We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, great views”
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here over a 4-day long weekend and when we arrived they upgraded us from Marina views to Ocean Views which we were happy to take up. The view from the 4th floor to the ocean in the mornings were spectacular and go well with breakfast. We did also stay with two other families and having seen some of the other apartments, there were great inconsistencies (size & quality) with what each room had to offer with things such as TVs, sofas, table & chairs (inside/outside) due to them obviously being privately owned. One of the apartments our friends had was on the rounded corner and it was by far the biggest apartment with larger balcony, so would recommend asking for this if you have more than four staying. The pillows are horrible and rock-hard so either bring your own or ask at the counter if they have softer ones; unlike us finding out at the end of the stay. Our room had smart TVs but none were connected to internet. Speaking of internet, the free wifi is atrocious so we reverted to using our own 3G/4G connection which was very disappointing considering how much we had paid for the place.

The pool was great and we used the BBQs which were handy downstairs. Being so close to the beach, marina and town, it was easy walking distance everywhere. Would recommend staying here if you want something upmarket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuppetPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear PuppetPower

I was most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade.

I would be keen to hear from you directly to hear more about your experience with our newly installed FREE WiFi service - a daily FREE quota of 200mb with 1024 Kbps Download Speed and 256 Kbps Upload Speed applies across the resort, with the ability for guests to purchase further enhanced WiFi packages for a nominal fee.

To date, we have generally received very positive feedback from our guests in relation to our WiFi service, so do not hesitate to contact me on (08) 9550 3000 to discuss.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Seashells Mandurah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great value, clean, spacious apartment right on the beach. Friendly, professional reception staff and others we met, for example the chap looking after the gardens, were really delightful and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay special. Note that if you arrive after office hours you need to call and make arrangements to collect the key from a box out front. It is not at all inconvenient to do this.

Room Tip: We had a two-bedroom beachfront apartment and I think it is worth paying extra for this. THERE IS...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Claire W

We certainly do appreciate your very favourable online review - our Landscape Gardener, Stephen will be thrilled at your comments.

Yes, our normal operating hours for Reception are daily from 8am to 6pm, but there are systems in place for any late guest arrivals, and our Resident Caretaker is always at hand and available to assist.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and booked a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was well equipped and very clean and tidy. The furniture is of a good standard and the beds are very comfortable.

The location of the resort is fantastic, 5 mins walk to Dolphin Quay and 10 mins walk to the main foreshore for shops and restaurants. Please be aware that Mandurah completely closes down by about 9pm, this includes most shops and restaurants. There is a 24 hour McDonalds at Mandurah Forum, but that's about it!

The Seashells resort:

Positives:
Location, Large Pool and Spa pool, Right on the beach, Cleanliness, equipment in the kitchen, free carpark, BBQ terrace.

Negative:
Free Wifi is limited to 200Mb per day, WiFi is very slow.
Movies are A$11.95 each.

We booked a two bedroom apartment and got a sea view. But we were on the second floor. So we were at the same level as the villas that are directly between the apartment block and the beach. So try and get an apartment on a higher floor.
Housekeeping is every 3 - 4 days. They supply new bedding, towels and clean the apartment.

We loved staying here and highly recommend the seashells Mandurah. We have stayed in Perth and Fremantle before but this resort is currently the best one!

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room on floor 3 or above. Corner apartments have larger balconies and cover views...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Scott G

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah, and for taking the time to post your review.

I would be interested to hear from you directly, to leran more baout your experience using our FREE WiFi service - we do generally receive rave reviews about its connectivity!

Do not hesitate to ask for me by name to secure a complimentary upgrade to a 1 Bedroom Beachfront Villa (for 2 guests), for your next stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Negative:
Free Wifi is limited to 200Mb per day, WiFi is very slow.
Movies are A$11.95 each.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was our first stay at Seashells in Mandurah but we booked our apartment through Waters Edge Luxury @ Mandurah, not directly with the Seashells resort.

Seashells has a great position right on the beach and our apartment provided all that we needed with a well equipped kitchen, a lovely balcony to sit on and a comfortable bed. Not so good were the TV and lounge furniture but this apartment is obviously privately owned and not managed by Seashells itself.

Our apartment was on the first floor and faced the road and lagoon, not the ocean. Next time we would book an ocean facing room to take advantage of the beautiful view.

As we didn't book directly with Seashells we found we had no internet connection, when we thought we would have. The Waters Edge Luxury @ Mandurah booklet in the apartment said that internet is not currently available but will be again soon. Not much use to us though. The lady at the reception explained that all their guests have WiFi so next time we will book directly with the resort and not through an agent.

This resort has lots of restaurants close by to choose from and you can also walk into Mandurah town centre quite easily. There is a beautiful pool, a great BBQ area and secure parking for guests. Will definitely stay at this resort again but book directly with the resort.

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing room if you can.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WelshMaiden_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear WelshMaiden_8

I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your time at 16 Dolphin Drive, Mandurah. Next time, do please book direct with the On-site Manager (Seashells Hospitality Group), so as to be able to take advantage of the full range of services and facilities that we provide.

All rooms have balconies, and those on the 3rd floor and above have amazing uninterrupted views. FREE WiFi is now available throughout the resort, it's easy to log on and it works!

Do not hesitate to contact me directy at any time to secure your next booking with us.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

First & foremost, my upmost gratitude to Paul Richards who came down & personally gave me the envelope for late check in. It must be the fear in my voice. He came down & greeted us warmly. I was very grateful for that as we were lost for almost an hour plus. The hotel was bigger then expected. Kitchen was very well equipped, bed was comfy & there was even a bath tub. Its very clean & spacious. When i wake up the next day, i was greeted with the sounds of seagulls & an awesome view. Can hardly leave my hotel for the next couple of days. Wish we had book longer stay with Seashell Mandurah. Definitely will come back.

Room Tip: I was given 2nd floor. But i think the 3rd floor might have a better unblock view of the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Fatalle

Thank you for your wonderful review of our facilities, location and staff. Our Resident Caretaker, Paul will be thrilled to learn of your most favourable feedback.

At Seashells, we remember it's the little things that count! Yes, the views from level 3 up are fabulous and uninterrupted.

We certainly look forward to being able to welcome you back, perhaps next time for a much longer stay.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Seashells is our favourite place to stay. We came back to celebrate an anniversary and were in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor (Room 506). There were a few issues, however management rectified them immediately.

When the general manager turns up to change 2 single beds into a king bed himself, it's a sign that the resort management takes it's job seriously. (I didn't know it was Bram until after I asked his name when I was thanking him).

We will definitely return again...this was our 7th stay at Seashells Mandurah...as it is a seriously great resort.

Thankyou
Helen and Marron.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUSO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Helen & Marron

Happy Anniversary! Thanks so much for your ongoing loyalty to the Seashells brand and tremendous plug online - our apologies again for the bedding mishap on arrival.

I trust the rest of your weekend was a blast, and that we see you return to Comet Bay very soon.

All the best, and do please stay in touch.


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We absolutely loved our time staying here! The apartments were spacious, light, extremely well equipped, nice big balcony, free Wi-Fi, under cover free car parking. We had a 2nd floor apartment on the 4th floor which had stunning views of the pool, the beach, ocean and beyond. Pool wonderful, staff all very friendly and helpful, location great with just short walk to restaurants, shops etc. Loved it and would definitely go back to Seashells apartment again.

Room Tip: Only 2 bed apartments ( or beach villas) have ocean views, 1 bed look out the other side, not an oce...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Penelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear 22Penelope

So glad to receive your wonderful online review. Fantastic to hear you made the most of our facilities and weather this Summer, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Seashells Mandurah again.

Do please spread the good word to family and friends back home in the UK.

All the best


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
995 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
2.7 mi away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#4 of 17 in Mandurah
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: $132 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing