We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful managers ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Maddington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most helpful managers ever.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We wanted an ensuite site but had a camper trailer at the time, the manager was more than helpful making sure we were able to set up. He even went as far as drilling holes in the concrete so we could peg down our camper. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and pools. Mozzies were a downfall but we bought a bug zapper from the local hardware which exterminated the pests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarisaMaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
75
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We've travelled from Darwin to Perth and this caravan park is the best where we stayed so far. BBQ area is aswsome. Very clean camp kitchen and ablutions. Very friendly stuff in the office.
We would definetly recument this caravan park.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FalkSvenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

If you are happy to share you camping trip with a million mozzies and pay $50 plus dollars a night for an awful camp kitchen (you've got to pay to use the bbq), dated showers then go ahead, I would encourage you to go anywhere but. The spa doesn't work, the 'powered sight' I had to pay for because they don't have unpowered was unpowered. HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Manager at Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Hannah T,

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The Head of Grounds has been made aware of your difficulties in finding the power to your site, as all our sites are powered. A Member of the Ground's Team should have met you on site to assist you, as this clearly did not happen, I apologise.

During our Peak Season, yes our price is $50.00 per night for the first 2 people. The cost to use the BBQs is $1 for 25 minutes. We have not increased our price for the use of BBQs in 14 years.
We believe this to be a fair and reasonable price, as the cost of gas has most certainly increased, as have the cost of wages.

We don't have a spa onsite, it may be the Children's Pool that you are referring to. It has been discussed at our last Meeting, that a refurbishment of the Camper's Kitchen area is required. Since your stay, we have upgraded the fridge, freezer & appliances. We have also begun on the new flooring.

Thank you for your feedback and please trust that I am following up on all items you have brought to my attention.

Kind Regards,
Laura Cocking
Manager
Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a very reasonable place to stay. The facilities are well maintained and in good order, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is mosquitoes, but that is a given for the entire region of Mandurah. Just make sure you have good insect repellant, and it will be fine. We stayed for a week, part of the time with our grandchildren with us and they absolutely loved the pool, the jumping pillow and the play area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AustralianToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Where do I start, first went to the reception to pay and the don't even show u where u going to camp they just told u go this way and we were lose, had to ask other people who were camping there,where thats place is which is not helping at all,caravan manager the guy with the bear is really really rude n just not because we are a bit of dark skin doesn't means we not people,had my iPhone playing some music and he came and said he could heard it 300m where he's staying and even said he will kick us out,how rude is that?????,were told we had to pay for 2 spot for 3 small tent and we used only one $90, on website said u can't heard the traffic from the streets and all u heard is everything,no one told us the checking is 10 o'clock the next day and the same guy again the caravan manager told us we have to pack n move that's really disappointed,will never go back again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Han600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in this caravan park for 6 nights. It caters very well for all age groups. The park has a deal where if you stay 2 nights, then the 3rd if half price. That's why we decided to stay for 6 nights.

The only problem is the distance from the shops and train station. There does not appear to be a bus service to the train station (that's what I was told at the front desk), so travel can be a bit awkward.

On the flip side, the park offers good clean amenities at a reasonable tariff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nipper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have been traveling around Australia for 7 months. Some parks are very uncaring. Not this one. The staff here are the most friendly and helpful we have come across and the facilities are the cleanest. They have about three camp kitchens all set up very well and spotless. A pool. Free DVD hire. All this and pretty close to town too. I would recommend this park.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lizzieandlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
3.4 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
526 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
974 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
9.8 mi away
Dawesville Caravan Park Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park

Property: Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Address: Mandurah Caravan Park 522 Pinjarra Rd, Mandurah, Western Australia 6209, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park is a great family park. Watch the kids frolic in the swimming pool and enjoy our playground while we accommodate your needs. Our shady tent sites centered around our camp kitchen to cook the crabs and barbecue the fish you've caught in the beautiful waterways of the Mandurah and Peel Region. Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park has a range of caravan, camping and private ensuite sites. Our self contained cabins and chalets accommodate families and suit a range of budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing