyT
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family had such an enjoyable time at Blue Wren Retreat that the kids didn't want to leave. The fireplace kept us nice and toasty and there was endless things to do there. The lack of mobile reception and internet was actually a plus point as it meant we got to spend quality time with each other. Thanks for the awesome stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
That is a really fantastic review and we appreciate the time you took to do it for us. Hopefully the kids will talk you into coming back soon

Thank you so much,
Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearceypo...
2 reviews
“Exquisite Surrounds”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just a stunning, amazing place with everything you could ever need, already there for your convenience. Loved every minute of it and will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
That is a great review and I thank you for taking the time out to do it for us, I know you have been really busy. I also thank you for being so honest and respectful, it makes all the difference.

Hopefully it won't be too long before you are back.

Cheers Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankapasa
Perth, Australia
1 review
“What an amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Blue Wren Retreat was fantastic. While it is only a five minute drive to Pemberton and a short distance to the national parks surrounding Pemberton, it felt like you were in your own little paradise. It felt like home away from home. The house is extremely well equipped and would suit anyone from a just one couple to a couple of families. Would love to go back again with a few more friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks so much Annette you are welcome back any time. Callum & I really appreciate you doing such a great review for us

Hopefully it won't be too long before you come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;