We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, very unique!”
Review of Taste & Graze - CLOSED

Taste & Graze
Price range: $5 - $41
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great staff, unique but delicious food, great decor. Be prepared for the expense though as the main meals (steak, chicken, fish, crab, etc) are seperate to the sides (salads, etc).

Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind word's. The menu is something we take great pride in and the concept is still a little hazy with some new diners.
The menu is broken up into Smaller/ Larger & Sides all priced accordingly.
If you peruse the pricing of the menu you will hopefully notice that we have made it so that one larger dish and a side is of equivalent value to that you would pay in other establishment for a Main dish.
Although it is still foreign to some people, we believe you should only order and pay for what you would really like to eat and as our sides are big enough for two to share, for the money we feel it is great value.
We look forward to your return and thank you again.
Regards,
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

A great spot to dine and soak out the atmosphere of Mandurah.

The restaurant and food is presented beautifully and they play lovely tunes.

The food wasn't bad but not really my cup of tea. We went there for dinner and breakfast and surprisingly a lot of the dishes we ordered where deep fried which I wasn't expecting.

Loved the cocktail, Appletini.

Some of the waiters where friendly but overall the service overall wasn't exceptional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind word's. The service comment is something we would like to rectify if it was not to the standard you would expect. If you could provide me the name of your waiter/waitress for the evening so we can make sure the standards we set are maintained for all diners. Please feel free to private message me @ terry@tasteandgraze.com.au.
Thank You,

Kind Regard's,

Terry Strudwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

No doubt the best food experience in Mandurah spoiled by a very limited wine list. For my wife and I the wine is just as important as the food. Not sure why but they do not have a reasonable BYO policy that would accomodate wine lovers like us. We will return but would do so more often if the wine list was better or a BYO policy was instituted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are looking to expand the wine selection asap. It is a rather costly venture and we need to choose a thoughtful and evocative list not only compliment the food but introduce something a little different to reflect our style of venue.

Thank you again and we will see you soon.

Regards,
Terry Strudwick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion this is the place to go to in Mandurah. The coffee is excellent and while we didn't eat here the food menu looked really good. Lovely view over the park and waterway. It's also a bit of a fancy wine bar - the descriptions of the recommended wines made me want to try some even though it was morning (I didn't!).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChickybabeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Wow, Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Regards,

The Taste Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After reading excellent reviews on here we were not disappointed. Food delicious and handmade with added extras that gave the taste that special additional wow factor.
Coffee delicious, toasted banana bread served on wooden boards...gorgeous. We will return.
The only downside was that having read on here that they have WiFi I was disappointed to learn that they have stopped it.
Shame because had they had it we would have stayed longer and had more coffee. They said they had to discontinue it due to issues???? It was difficult to find WiFi in Mandurah altogether!!!

Thank Bluesoftly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Taste Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste & Graze also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing