We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashells Mandurah
Nearby Hotels
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Country Motel(Armadale)(Great Value!)
$87
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$82
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
336
209
30
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
209
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathinfinity poolbeach villadirect access to the beachocean viewone bedroom apartmentdolphin quayceiling fanself containedindian oceanreception closespool towelssecure parkingwashing machine and dryersaw dolphinsshower headmarina area
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 598 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed in the main complex and in the more private Quayside apartments both are spotless and very spacious. The service and friendliness of the reception staff is faultless. The location to the beach, marina, cinemas and restaurants is great and you can really discover Mandurah on foot from staying at seashells. The only thing management could improve is the lift lobby and hallways of the Quayside apartments need better ventilation as they get hot and full of cooking odours. The hotel really has a resort, holiday feel to it and has great fascilities.

Room Tip: The views are spectacular from the higher floors in the main tower
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIllie719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear MIllie719

Thank you for your recent review and ongoing loyalty to the Seashells brand - we certainly do appreciate you returning to Seashells Mandurah in January 2013.

Yes, the common areas throughout the Quayside development do need some attention, and we hope to have better ventilation in these areas for both guests and staff very soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our last stop before flying back to Sydney after travelling in WA coast. We were very pleasantly surprised when we checked into our 2BR apartment. It was very spacious and luxurious. We were not expecting any views as we had booked on a special deal but had 180 degree views of the ocean and part of the bay. The sea breezes were lovely and the beds were comfortable. The pool is lovely as is the the beach. Staff were very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayILikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear WayILikeIt

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay at Seashells Mandurah.

I was certainly very glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that the views and presentation of your 2 Bedroom Apartment were memorable. I will be sure to pass on your favourable comments to all Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandurah, WA, sometime in the near future.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Rented two very nice Sea Facing Villas. The furnishings and fit out are of a high standard. The views are fantastic. The pool is lovely but main gripe is that there are not enough pool chairs and umbrellas and one has to come very early to the pool if you want a pool chair. I complained to reception but felt they did not take it too seriously. Considering one pays top dollar for these self catering apartments its is a serious negative.

Room Tip: Beach view villas have great vistas
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliR255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Elir255100

Thank you for choosing to stay with Seashells Mandurah, and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Rest assured that we are aware of this shortcoming in regards to availability of sun lounges, chairs and shaded areas, and we have plans to acquire more of these over the coming months.

I trust that you might be able to return to Seashells Mandurah soon to enjoy these improvements to our Pool and Spa area.

Yours sincerely


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in Seashells Mandurah for one night in late November. The apartment was lovely and we were located in a corner two bedroom unit, so we had views of both the beach and the marina. All facilities in the apartment were top notch.

There is secure parking, a lovely pool / jacuzzi and access directly on to the beach. The hotel is also withing walking distance of the marina and shops / restuarants.

We wish we had more time to enjoy this place. The only potential downside is that it was quite expensive for self-catering accomodation, but in this instance you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear craigo11

Very glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in January - the corner Two Bedroom Apartments overlooking the beach and marina are rippers!

We trust that you will be able to return to Mandurah soon - be sure to lookout for our "Double your Say" promotion due out in the coming months.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We allowed our travel agent to book and didn't check the position of the room. We were located in a back room which was disappointing, although it was not shut it. It looked over part of the marina and town. Resort was lovely and clean and the pool was great. Room was just lovely and also very clean. No complaints, but would do my own booking next time. I did ask for an upgrade, willing to pay the extra, but they were booked out.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room, if thats what you like.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Kaye R

Thank you for your review after your most recent stay at Seashells Mandurah.

Should you ever wish to return, then please call us direct on our Toll Free number 1800 800 850 to secure your reservation direct with the property.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews