We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice modern room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location, nice modern room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed two nights. Looked over marina and small amount of ocean. Nice modern room. Great king size bed. Great to have a washing machine and dryer to use. Great spa bath! Nice and deep and long so you can stretch out. Good central location. Furniture is modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Robyn T

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I trust that next time, you will be able to stay with us for longer than two nights, and enjoy some of our new in-room as well as pool and spa refurbishments.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    181
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
158
241
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from a long weekend stay in a 1 bedroom beachfront villa at Seashells in Mandurah. Seashells has an absolutely fantastic location right on the beachfront and the villa has stunning views. We loved having breakfast on the deck with uninterrupted ocean views and listening to the sound of the waves at night.
The reception staff were very polite and helpful at check in and throughout our stay. The apartments and villas have secure access and parking however our electronic cards did fail after the first day, luckily it was before 6pm when reception closed and we were able to get them reactivated.
The villa itself was clean and bright with the all-important ocean views a major feature in the design. The huge spa bath was very relaxing and a great feature but we found the pillows on the bed to be overly thick and uncomfortable to sleep on. The kitchen was also quite poorly equipped for a self-catering establishment so we struggled a little when we chose to eat in one evening.
The pool was unfortunately closed for refurbishment during our stay however in winter this didn’t cause us too much inconvenience – did spoil the aesthetics of the place a little though!
We used Mandurah as a base to explore the region taking trips to Serpentine Falls, Raven Wines in Pinjarra and the Hotham Valley Railway - Seashells provided an excellent base and wonderful luxury at the end of each day.
We would definitely consider returning and possibly bringing friends / family to share a larger apartment or villa.

Room Tip: The absolute beachfront villas are more expensive but the views are well worth it! I would imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellsHG, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear SJB123

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seashells Mandurah for your long weekend break. We certainly do take pride in our absolute beachfront location on Comet Bay. Your posted pictures look amazing and it was great to hear you visited several great attractions in the region.

Your comments regarding the lack of kitchen utensils in the Villa have been noted, and we will rectify this during the final stages of our programmed spring clean over the coming month. Apologies for the pool & spa being closed - but the refurbishment works are essential and should be completed by 28 September. I acknowledge the ongoing construction and temporary fencing do obstruct our uninterrupted ocean views but this will all be gone by the end of the month.

Hope to see you, your family and friends, again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed for three nights August 2012 and although it was not the hot summer season, it was still a beach holiday to be remembered. Absolute beachfront appartments overlooking the beautiful beach. Great, modern, self contained appartments. Short walk to marina, shops, restaurants etc although many were opened limited hours due to off season. This area has fantastic infrastructure and must be just amazing in the summer. Hotel was great, but be aware it has fairly limited service with reception only open during daytime hours and no room service etc however if you are after a self contained appartment style holiday this place rocks!.

Room Tip: Get on the beach side and a few floors up for a view over the top of the beachfront villas. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graphite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear graphite

Dolphins, dolphins, dolphins! Very pleased that you had a most memorable stay with us in August. Yes, our Reception hours are from 8am to 6pm daily (10am to 4pm on Public Holidays), after which time our Resident Caretaker takes control and is available to assist with guest services.

We look forward to seieng you again soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for 9 days (two adults, three children) and can't fault the hotel at all. Our last stop on a month long holiday, it was a relaxing treat to end a fantastic trip. The reception, lifts and grounds are clean and smart, the pool and bbq area well equipped, the staff knowledgeable and polite and the rooms were the best we had experience. Spacious two bedroom apartments, two bathrooms and a lovely kitchen and sitting area. The sea views were amazing and being able to walk onto the beach in seconds was magic. The rooftop tennis court was great too! Thank you so so much Seashells Mandurah for making our holiday the best!

Room Tip: The sea view was a winner, although the other rooms look out onto the estuary which is nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Leigh-Anne H

Our pleasure!

All Seashells management and staff certainly do appreciate your feedback and very kind words.

We look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Last Christmas we stayed two nights at Seashells Mandurah and we loved it so much we're going back again this year! We shared a two bedroom apartment with another couple and we were impressed that each of the rooms was as spacious and well equipped as each other. The swimming pool was excellent and the view to the ocean was wonderful. It felt like a little bit of paradise only an hour from Perth. We also loved the walking distance to the great restaurants at the marina. Just a couple of doors down there is also a wonderful day spa. Security was also excellent and parking was secure behind security gates. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrystalQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellsHG, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear CrystalQ

I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your previous stay so much that you decided to return with friends this Christmas - you will be able to to take advantage of enhancements to our outdoor heated pool and spa (with restoration scheduled to be completed by late September).

Seashells Mandurah management and staff thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Bram Newbold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My partner and I regularly stay at Seashells Resort Mandurah and the apartments are wonderful.

Some of the most comfy beds I've ever slept on and they're huge! The deep spa bath and bathrooms are sleek and modern. And the living areas are beautiful too.

The service is excellent and we'll continue to escape there for time out weekends. :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUSO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellsHG, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear MUSO70

I'm pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your most recent stay with us and find our beds comfy!

I have passed on your kind words to management and staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mandurah for another lazy weekend soon.

Regards
Bram Newbold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I loved this hotel.

Good location in Mandurah. Spacious apartment. I stayed in a room which had a stunning view of the sea. On the other side of the hotel rooms look across the carpark at the marina(I think the sea is better)The apartment was very clean. Nice outdoor swimming pool. We stayed 2 nights...wish it was more

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fergie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram N, General Manager at Seashells Mandurah, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Fergie Z

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

So very glad that you enjoyed your two-night stay with us, and trust that you can return to Seashells Mandurah soon.

Kind regards


Bram Newbold
General Manager
Seashells Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Property: Seashells Mandurah
Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing