We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for family break”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Suites Crest Mandurah during the Easter period. The apartments are kept well, clean and tidy. The location and view over the Dolphin Quay was fantastic. It is a great place for families with young kids who can play and swim in the protected beach area.

The stay would have been perfect however the apartments advertised that they had WIFI access, this was not the case.

As I had to work over the Easter break it was imperative that I had access to WIFI. After being advised by reception to connect to "Tomizone", wasting a couple of hours trying to connect and over $30.00 in network fees, I was then advised that the WIFI access would not be available until after the long weekend. It was a waste of $30.00 which could have been spent on the holiday.

The staff on the Friday and Saturday were helpful however it was a completely different case with reception staff on Sunday. We found the receptionist to be rude, abrupt and we felt like we were wasting her time.

We also found that the room had no guest services book so we did not have any information on the operations of the apartments, or the surrounding restaurants, services and facilities available.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    84
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
90
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite last minute, the weekend of the Mandurah Crabfest, so didn't have a lot of choice in accommodation, with most places being already booked. We were glad we stayed at the Crest. We loved the location and the view across the marina was lovely. The suite was ultra clean.

We only stayed one night, and ate out (mostly at Dolphin Quay which has a good range of cafes) so didn't use the kitchen facilities except for tea making, but there was everything needed for self catering if you needed it (including cooking equipment, a small dish washer and laundry facilities). Because there was just the two of us, the suite was perfect, and imagine it would be fine for a family with 2 children, however, the single beds in the second bedroom seemed quite small, so if booking for 2 couples, you'd just need to specify queen beds in both rooms. It wasn't hot enough to need the air con on at night, but couldn't see that the second bedroom was air conditioned, so could be stuffy in the height of summer.

Room Tip: Marina view suites lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lautrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

From the moment I checked into Quality Suites I was made to feel welcome. The staff are great, couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were modern and comfortable. Location is excellent, we brought our boat down with us and the manager even found us a boat pen to leave the boat in for a couple of nights. The swimming beach was great for the kids, and the staff gave me a beach umbrella to use on the little swimming beach directly in front of the hotel.

The view was just beautiful and at night time the whole marina lights up giving a wonderful scene from the balcony. I will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CazzaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had the most amazing time in Mandurah.
Was our 1st year anniversary, and we both love the ocean, so we thought a trip to Mandurah would be perfect and it was.
The new management at quality suites were so helpful and upgraded us for free when they found out it was our aniversary so sweet! They recommended a lovely restaurant just metres away, we were very impressed!

Wonderful north facing balcony view room, its was magic looking out to the marina and ocean.

We will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed down in Mandurah for Crab Fest and we couldnt have chosen a better location!
Walking distance to the foreshore, restaurants and kids playgrounds.

Great little beach right out the front, we sat at the Oyster bar having a drink while the kids played at the beach...!

Great rooms, very comfortable, clean, and friendly staff.

Would reccomend to anyone! We loved it so much, we booked for Easter!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merredin
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times and under new management have found they couldn't do enough to help and make our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. With the restaurants downstairs we had no problem finding delicious meals and great atmosphere. Refreshed ourselves with a swim at a very safe marina beach outside the front door. We will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hi
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment @ quality suites.
We dont know how they are rated as 4 1/2 star as they are very small. The second bedroom did not have airconditioning and was very hot and stuffy.
You couldnt sit on the balcony with the airconditioning going as all the hot air was blowing straight at you.
As for the view - I understand some may have a decent view but apartment 22 was not good most you could see was the roof over the bottom shops.
the noise from the oyster bar was very loud.
We definately would not return.
The apartments across the road at Del Mar (we stayed in apartment 29) 2x2 was so much better/bigger and view over the canals was great.

Room Tip: Book units at Del Mar across the road ground floor great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
2.4 mi away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#5 of 16 in Mandurah
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel

Property: Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Address: 1 The Palladio, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Crest Mandurah)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel offers Mandurah's newest apartment style luxury accommodation. The impressive internationally award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina is home to luxurious boats, and encapsulates the private residential enclave with direct access to a protected swimming beach complete with kids playground. The Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel includes Marina and Palladio View Suites that are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with Queen and Twin bedding options available. Disabled Studio Suites offer a 1 bedroom option. Each Suite boasts a fully equipped granite kitchen and laundry with views through the living areas onto large outdoor balconies that have views over the marina to the ocean or the streetscape to the estuary. All balconies are complete with Weber BBQs. A Flat screen TV is positioned in the living area and wireless internet is available. Neutral decor simplifies the natural lines allowing you to savour the magnificent views of a vibrant marina lifestyle. Your suite is complemented by a secure car bay accessed by a lift, and has direct access to a range of dining options within Dolphin Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing