We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room with a view but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“clean room with a view but...”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice clean room with everything you need. Our room faces the Marina and we enjoyed the view especially in the evening. Lots of dinning options within walking distance. We took a short walk to where the performing arts centre is and there are some pretty good cafes.

The only issue we have is that there is not AC in the bedroom. They have just one AC in the living room. As we are travelling with our baby, the room gets kinda stuff when we closed the door. Also, our bedroom door is a sliding door (which has a very big gap even when it is closed) and we have to be very quiet when the baby sleeps. In the balcony, it can also get kinda warm as the AC compressor is blowing warm air directly at you.

But overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTSheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    84
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
90
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way down south. The place had everything we needed, a kitchen, very nice bathroom, television. It was very clean, tidy and modern. The location was fantastic very easy to get into Mandurah and explore. We were so pleased when we arrived we would have liked to stay for longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnusualGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

You could tell it was near new from the concretey smell in the basement carpark which was a bit spooky as there were only another couple of cars in there. Despite there obviously being a low occupancy rate we were given the 'cheap rate' room with no view which was a bit disappointing. I always think it good business to give a room with a view if you can - they would have then got a rave review instead of an okay one - don't they realise the popularity of Trip Advisor??!! So yes, it was fine. Clean, neat, nice decor, good location. Here's the tip - don't bother looking for any signage with 'Crest' apartments - only one with 'Quality Serviced Apartments'' so why call them Crest????

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JauntyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We always appreciate reviews, good or bad as a way to improve our business. However, a little disappointed that you would be critical of actually being booked into the apartment that you did book and pay for. When booking you chose to book and pay for a cheaper apartment. We do regularly offer upgrades, However it is not standard practice to offer upgrades to each and every booking, it depends on what we have available at the time, and how booked we are. It cannot be guaranteed that you can rely on booking a cheaper apartment with the expectation that you will be upgraded to something more expensive at check in. Also, amount of cars in the carpark does not necessarily equate to how busy we are. With many conferences on at the moment, many guests are from interstate with no vehicles.

In regard to signage. There are pointer signs to our hotel at Mandurah Terrace, Ormsby Terrace and Marco Polo Drive. Each pointer sign states "Quality Suites CREST", it does not state Quality Serviced Apartments"" as you say, with no mention of CREST.

Kind regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We booked a four day break whilst visiting our son in Australia, his partner and himself were both working during the week and thought it would allow us the chance to see more of Western Australia. The booking was done direct through the company using an offer price of 3 days for the price of 2 we booked for 4 days.

We arrived about 11am in the morning and dropped our luggage off before going to explore the area, the flat (One bedroomed) was not available until 2pm. Returning at entering time we were given two sets of keys, one for the building/flat (an access fob on this to gain access to the main door area) and the second set containing the keys and an additional fob for getting into the car-parking area below the complex.

My wife was immediately happy when she found out that the flat (Number 2) was situated on the front overlooking the marina and Dolphin quay. The accommodation I can honestly say outranked any that we had previously booked in the UK with all the extras of a dishwasher, a washing machine, a tumble dryer, a large style fridge, air conditioning (Not required in UK thankfully) and on the verandah a gas bbq. Linen and towels are change on a 3 day period unless otherwise requested.

The room was booked out as a one bedroom however there were two further doors with locks on which I never found out what was behind however they may have been additional bedrooms.

There is a small beach area below the flats, its ideal if you have children as you can sit on the verandah and keep an eye on them whilst they play.
The bedroom faced over the small beach and decking area, the decking area had a couple of eating places and a bar called the Oyster bar.

Being in the middle of the marina area meant it was both accessible to the boats and also after a short 5 or 10 min walk to the shopping area and the riverside drive.

For me and my wife, I can honestly say that we were impressed with this complex and the facilities that were provided during our stay. We would also have no reservations in recommending this to anyone and can put your mind at rest that when you book this you have booked this without any worries.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view when booking, its great to wake up to the sea view and also look over it whils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We just returned from an overnighter which was organized to celebrate birthdays with another couple. The unit we were given was new and very clean throughout. We had a balcony which overlooked the palladio and waterways. A nice short stroll around the marina at sunset was a highlight of our getaway. We enjoyed a seafood bbq dinner which we cooked ourselves on the weber kettle bbq. A really classy establishment that was enjoyed by both couples and great fun weekend to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Marina view rooms were slightly more expensive but the view from unit 9 was good enough for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butteflycarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I spent 3 nights last weekend at the bridgepoint- great location and beautiful view. Modern décor, quiet, clean and all the mod cons. It was expensive ($400/night) but worth the price. One surprising note though. You would think when you do provide such a high standard of service, you would not have cheap single sheet toilet paper. I know it is a very small thing...but it did come as a surprise.

Room Tip: 1) if you want sun in the afternoon on your balcony, face the sea not the canal. I made that mistake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed over Friday and Saturday weekend in second floor two bedroom apartment. Location is spot on and entertaining views over the marina and Dolphin Quay stage 1. Has good size bedrooms and surprisingly large ensuites to both. However the lounge kitchen was a bit of a let down. lacking that additional chair both on the balcony and lounge room deemed a bit odd, and the kitchen was for only the desparate. The carpet wants urgent replacing as it was badly stained and frayed, also strange considering they are reasonably new units . Would recomend purely for its location and view alone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUMPOP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
2.4 mi away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#5 of 16 in Mandurah
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel

Property: Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Address: 1 The Palladio, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Crest Mandurah)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel offers Mandurah's newest apartment style luxury accommodation. The impressive internationally award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina is home to luxurious boats, and encapsulates the private residential enclave with direct access to a protected swimming beach complete with kids playground. The Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel includes Marina and Palladio View Suites that are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with Queen and Twin bedding options available. Disabled Studio Suites offer a 1 bedroom option. Each Suite boasts a fully equipped granite kitchen and laundry with views through the living areas onto large outdoor balconies that have views over the marina to the ocean or the streetscape to the estuary. All balconies are complete with Weber BBQs. A Flat screen TV is positioned in the living area and wireless internet is available. Neutral decor simplifies the natural lines allowing you to savour the magnificent views of a vibrant marina lifestyle. Your suite is complemented by a secure car bay accessed by a lift, and has direct access to a range of dining options within Dolphin Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing