We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite and best coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste & Graze - CLOSED

Taste & Graze
Price range: $5 - $41
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Favorite and best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great coffee, brilliant service, friendly clean atmosphere and a big favorite with the locals. You won't believe the beautiful part of the world you are in and how easy it is to relax and wind down.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Hoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We love having you in :) see you soon. The Taste Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ups and downs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Whilst not the best rating I must say that what brings this establishments rating down are easy fixes.

We went my partners family for breakfast. The decor is quite nice and we grabbed ourselves some seating on the footpath, it was a gorgeous day so we wanted to take in some rays.

My first dissappointment was the lack of table service from what appears to an above average venue. I can't say I like having to go to a counter to order my meal and given the size of the venue table service should be very easy from the existing staff.

I order the breakfast casserole which was quite lovely, full of flavour and more than enough to satisfy the morning hunger. The second dissappointment was the goats cheese crepes which seemed to contain no goats cheese and where quite possibly the most bland thing I've tased for a long while.

My thrid and final issue was plate size. Many dished are served on various forms of plate which all rather large. The establishment either needs to reduce its plat sizes or increase its table sizes. The presentation of the food is wonderful but when you have to struggle to get everything on the table the effort is quicly lost.

Overall everything is OK but just OK and with just a little extra effort this could quickly become a place that rivals some of the best cafe in Melbourne.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We have worked on the points you raised and look forward to you trying us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Terry Strudwick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Best place in town for coffee and cake. Great location, staff are just fantastic and so friendly. Good hot chocolate.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
A big X from all the team at Taste & Graze :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Awesome coffee and amazing homemade cakes , feels warm and friendly on a winters day in mandurah, staff know what there talking about ! hmmm definite a regular spot I'll be going to!!!!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyingwinewithDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Awesome Customer.....Thanks see you for a coffee soon. The Tase Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome coffee and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My partner and I are new to Mandurah in the last six months and Taste and Graze became our favourite breakfast spot very quickly. The soy Coffees are exceptionally good. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We've ha an excellent dinner meal there too!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank freezer_sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S, Owner at Taste & Graze, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Awesome customer, great attitude, we need more people in the world like you. See you soon,
The Taste Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste & Graze also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing