We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kangaroo Creek Chalets
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at Kangaroo Creek (Jarrah chalet) last week and could not have asked for anything more - Jeanette was so friendly and helpful; the chalet itself was absolutely perfect. Beautiful location in between Manjimup and Pemberton; your own private piece of paradise...feels like you're staying alone in the middle of the forest but with all the comforts of a 5 star (even better than!) hotel.
The chalets are a credit to their owners, lovely and clean with everything thoughtfully catered for.
Will definitely be back again - could not recommend this place highly enough :)
Thanks Jeanette!

Room Tip: Jarrah chalet is the more private of the 2 chalets; great views to the lake in front from the verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 66 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just spent our 6 night honey moon at Kangaroo Creek. OMG!! It was amazing. Tranquility, peace, luxury..it has everything. Jeanette and Brian are the most wonderful hosts and have gone to a lot of trouble to make the chalets the amazing accommodation that they are.

The special touches...candles, chocolates, fresh flowers just makes this experience a cut above anything else I have experienced. It was the most relaxing, romantic and private holiday we have ever ahd together and we cannot wait to go back.

Thanks Jeanette and Brian.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Kangaroo Creek Chalets in October 2012 and it was amazing. The location and scenery is just beautiful, and the chalets are classy. Just a short drive from Pemberton, and well located to all the south west attractions.
Excellent kitchen, bathroom, and great appliances provided as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jps1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Paradise...loved everything from the beautiful timber floors to the lounges on the porch. The chalet is lovingly kept by the friendly warm and kind owners, Brian and Jeanette. And you can see their love inside and out . Its absolutely spotless , its warm colourful modern and has everything you may need.
Adored the double spa bath, what a treat. Another favourite was the porch.. Waking up to the sound of the birds and then having a cuppa on the lounge listening to nature.
We celebrated our 20th anniversary or as I called it honeyversary in Pemberton and it was unforgettable..
The bedding the furnishings the towels and robes, toiletries extras in the gorgeous kitchen..we loved everything. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or just getting away from it all and replenishing your soul..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizelleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful days down at Kangaroo Creek at the beginning of April this year. My husband and I made the trip down from Perth with our 5 month old little girl, and had spent the previous couple of months planning to elope there. From the moment I contacted the owners, Jeanette and Brian, they simply couldn't do enough to help us. Virtually every detail of the wedding Jeanette assisted us with. The location of Kangaroo Creek is so tranquil, with gorgeous sunsets over the lake and roo's bounding past out chalet. The chalets themselves are just beautiful...very spacious, well equipped and clean, with a massive, very comfortable bed and a fantastic spa bath! Everything was amazing, and Jeanette and Brian are two of the nicest people we've met. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owlychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Kangaroo Creek for 4 nights during Winter this year. The property and chalets are absolutely magnificent, set amongst Karri trees and with views across the lake in front. Having only 2 chalets on the property makes it nice and peaceful. The chalets are modern and well appointed, but with a nice 'country' atmosphere. Relaxing in the spa overlooking the forest was amazing. To top it off, the owners were most welcoming to us and very friendly. We would highly recommend this accommodation, and hope to come back and stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our second stay at Kangaroo Creek and once again it was magical. Jeanette and Brian are wonderful hosts and their chalets are of the highest standard. A fantastic place to unwind, relax and enjoy some much needed time without the kids. A beautiful setting in the forest and so peaceful. We will certainly be returning and can recommend to all couples in need of R&R.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephCollins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
7.4 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
191 reviews
3.7 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
499 reviews
6.6 mi away
Beedelup House Cottages
Beedelup House Cottages
#13 of 28 in Pemberton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#5 of 28 in Pemberton
94 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#2 of 28 in Pemberton
98 reviews
3.6 mi away
Big Brook Cottages
Big Brook Cottages
#4 of 28 in Pemberton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Creek Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Creek Chalets

Address: 2247 Channybearup Rd, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range: $188 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This tranquil retreat designed for couples offers 2 spacious spa- chalets abundant birdlife, Kangaroos, Brushtail possums unique flora. Enjoy strolling the quiet pristine forest walks or sit on the jetty relax with a book and glass of wine, or laze on two sun-lounges the verandah. Both chalets are self catering with Gas cook top, microwave, refrigerator, mini bake and grill. King size bed ensemble with all bed and bath linen included. Just a short drive from Beedelup Falls and Forest, Donnelly River, vineyards and cellar doors. Sorry no pets allowed. This is a non smoking property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing