We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Pleasant Property”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

A fairly new property on the waters edge and with very spacious rooms. The ground floor restaurant was handy but access was from the outside of the building. An outstanding place to start you day with a peaceful environment and outstanding surroundings. Close to a shopping centre also on the waters edge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Denis W,

It was great to hear that you had relaxing and peaceful time staying with us here at The Sebel. Thank you for providing this review on TripAdvisor.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Boutique hotel on the shores of the Mandurah marina, views to the inlet,
Large spotless clean modern rooms. Great staff, very helpful.
Restaurant, and other eating places walking distance,so is the cinema, and theatre, easy parking. We had a beautiful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Fay S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, cleanliness and service from our team.

Thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Just took advantage of an accor advantage plus special to stay in a two bedroom apartment for half price. What a great deal offered terrific value for money. Apartment was beautifully appointed with a lovely big balcony overlooking the water and views were from every window. Everything you needed if you wanted to self cater. We only tried room service and didnt dine in however both the evening meal and breakfast were lovely. Wouldn't hesitate to return and is within walking distance of a lot that Mandurah has to offer.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Kez1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Kez1955,

Thanks for your review and great to her you took advantage of one of our Sales which we offer throughout each year. Not sure if you were aware seeing as you made use of room service however M on the Point offers dining discounts to Advantage Plus members.

Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Regards
Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed there 2 times: business. Efficient service, modern rooms and easy stroll to promenade eating venues. Prices reasonable for what you get and no surprises.
Outside restaurant quite good and many
options- again eat out .My preferred Mandurah venue- for business.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank BleedingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Bunglebungle007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review. I am pleased that as a business traveller that you prefer to stay with us at The Sebel when coming to Mandurah. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Ths is a clean, no fuss hotel in Mandurah, WA. Though our stay is disturbed by a false fire alarm, all is good and we had a nice stay. Around the hotel you can find plenty of eateries which include the 2nd Cicerellos in Perth vicinity, Dome, Hans cafe, etc. Fronting the Mandurah Lake gives you a chance to have leisurely walk aroung the lake enjoing the lake ambience. We use Mandura as a springboard to Busselton and beyond and find its location convenient. Highly recommend for a leisurely holiday stays.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dddsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear dddsims,

It was lovely to read your feedback on your stay with us here at The Sebel Mandurah. You are right that Mandurah is a great place to base yourself when visiting the local regions. Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at the Sebel Mandurah and I have to say that it is a great place. The staff are fantastic including Alana who made my booking and then greeted me at reception. The cleaners even stop and say hello to you. The rooms are clean and spacious and the views are fantastic. I forget that I am only 1 hour from Perth. The restaurant 'M on the Point' has lovely food and a great ambiance. Whilst my stay has been for work both times, I look forward to visiting with my family one day. Thanks once again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments are great because one room can have a King bed whilst the other can eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kings6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Kings6007,

Firstly thank you for returning to The Sebel Mandurah for your 2nd stay with us! I am very happy to read that on both occasions you received great service. Thanks again for taking the time to post this review.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: $128 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing