We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well maintained good facilities”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a very reasonable place to stay. The facilities are well maintained and in good order, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is mosquitoes, but that is a given for the entire region of Mandurah. Just make sure you have good insect repellant, and it will be fine. We stayed for a week, part of the time with our grandchildren with us and they absolutely loved the pool, the jumping pillow and the play area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AustralianToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    41
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Where do I start, first went to the reception to pay and the don't even show u where u going to camp they just told u go this way and we were lose, had to ask other people who were camping there,where thats place is which is not helping at all,caravan manager the guy with the bear is really really rude n just not because we are a bit of dark skin doesn't means we not people,had my iPhone playing some music and he came and said he could heard it 300m where he's staying and even said he will kick us out,how rude is that?????,were told we had to pay for 2 spot for 3 small tent and we used only one $90, on website said u can't heard the traffic from the streets and all u heard is everything,no one told us the checking is 10 o'clock the next day and the same guy again the caravan manager told us we have to pack n move that's really disappointed,will never go back again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Han600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in this caravan park for 6 nights. It caters very well for all age groups. The park has a deal where if you stay 2 nights, then the 3rd if half price. That's why we decided to stay for 6 nights.

The only problem is the distance from the shops and train station. There does not appear to be a bus service to the train station (that's what I was told at the front desk), so travel can be a bit awkward.

On the flip side, the park offers good clean amenities at a reasonable tariff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nipper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have been traveling around Australia for 7 months. Some parks are very uncaring. Not this one. The staff here are the most friendly and helpful we have come across and the facilities are the cleanest. They have about three camp kitchens all set up very well and spotless. A pool. Free DVD hire. All this and pretty close to town too. I would recommend this park.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lizzieandlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

WE have stayed here twice now, each 4/5 nites. Its clean, well laid out, well kept, well looked after. Staff are helpful. Its centrally located. Don't be put off by the main road outside., The sites are all at the back and you don't even notice the road noise. The facilities are very good and everything is kept really clean and tidy. The maintinance team are always visual and always working. Its well situated and there is a lot to see and do nearby. Groceries can be bought just down the road at 'The spud shed' great veg and actually good meats... or you can go the centro just up the road, or round the corner to Falcon, or miami shopping centres. Its also near the foreshore where you can enjoy small bistros, cinemas and lovely restaurants. The choclateeirrie on the fore shore is very good and a lovely treat. Overall a good site, in the heart of everything.
You can fish and crab nearby and everything you need is on hand..

Room Tip: If you are in a tent ask for a grassed area, they are really cosy and like being on your own little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the ensuite cabin for 2 nights and was blown away by the cleanliness and facilities it had to offer. The only downside was no lounge but hardly worth complaining about. The park and cabin was spotless and the staff were really friendly. Having the vending machines nearby was a bonus too! For the price, this is the best by far in the area to stay. Highly recommended, we will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobnRach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at this park every Easter for the past 3 years. They always arrange an Easter egg hunt for the kids with the easter bunny making an appearance. The park is always clean and tidy. Toilets and showers are cleaned daily. The caravan bays are a good size. We will be definately back again next Easter. Thanks rob and narelle huntingdale

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob-narelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
3.1 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
942 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park

Property: Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Address: 522 Pinjarra Road, Mandurah, Western Australia 6209, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park is a great family park. Watch the kids frolic in the swimming pool and enjoy our playground while we accommodate your needs. Our shady tent sites centered around our camp kitchen to cook the crabs and barbecue the fish you've caught in the beautiful waterways of the Mandurah and Peel Region. Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park has a range of caravan, camping and private ensuite sites. Our self contained cabins and chalets accommodate families and suit a range of budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing