We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and accommodating. As it was the long weekend, we had some rather rowdy neighbours in the tent alongside ours - however, once contacted, the staff spoke to the offending patrons, and even stayed to ensure they kept the noise to a minimum. All the contact we had with the staff members was positive - they couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. All the bathrooms were clean and facilities were immaculately kept. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kareena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 185 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We couldn't fault this park! From the moment we arrived (at 8.30pm) the staff were helpful and friendly and coukdnt do enough for us. The gazebo area, BBQ, pool area and gardens were clean and well kept. We were so impressed we booked 2 more weekend stays there next month. Highly recommend it. Yes, there were mozzies but they are everywhere in mandurah, you can't avoid them!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megsie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very friendly staff (Jodie I think) run this cool and leafy caravan park in Mandurah. The ablutions are clean well appointed. Caravan sites have concrete pads and are surrounded by green lush lawns. Good facilities for kids, clean campers kitchens and BBQ's, and a couple of pools too.

Room Tip: We checked out other parks closer to the ocean but were quite shocked at the standard on offer. Choo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_abroad255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I have been travelling around Australia for 11 months in a caravan and have stayed at dozens of caravan parks in this time. Before we booked this park, we checked out the reviews, as I do with every park I book. If more than 80% are good then I pick one. Noise and cleanliness are two things that bother me most. We booked and stayed for 4 nights. Mandurah is a lovely little town and there was plenty to do. The park was run by a family business and all the staff were exceptionaly friendly. The grounds were kept lovely and tidy and all the facilities were very clean. There is no noise from the road which is quite busy. There are some mosquitoes, but they have been other places in Sth Australia as well. Hardly the park owners fault. Take spray. Would highly recommend for a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We wanted an ensuite site but had a camper trailer at the time, the manager was more than helpful making sure we were able to set up. He even went as far as drilling holes in the concrete so we could peg down our camper. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and pools. Mozzies were a downfall but we bought a bug zapper from the local hardware which exterminated the pests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarisaMaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We've travelled from Darwin to Perth and this caravan park is the best where we stayed so far. BBQ area is aswsome. Very clean camp kitchen and ablutions. Very friendly stuff in the office.
We would definetly recument this caravan park.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank FalkSvenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

If you are happy to share you camping trip with a million mozzies and pay $50 plus dollars a night for an awful camp kitchen (you've got to pay to use the bbq), dated showers then go ahead, I would encourage you to go anywhere but. The spa doesn't work, the 'powered sight' I had to pay for because they don't have unpowered was unpowered. HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Manager at Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Hannah T,

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The Head of Grounds has been made aware of your difficulties in finding the power to your site, as all our sites are powered. A Member of the Ground's Team should have met you on site to assist you, as this clearly did not happen, I apologise.

During our Peak Season, yes our price is $50.00 per night for the first 2 people. The cost to use the BBQs is $1 for 25 minutes. We have not increased our price for the use of BBQs in 14 years.
We believe this to be a fair and reasonable price, as the cost of gas has most certainly increased, as have the cost of wages.

We don't have a spa onsite, it may be the Children's Pool that you are referring to. It has been discussed at our last Meeting, that a refurbishment of the Camper's Kitchen area is required. Since your stay, we have upgraded the fridge, freezer & appliances. We have also begun on the new flooring.

Thank you for your feedback and please trust that I am following up on all items you have brought to my attention.

Kind Regards,
Laura Cocking
Manager
Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
3.4 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
210 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
995 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
387 reviews
9.8 mi away
Dawesville Caravan Park Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park

Address: Mandurah Caravan Park 522 Pinjarra Rd, Mandurah, Western Australia 6209, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range: $74 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park is a great family park. Watch the kids frolic in the swimming pool and enjoy our playground while we accommodate your needs. Our shady tent sites centered around our camp kitchen to cook the crabs and barbecue the fish you've caught in the beautiful waterways of the Mandurah and Peel Region. Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park has a range of caravan, camping and private ensuite sites. Our self contained cabins and chalets accommodate families and suit a range of budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing