We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tapas”
Review of Chapters On The Terrace - CLOSED

Chapters On The Terrace
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chapters on the terrace is a WA family owned and operated tapas bar and restaurant. Chapters is located on the Mandurah foreshore, with spectacular views of the estuary. Chapters offers quality value for money meals, in a friendly and entertaining environment, and prides itself on excellent service. Dine in and Takeaway Extensive menu from tapas to large meals and dessert Great Coffee Daily Specials Vast cocktail menu Live Music Find us on Facebook to keep up to date with the latest specials and events Chapters on The Terrace also caters for functions and events, please contact Daisie or Neil at Chapters to discuss your needs
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Lovely relaxed atmosphere with live music in the background. We shared the tapas tree that was very tasty and reasonably priced. Would go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great outlook”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We came back again to try the newish Tapas menu for lunch.

Chapters is located opposite the foreshore of the Mandurah Estuary and provides a casual dining experience inside and outside the restaurant. Today there was a good crowd for lunch but only one person attending customers. This hard working person had to attend the bar, take orders, clean tables, answer the phone and serve meals and drinks. This was a big ask during the lunch rush today.

We wanted to try the Tapas which were priced at $15 each, $30 for 3 or $50 for 5. When we asked if we could have 4 for $40 we were told, emphatically "NO". We found this a little strange so ordered three.

we had almost finished a full bottle of bubbly before the Tapas arrived and so we ordered another drink when they were served. The Tapas were great and we decided to order another plate while we finished the new wine. This plate didn't take long to arrive, but unlike the others was over cooked.

Overall, we would say that Chapters has a good location, a good menu, the food is generally good, but as their customer base is probably not consistent they don't have the staff to be able to cope when customer levels increase.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Called in without reservation for lunch. Décor and music very nice. Meals were very reasonable. I had fish and chips and the fish just melted in my mouth. They also do a great Long island ice tea and hot chocolate. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bev h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and cocktails”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Called in without a reservation on a week night and were met by the lovely Anne and Juliet. The décor was welcoming and it was cosy and spotless.

We chose the tapas combo special and we were blown away by the presentation, quality, and quantity of the tiered feast! My vegetarian dining partner was well catered for and I polished off the rest. The chefs have real imagination and a passion for plating fabulous food

The cocktails were amazing.

We couldn't fault the friendly and efficient service.

If you are looking for something to reawaken your tastebuds, try Chapters

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hope they improve”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The service was very ordinary and the food tasted reheated. Great location, and notice the coffee shop on one side very busy, Murphys Irish Pub on the other side very busy. Don't waste your time or money here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wheats_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapters On The Terrace also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing