We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging (un)gracefully........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Recently, I spent two nights at the Atrium Resort, Mandurah mid-week while on business in the area. The Atrium is in a fabulous position right at the end of the waterfront so it is a very pleasant walk to the Boardwalk, Mandurah Arts Centre and all things entertaining.

The hotel itself is in a bit of a 1980's timewarp and the pool in the lobby sends a delicate perfume of chlorine right through the hotel common areas however, the beds are comfortable, linens nice and the furnishings adequate. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had a sink, microwave and bar fridge along with a dining table in the lounge area. The bathroom was also still in its original condition apart from a new recessed toilet cistern. I don't know what it would be like in the middle of summer as the old wall-recessed airconditioner was also in original condition! The rooms were clean and quiet and we had a nice sized balcony - however the view was not terribly inspiring as it was of a roof, carpark and a bit of a half-done buildingsite. However, that is not the Atrium's fault and at least our rooms did not have the afternoon sun so we didn't have to test out the antiquated air conditioner.

I can't comment on the service in the restaurants as we chose to take an early morning walk each morning and breakfast on the waterfront which was unbeatable. The dolphins chose to visit us the last morning as we were finishing our coffee. Hard to beat that!

I believe the Atrium is definitely in need of some renovation to keep with the style and times and as this was a business trip I can't comment on the value. However, I would not expect to pay for anything more than a 3 star hotel. The staff we encountered were very friendly while being also very efficient. Check in and out took all of a couple of minutes and was done with a smile and a joke!

Room Tip: East facing rooms or apartments don't have a view but are cooler in summer and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cinnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 406 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Atrium because it was the only place left for a weekend.
It has old style rooms that are OK but not flash.
Depending on the room you get you could have a decent view but we did not.
The location is not bad its not a long walk to all the main parts of Mandurah tourist district.
There novel idea is that there is a pool inside the main lobby which might be fun for some but didn't suit us as it was very exposed and had too many children in it for our liking. There is an outdoor pool but it was a bit dirty.
Its OK but I would not go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel celebrates its 30th Anniversary this year, considering its age it is still in good condition.Located close to town centre, with good ocean views from upper floors.
Nice heated indoor pool & spa.Rooms & Linen nice and clean.No working exhaust fans in toilet/bathroom though.Internet cafe is a bit of a joke with only one clapped out laptop available.
Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.
This hotel does great discount deals for Seniors, so take your card with you when booking.
Our 5th consecutive annual visit to his hotel, so can,t be bad.

Room Tip: Book 5th floor mid week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This resort is 30 years old and it shows all the signs of ageing.
The inside pool is a magnet for kids doing bombies and the spa is full of unsupervised kids.
If you're a large family who don't mind this then its probably fine for you but couples and people who are seeking some style and sophistication give it a BIG miss.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms as the hoons roar around the streets in their revved up cars making lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boomer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had to stay here due to a cancelled flight and our Airline found us this accommodation. From Perth Airport to the Hotel is about an hours drive. Ok if your heading that way on holiday but not when you have to get back to the airport the next morning. The hotel is old and is in need of a refurb inside and out. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelton151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After being completely disheartened by the extremely expensive prices of Perth hotels, I decided to book accomodation in Mandurah and travel into city each day for some medical appointments. I had previously stayed at the Atrium a few times when booked in by a previous employer and only had good recollections of the place.
Im glad I did book with Atrium as the two night experience was definately great value'. Every staff member I encountered, were very pleasant, smiling and only too willing to help. The meal in Pontoons was superb, as were the cold refreshments in the bar. Sure, the rooms are a little dated, but what do you really look for? Me, I like a clean room, comfy bed, telly, somewhere to eat and drink, central location - the Atrium ticks all the boxes for me.
We were that impressed, we booked in again for a future visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

getting long in the tooth. rooms are very basic, beds uncomfortable.
resturant has very limited selection.

stayed there for 4 nights, payed for by my company. on the 4th night we had ordered dinner and the resturant manager sent the waiter over to ask our names, when we inquired as to why they require our names we were told it was in case we did a runner and did not pay for the meal.

this was a first for me, and i was not amused. i had already stayed there 3 days and the company i worked for was paying the bill.... so why would i possibly do a runner? i have stayed at hotels all over the world for work and pleasure and i have never been treated like this before.

stay away from this place, if at all possible, they do not deserve guests with conduct like this.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhino013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mandurah

Address: 65 Ormsby Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: $99 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mandurah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Atrium Hotel, located in the heart of Mandurah's tourist precinct. With accommodation ranging from studio rooms to three bedroom apartment. The spectacular light filled Atrium houses the indoor heated pool, spa and sauna as well as cafe & bistro and fully licenced bar. A woodfired pizza, buffet breakfast and Sunday roast lunch are available on weekends. Facilities include: • Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna • Cafe, Bistro & Bar • Woodfired Pizza Lounge • Tennis courts • Free Wifi and Foxtel • Room Service • Laundry • Private Balcony • Free onsite parking. Function facilities are available and the Atrium is a popular destination for conferences and weddings. Close to everything Mandurah has to offer including stunning beaches, buzzing boardwalk and award winning marina, The Hotel is an iconic landmark in Mandurah. Our friendly team would love to welcome you and ensure you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing