We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary food and venue”
Review of Paparazzi Cafe

Paparazzi Cafe
Reserve with
Paparazzi Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 183 Restaurants in Mandurah
Price range: $22 - $87
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Ordinary food and venue”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We've only dined at this restaurant once on a Sunday. Let's just say we've been to far better Italian restaurants and won't be going back to this one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshMaiden_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    63
    31
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
519 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Italian family restaurant in Mandurah”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We rang to book but told no need, so went along on a week night to this Italian family-owned restaurant. We were shown probably the worse table in the place with such dim lighting we almost walked out. Interestingly hardly any patrons turned up after us and all the tables laid for 4 people remained empty. A good restaurant would have shown us to one of these and taken away the extra cutlery. We ordered two glasses of (very ordinary) Vasse Felix cabernet Merlot and waited about 20 mins for them as the waiting staff attended to people paying their bills instead. Surely they could alternate serving the wine and taking the money? When my husband went up to the bar there was no apology but the waiter brought the wine soon afterwards. My lasagne was delicious but my husband wasn't so keen on the fettucine dish. We noticed the lighting was quite dim throughout as many bulbs had not been replaced but over our table there was no lighting.

I think the poor service lets this place down and we are used to better in Italy as we have a home there as well. As we have just moved to this area, they have lost what could have been good custom. We won't bother again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
“Really good restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Food are really good. The service a bit average . We asked 3 times for water didn't come up on a table. We recommended this restaurant anyway. We will come back !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icedheart31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fitted us in last minute”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had originally booked a table at catch 22 the table was not ready when we arrived after waiting 20 mins we asked what was taking so long and why we had to wait in the first place when we had booked a table the host was extremely rude so we left it was a Saturday night we went to Paparazzi who were fully booked but they fitted us in and we were treated as if we had booked a table the Customer service was fantastic and it really turned our night around which was fantastic the food was great and great entertainment

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Paparazzi has stood the test of time, one of my sons (a former chef) worked there many years ago, they survived that too!!!., so we have been dining here off and on for close to 20 years. My wife and I dine here once or twice a year, not often but regularly, if you know what I mean. So how many family owned restaurants are there in Mandurah that have operated for that amount of time?, none, and there is a reason for that. I was prompted into writing this review after reading a few others. The food overall is generally pretty darn good overall with a variety of pastas, and great wood fired pizzas. There are a variety of other excellent dishes too, including the capretto,(wood fired goat, when available). If you go on a Friday or Sat night, you will be treated to some world class piano accord music from Mario the magician, and if you have enough red wine (he will suck you in to buying one of his CDs. The wine list is also pretty good.Dont expect cheap fast food here. Prices are not over the top either, and the people who complain about the wait should sit back and enjoy the ambience a little. No microwave oven cooking here, everything is done from scratch, and the meals will take time, especially on a busy evening. Their Paparazzi Ravioli with chilli is a really nice dish, that's my fav, in the pasta range anyway. I still think Mandurah is lucky to have a good quality family owned Italian Restaurant, something rare these days, its hard work, and we think they still doing a fine job. We have taken friends from out of town on occasions and they have really enjoyed their experience. We would recommend Paparazzi to anyone. G and C Hedgehog Hair

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank geoff n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paparazzi Cafe also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Paparazzi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing