We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and a Great Price”
Review of Breakwater

Breakwater
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandurah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breakwater
Ranked #6 of 6 Mandurah B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice and a Great Price”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

New owners really went above and beyond to make it a great place to get away. Very clean, large comfy room with a great view. Large Spa with room enough for two! Close to good restaurants and Dolphin Quay. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSGS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had high hopes for this place but was fairly poor! The room was very nice, Bathroom was great and the bed was nice but the "Continental Breakfast" was laughable! Fruit cups and toast...... that was it! Had drunken teenagers just outside on the pathway yelling and screaming till 1AM! Air-con didn't work and it was fairly warm and didn't want to open the door for some breeze because it was too loud! Wouldn't pay $200+ again thats for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Best location, new clean well appointed motel style rooms, from $145 to $245 per night for largest spa room with beach view. Friendly owners manage the 6 rooms, walking distance to the town 1.5km, Marina Restaurants 300m away.

Room Tip: Saw 3 rooms all good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had travelled from Tasmania to Mandurah (plane & hire car) on that day - & Breakwater met our needs beautifully - compact, clean, quiet and easily accessible accommodation. The continental breakfast the following morning was fine and provided in very pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.1 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakwater

Property: Breakwater
Address: 19 Breakwater Parade | Mandurah Ocean Marina, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mandurah
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing