We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin spotting in mandurah”
Review of Mandurah Cruises

Mandurah Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.17*
and up
Mandurah Dolphin and Scenic Canal Cruise
More Info
$71.69*
and up
Murray River Lunch Cruise from Mandurah
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mandurah Cruises is situated just an hour south of Perth, Western Australia, in the dolphin city of Mandurah where our multi-award winning cruises are Mandurah's No.1 tourist attraction. There's a cruise to suit everyone at Mandurah Cruises... Our popular ONE HOUR DOLPHIN & SCENIC CANAL CRUISES operate daily and offer guests the opportunity to experience playful dolphins in their natural environment, wetlands teeming with diverse birdlife, magnificent canal homes, the world class Mandurah Ocean Marina and more. You can even enjoy a delicious, fresh fish and chips lunch on-board! Experience the magic of Christmas aboard our CHRISTMAS LIGHTS CANAL CRUISES. Sing along to Christmas Carol favourites and join in the Christmas cheer as you cruise through the magical wonderland of Christmas lights, illuminating and reflecting onto the water from Mandurah's luxury canal homes. Cruising every night in December through to mid-January! If you're after a relaxing half day on the water, then welcome aboard our MURRAY RIVER LUNCH CRUISE. Cruise through Mandurah's picturesque waterways, along the serene Murray River and enjoy a delicious cold summer buffet on-board. There is no better way to end a summer's day than with a Western Australia sunset! From January to April you can enjoy a relaxing SUNDOWNER CRUISE with a delicious, fresh fish and chips dinner and beverage from our fully licensed on board bar as the sun sets over Mandurah's sparkling waterways. Learn of Mandurah's rich history on a HERITAGE CRUISE as we share with you the stories of Mandurah's past. If your looking for an exciting half day adventure then join us for a CRABBING & ECO TOUR where we'll take you crabbing on our customised crabbing vessel the Rebecca Sue. It's the most unique tour you will ever do! Mandurah Cruises vessels are also available for PRIVATE FUNCTIONS.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dolphin spotting in mandurah”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

If you visit mandurah then take the dolphin cruise for an hour & a half. You get to go around the canal system which looks very much like Venice & view some fantastic homes & apartments. Then when your out on the open waters it's time to view those dolphins & it's well worth it! Plus if you fancy great fish & chips after you get a discount voucher for sharkeys restaurant-result!!

Helpful?
Thank Shannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie G, Guest Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Mandurah Cruises on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    352
    89
    32
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff Christmas Party”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our work recently hired the Rebecca Sue for a 2 hour Twilight Cruise around Mandurah before having a meal at the Red Manna. The cruise was AWESOME with Captain Kate an absolute treasure. She was so knowledgable and fun to have on board.We provided our own drinks and nibbles and there was no problems at all. The girls in the offices that helped with the organising were very professional and great to deal with. Thoroughly recommend using again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie G, Guest Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with Mandurah Cruises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Xmas lights cruise”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Enjoyable evening cruising the canals looking at Christmas lights. Some displays were very good, crew was cheerful and experienced, and cruise ran on time so we caught the bus back to the train station with precision timing. Get there early if you want to sit up top in the open air.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GJACG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie G, Guest Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a wonderful experience with Mandurah Cruises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“An enjoyable way to spend an hour”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a lovely way to spend a beautiful day. We were lucky to see a coupe of dolphins. The commentary was good but really tooth about the over priced real estate and not enough about the wildlife around us. Drinks were reasonably priced on board and staff were excellent, friendly and very professional.

Helpful?
1 Thank michele_6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie G, Guest Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Regards, Mandurah Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Cruise”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Relaxing cruise, commentating ok, the captain was just learning. We did not see the dolphins but fortunately had seen them while having breakfast on shore

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie G, Guest Relations Manager at Mandurah Cruises, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Regards, Mandurah Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandurah Cruises also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Mandurah Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing