We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Blue Wren Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pemberton, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindyT
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family had such an enjoyable time at Blue Wren Retreat that the kids didn't want to leave. The fireplace kept us nice and toasty and there was endless things to do there. The lack of mobile reception and internet was actually a plus point as it meant we got to spend quality time with each other. Thanks for the awesome stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
That is a really fantastic review and we appreciate the time you took to do it for us. Hopefully the kids will talk you into coming back soon

Thank you so much,
Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearceypo...
2 reviews
“Exquisite Surrounds”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just a stunning, amazing place with everything you could ever need, already there for your convenience. Loved every minute of it and will be back again soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
That is a great review and I thank you for taking the time out to do it for us, I know you have been really busy. I also thank you for being so honest and respectful, it makes all the difference.

Hopefully it won't be too long before you are back.

Cheers Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankapasa
Perth, Australia
1 review
“What an amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Blue Wren Retreat was fantastic. While it is only a five minute drive to Pemberton and a short distance to the national parks surrounding Pemberton, it felt like you were in your own little paradise. It felt like home away from home. The house is extremely well equipped and would suit anyone from a just one couple to a couple of families. Would love to go back again with a few more friends.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks so much Annette you are welcome back any time. Callum & I really appreciate you doing such a great review for us

Hopefully it won't be too long before you come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelly807
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A most ideal holiday retreat, with acres of bush, and abundment bird life.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This inspired Home was a unique 'escape' from the mad world, and a fabulous way to just wind down. The house was not lacking any amenities from the kitchen, or the bed rooms, or even the TV/lounge areas, and it also came with plenty of fun things to occupy all ages, from indoor games to outdoor activities including bush walks, long or short. The garden was gorgeous!
Our host was such an inspiration too, as we were able to be their guests at their residence at Tranby Park, near Rockingham, which was such a convenient stop, prior to heading off to Perth Airport, and back to Sydney.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
That is a truly wonderful review and Callum & I really appreciate the time you took out to do that for us. We really enjoyed your company and you are very welcome to come back at any time.

Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patdeval
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Property is really well maintained and filled with lots of stuff for everyone to enjoy. Kitchen is well equipped with. When we drived around places to visit, we wanted to come straight away back to the property asap. It was like home away from home. Thanks

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
That is exactly what we want you to feel Deval. Thank you very much for such a great review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay

Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonyadebe...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great house, great location, has everything you need.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here with a group of eight people and the house was perfect for our group. Anne was a pleasure to deal with, the house was spotless and also had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you Sonya that is a lovely review from a lovely lady. Callum & I really appreciate your kind words and hope you return in the near future. You were also a pleasure to deal with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kel C
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A beautifully presented home in a lovely rural lifestyle setting. Exactly what we were looking for as we enjoyed the surrounds of stunning Pemberton.
The house was equipped with everything we could possibly need, the kids were overly catered for and the master bedroom was bigger than my house combined haha. Modern and fresh!
Anne was more than accommodating and left us a lovely house warming gift, it's the little touches that really make for an even better experience. We'll be back for sure!
Thanks Anne!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
That is a truly wonderful review thanks Kelly. I am pleased you finally got to enjoy staying at Blue Wren. You and your family are very welcome back at any time

Cheers Anne & Callum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing