We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food average service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Decadent C's

Decadent C's
Ranked #5 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Mandurah
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
mandurah wa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just had morning tea with my family here. Great venue nice and open inside and nice lawn area outside if you want to sit outside. Food was nice we all had cake and a cold milk drink. Prices a little high but food was good.service is a bit odd though. When we placed our order we were given our cakes straight away to take to our table before our drink order was even passed on. We then had to wait for our drinks to be delivered. By time the drinks arrived most of us had eaten our cakes. Would be nicer if your cake could be bought to your table with your drinks to be enjoyed together.
One other thing is the staff needs to be more careful on the till. When we went to pay the amount was very high, when questioned it turned out the previous bill had been included with ours. The staff member seemed more amused than apologetic. Not funny thats my money?
In summary good venue, good food but service needs work.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darrengriffin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    22
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nature lovers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decadent indeed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Chocolate factory and cafe with lovely grassed outdoor area for families with children. Indoor facilities in the style of our South West wineries, large and airy. Beautiful and delicious cakes, pies, salads and quiches and not to forget the handmade decadent chocolates, which are for sale at a price (but it is still worth it). And you can even watch them being made through a large window. Great coffee and hot chocolates, too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A fantastic venue for couples or families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

As soon as you walk in, you can see people making the chocolates that you see for sale. You can sit inside or outside in the lush grassy area underneath a shady umbrella. Children are catered for with a lovely playground in a shady spot.. The service was prompt and friendly. A huge selection of lunch time food and cakes on display. Glossy magazines to read inside.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic very refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have had the high tea style morning tea for a friends baby shower and it was great a nice range not all Sweet in beautiful relaxed setting staff were friendly and they even managed to cater for the gluten free mother inlaw
Not your standard cafe it was an outing I will definitely go back

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 1961jhelios2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Total Rip off, rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went for their so called high tea which cost $25.50 per person. We were seated at our table and a staff member came and took our drink order , well they couldn't even get that right it was totally written down wrong ( Iooked at the docket) when we queried it the staff member said well this is what you have ordered and that's that. How rude. Then they bought in the high tea platters, what a laugh. For our $25.50 we got One chocolate, a mini cup cake and a mini macaroon, a mini sausage rool, pizza and a tiny piece of bread with a bit of chicken and avocado on it, which was supposed to be a sandwich. I have been to a lot of high tea's including the famous one at the raffles in Singapore , and this has to be the most expensive one for what you get. I'd call it a tasting plate not a high tea!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindylovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Decadent C's also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
South Yunderup, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Decadent C's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing