We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice apartments but area needs some more shops” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seashells Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice apartments but area needs some more shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We were given a two bed two bath apartment - we were supposed to ahve a one bed apartment, but it was low season for them. Very well equiped and spacious and because of the time of year quiet! The bedrooms were nice and large but needed hanging space if you were there for a week or more (only there for two nights so didnt bother us) Bathrroms were large nice wet room which also housed (behind large doors) laundry equipment. Lovely BIG semicircular balcony very nice views of sea and marina area.
The area could do with more shops food shops etc. Nice beach. The only thing we didnt like was no staff in reception at night, not a problem unless your card key went crazy and you could not get in main doors.. this happened to someone but another group member let them in! Dolphins in area and often near marina by ice cream shop !

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank booboo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    180
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
156
236
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

We are disappointed with our latest stay at Seashells Mandurah. We also stayed in December 2009 at which time I would've rated it 4 or 5 stars. Beautiful new villas on the beach, the only negative was a few cockroaches in our villa which the staff seemed surprised about so they went and bought some insect spray that was delivered to our villa.

This time we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in the main building. The apartment is spacious and has a full kitchen & laundry with modern appliances. Our diswasher was out of order though.

The standard of cleanliness was not up to scratch for this standard of accommodation. The skirting boards & cupboard had quite a bit of dust on them. I found some hairs in the bed and the bath! The flyscreens were very dusty, and in bad state. Our 1.5 year old pushed against it, and it just fell out the window!

Some other things we were not happy about:
- there are no suitable window coverings, only some see-through blinds that let all the light through. Given that there is a glass wall between the bedroom & living room, we woke early due to light entering the room.
- the shower is a fixed rain-type shower head fixed in the ceiling above a deep bath. Hard to get in and out, and not easy to shower if you don't want to get your hair wet. They should have installed a hand held shower hose in the wall instead.
- The tv remote is useless. We asked for some new batteries but were told that they just don't work well and you have to get really close to the tv to use it. What's the point of a remote if you have to be within 30cm of the tv to use it?
- Looked like the balcony terrace had never been cleaned. Our little one walked around on the balcony and her feet were black when she came back inside!
- The staff weren't very friendly or welcoming. When we asked if they had any newspapers, they just said no, instead of letting us know where we could buy some nearby.
- One of the 2 lifts was out of order during our entire stay.

Overall, a disappointing stay. For the amount of money you pay, you'd expect a much higher standard of cleanliness and customer service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

This place is a great place to stay with a family as it has nice, good sized apartments and a great swimming pool and is right next to the beach. It has an unloved feel to it with numerous repairs needed in our room (3 bdrm apartment) and staff who do not seem to enjoy working there. During our stay they strangely replaced all the outdoor tables from the balcony (throughout the whole resort) with a so called upgrade which in our case was a wobbly tiny table inferior to the resort style woven one they removed. The left the woven chairs! It was not big enough for an apartment which sleeps 6. The kitchen was under equipped, the clothes dryer did not switch off at the end of the time set (cooking the clothes!) and we had a little hand held vacuum cleaner for a large 3 bdrm apartment. We were allowed 2 facecloths in our sleeps 6 apartment. It was kind of strange as it was a nice place to stay but lacked warmth and good service. However would look at staying again as it suits family accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in Nov 2010. The reception staff were attentive and helpful.
The room was very spacious and comfortable. It had a separate bedroom and the apartment was light and airy. The large balcony had great views across the marina and beyond to the town. The apartment was clean and in very good order with a good level of equipment.
Seashells is located very close to the marina were there are a few restaurants and the town of Mandurah is a 10/15 minute walk away.
If I were to return to the area I definitely stay at Seashells again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOOPERHOOPSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindarie, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed at the Seashells for a business trip. The resort was beautifully appointed and so well located. There were many of us staying and we had a variety of rooms from 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments. The ocean view apartments had spectacular views. The service from staff was great and nothing was a problem. The security was good with swipe cards to enter any of the floors from the lift. It would have ben nice to stay for a few more nights just for pleasure. The only small downside was that the walls seemed very thin and I could hear the toilets flushing, voices next door etc. This could be a little annoying if you slept lightly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzetheraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
554 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Had a one bedroomed apartment on 2 floor with brilliant sea view. The apartment is well equiped,with tasteful decore, furniture and plenty of space...a little bit of luxury but not sure it is ideal for children. It is ultra modern and would be more suited to young/ mature couples...near to the north harbour, marina and the dolphin quay shopping centre. Plenty of places to eat and sit for a drink.
Nice pool area with jacuzzi, pity an hotel employee was power washing all the front area under our balcony for some 3 hours....consideration to the few guests that were resident should have been paramount. This activity could have been done early evening when.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

What a magnificent resort. A hidden gem. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Indian Ocean. The rooms were luxurious. Both bedrooms had king size beds. The main bedroom had an ensuite, flat screen tv, walk in robe and air cond. Very reasonably priced too. We paid $195 per night during school holidays.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Sands Resort
Silver Sands Resort
#4 of 16 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Mandurah

Property: Seashells Mandurah
Address: 16 Dolphin Dr | Comet Bay, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Mandurah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5 star Seashells Mandurah is set in a truly unique location. The property is situated on the beach at Comet Bay, adjacent to the award-winning Mandurah Ocean Marina. Most apartments feature spectacular views over the Indian Ocean or Peel Estuary.A combination of 1 and 2 bedroom luxury apartments and beach villas make Seashells Mandurah a perfect getaway for singles, couples and families.A stunning feature of the Resort, is the heated pool and spa which overlooks the Indian Ocean. Guests can spend their days relaxing on a poolside sun lounge enjoying the beautiful Western Australian sunshine.Business travellers are also catered for, with meeting and conference facilities available for up to 60 delegates and broadband internet connections in every apartment.Just 45 minutes from Perth, Seashells Mandurah is far enough for a retreat away from the city, without having to travel hours to achieve this sense of escape and relaxation.Seashells Mandurah is the winner of the 2006 Western Australian Tourism Awards, in the category of “New Tourism Development”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seashells Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Mandurah Hotel Mandurah
Seashells Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing