We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Christmas 2016 at Caravel Beach House”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caravel Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Caravel Beach House
Absolute Beachfront in a large 5 bedroom 3 bathroom Ocean Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mandurah, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jake B
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas 2016 at Caravel Beach House”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Caravel Beach House over Christmas 2016.
The house was beautifully presented, with top quality ammenities and loads of supplies to make our stay even better.
The host, Miguel bent over backwards the assist us, including the provision of a Christmas Tree.
Plenty of room for 9 adults and in a fantastic position close to the beach.
Also close to great local new shops @Halls Head.
My family all voted to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thankyou kindly Karen, looking forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robynabel...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
“Spectacular accomodation”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you need somewhere to accomodate a large family or friends ( for a special occasion as we did ) Caravel has it all! What a treat to walk into clean beautifully appointed rooms and so many extras to make the whole visit something to remember . Glorious views from the upstairs bedrooms , Squeals of delight from the two littlies to also find new toys and books , and plenty of space to find a quiet spot if needed, and the easy walk to the beach .
Miguel couldn't have been more helpful and prompt with replies and the business side . I appreciated that being a senior splurging rather a lot !!
We were surprised at the diversity of Mandurah and it worked so well taking the littlies around to the beach at the river mouth . Only problem was not enough time to enjoy all the lovely eating places because we chose not to go out as Caravel was so delightful , many thanks . I only hope we can come back!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thank-you Robyn for the incredibly kind words! We are so pleased you all had a fabulous time and you are always welcome back with open arms for being lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B
Perth
2 reviews
“Fabulous family 3 night break”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Caravel for a 3 night getaway with family visiting from the UK and Egypt. The location was great for family walks along the beach and the house facilities were excellent and the presentation was flawless. The table tennis was a big hit with everyone. We will hopefully be visiting again when we get chance. Gorgeous ocean views.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Thankyou so very much for being excellent guests and for the kind words! we are very happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream6404...
1 review
“Impressive”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely stay. Amazing sunset views across the ocean. Great property and appreciate the attention to detail. Enjoyed a number of table tennis games. Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank-you Emmanuel for the kind words, we are so very happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves, we welcome all of you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markliz1
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house and location”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our group of 9 ladies had a fantastic weekend get-away at Caravel. The owner was very efficient and responded to questions quickly, which we appreciated. The house is right on the beach front and has everything you need for a large group. Thank-you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank-you so very much for the beautiful review Liz! we welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our grp 6 ad & 3 chn had very comfortable stay here right on the beach! Stunning views & Beautiful walking paths right outside! We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank-you so much for the lovely review, we would love to have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56leisap
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“A Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Every year our group of 4 couples who have been friends for years, have a weekend away to spend time catching up with each other. Every year we have a ball, but this year was made even more enjoyable because we booked the Caravel Beach House. This property was all it was advertised and more. It is right on the coast so the views were awesome, the sunsets from the outdoor area, verandahs and living areas were spectacular. Inside the house there were so many little touches that made this property more than just a holiday rental. From quirky little books on coffee tables, throw rugs (handy for watching said sunset on a cool evening) and candles: to board games and pantry essentials, Caravel has everything covered. The 4 double rooms upstairs have comfy beds, storage space and there are three balconies from which to watch the ever changing ocean views. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking up a feast, plenty of games to keep everyone amused and an extra fridge for drinks. The decor has tastefully relaxed beach vibe, and with multiple living areas, plenty of space to not be on top of each other. A truly remarkable property! Cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, and views.
Liked least: ??? Perhaps the instructions on where to leave the bins could be clearer.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Thank-you so very much for the lovely review Leisa, we cannot wait to have you back, fantastic guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.