We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We checked out the other parks inMandurah and this one was by far the best, receptionist so helpful & friendly, so clean and tidy and well run. The main road position is no problem, we did not hear a thing. The only draw back was very poor TV reception, the worst we have encounted. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    41
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been permanently on the road for the last 3 years and found this park and it's staff to be right up there with the best that we have experienced so far. Even though it is on the Highway there is very little traffic noise. we highly recommend this park...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed couple of nights on our way to Perth airport. The unit we had was VERY comfortable and clean. While everyone seems to mind the busy main road, it did not worry us eventhough we had a unit quite close to the entrance of the park. As a matter of fact......we only have praise for the park and it's staff. If we are ever in that area again we will surely stay over. Thank you guys and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was totally surprised by the park, we made an online booking because it was cheap. But it was complete value for money.

The rooms are comfortable, spacious and comes with a fully equipped kitchen. Unfortunately we were not prepared for cooking.

The park is full of eucalyptus trees fulled with beautiful colorful birds. I loved the mornings.

We stayed there for 2 days and it was was a whole new experience to see people living in caravans. The amenities are near by.

Very convenient location.

I love Mandurah.

Room Tip: Rooms without the toilets are nice and spacious, the common toilets are super clean and beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sathyabanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for our first camping trip over the Easter 2013 break. I would have to say the facilities were always cleaned and being looked after. The camp kitchen always had clean tea towels throughout the day, the toilets mopped and cleaned a couple times and our tent site was amazing with shadecloth down to protect our tent and also to help keep the dirt out! We were equally happy with the kids playground and the way the park organised the Easter Hunt for the kids. Then came the fantastic customer service at the end of our trip ( after already receiving good customer service) we decided to leave a day early and knowing we had already paid, we were ok with losing out on a day but the park recredited us a full day without us even asking! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 815MelissaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Chittering, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed overnight 21st March on our way further south. Excellent customer service, the park and facilities were exceptionally clean & tidy, fabulous accommodation (self contained ensuite cabin) with new beds. The park on a whole had lots of shade, a great play area for children, clean pools and a couple of entertainment areas! Well done to owners/staff - the park is a real credit to you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian-n-Chelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This park is always a pleasure to visit. I guess that's why we keep going back! From the wonderful staff to the facilities, the great location to the peaceful setting......we've never found a fault yet. I've read some of the other reviews and yes, the park is on a main road but it is set well back and there is never a problem with noise. Sure, it's not in the centre of Mandurah but it is only a short drive away and, as Mandurah can get so busy, we wouldn't want to be any closer. The facilities for kids are excellent too which makes it a much more pleasurable experience for Mum & Dad!!
I think this place really benefits from being a family run business. The Cockings and their staff ALWAYS provide 1st class service and continually strive to make improvements and additions to the park. We certainly wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. Just wish we had time to get there more often.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
3.1 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
942 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park

Property: Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Address: 522 Pinjarra Road, Mandurah, Western Australia 6209, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park is a great family park. Watch the kids frolic in the swimming pool and enjoy our playground while we accommodate your needs. Our shady tent sites centered around our camp kitchen to cook the crabs and barbecue the fish you've caught in the beautiful waterways of the Mandurah and Peel Region. Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park has a range of caravan, camping and private ensuite sites. Our self contained cabins and chalets accommodate families and suit a range of budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing